Back

Reviews - Trovatore

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 181 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. NERYA S.
    NERYA S.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Pizza is quite strange, butthe salmon and the rest are pretty good

  2. Justin P.
    Justin P.
    • one review
    3/10

    Despite very polite service, we were left at the door and ignored when we arrived, the menu was extremely confusing with recommendations for main courses on dessert pages and vice Versa . I ordered beef fillet that I had to return (I have never returned a meal in my life) that had plainly been cooked in fish oil and was disgusting, the second one was better but my girlfriend then had to sit on her birthday eating on her own while mine was re-cooked. The gin and tonics were good but they had to be to get through this meal and €100 for two people to then have to go and get some decent food elsewhere is not acceptable

  3. Maura S.
    Maura S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was delicious and Omar's service was impeccable.

  4. ELIZABETH B.
    ELIZABETH B.
    • one review
    9/10

    This restaurant has a fine dining atmosphere. The fool is typical Venusian Italian. They excell in giving you the little extra touches that says we’re glad you chose us out of hundreds of other restaurants in Venice. The complementary sparklng wine, bread and olive tray, and tiny cookie at the end. The fresh dressing made for the salad at the table was a nice touch glad we chose this restaurant

  5. Michele K.
    Michele K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful time. The food was delicious and the service outstanding. What a nice way to spend our first night in Venice.

  6. Nicola H.
    Nicola H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food, service outstanding. The waiter was very knowledgeable about food and wine. Would highly recommend

  7. ANN B.
    ANN B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The Food was great!!!!

  8. Alba B.
    Alba B.
    • 102 reviews
    7/10

    Too expensive for what we got... But for the rest good

  9. Hanni S.
    Hanni S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wow ,Bogdan is the best The best food , the best served

  10. Jiunwu Y.
    Jiunwu Y.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Sea food is not bright. Not bad but not good.

  11. Oleg P.
    Oleg P.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was our last family dinner before leaving Venice and we were looking for something very good but not too expensive like in our hotel JW Marriott. I must say this restaurant exceeded our Expectations. The food was great, Service was excellent. Our waiter had a wonderful personality and positive attitude. Highly recommended!

  12. Neil V.
    Neil V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very considerate and friendly service. Staff could not have been nicer. Food was phenomenal. Very reasonably priced. Very nice decor. Highly recommend for dinner in Venice.

  13. Gur L.
    Gur L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice dinner. The staff were wonderful.

  14. Gina B.
    Gina B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was excellent, portions were generous and staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.

  15. Carolyn D.
    Carolyn D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great service! Great food...lovely family dinner. The pasta and wine were amazing!!

  16. Michael A.
    Michael A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good service. We appreciated to complimentary prosecco when we were seated and the biscotti and limoncello after dinner. The food was excellent and beautifully presented.

  17. Buffie H.
    Buffie H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We wanted some authentic Italian cuisine and we got it! Food was delicious and the service was great!!

  18. Елена К.
    Елена К.
    • one review
    8/10

    Risotto with seafood and pizza was good 4 of 5. Copliment from chef and glas of prosecco were surprising))

  19. Jan S.
    Jan S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Simply good food made from good ingredients.

  20. Pat S.
    Pat S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    An excellent meal, great value and really friendly, attentive service. All the food was cooked perfectly, the flavours were great and the wine really good too. Would go back again.

  21. aimee q.
    aimee q.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and food was delicious. The waiter was very nice and friendly and they gave us complentary drink and dessert wine at the end of meal. Would definitely go here again, best restaurant we find in Venice during our trip!

  22. Bogdan P.
    Bogdan P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect

  23. Elena S.
    Elena S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice homie place, with a good service, kind waiters. Generous chief with many compliments for a dinner. Tasty food and wine.

  24. Thomas P.
    Thomas P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food at a good Price-Performance Ratio. Friendly and attentive Service. Had a wonderful evening. I'd recommend this Restaurant.

  25. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Had a lovely birthday lunch with my wife and baby daughter. Food was excellent though a little on the expensive side. Defineitly worth the visit however.

  26. Kathy B.
    Kathy B.
    • one review
    5/10

    Although the food was okay, the service was extremely disappointing as our waiter seemed to have forgotten about us. No water or bread refills, slow service for our entrees, etc. This was by far our most disappointing meal of our three day trip to Venice. Also, there was a separate cover charge for ordering a la carte instead of from their fixed priced menu. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this restaurant.

  27. Andrey M.
    Andrey M.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Special offer of white fish cocked under salt crust was a good try. But no very successful one :-) The fish was a bit dry. The rest of salts and bones... not much experienced personnel. The price... the restaurant probably dream of a Michelin star, and their dream is already reflected in prices while food and service leaves much to be desired. As a recap - you may visit this place, it’s quite good inside and service is ok. But be ready for total disconnection between food and average service you get and the price you will have to pay.

  28. Leticia F.
    Leticia F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service. Warm and friendly. The food was exquisite and typically home made. Would definitely recommend. Rated the ambience lower due to choice of music soundtrack which seemed to butcher the original songs. Was a bit grating on the nerves. The crepe Suzette was mouth watering and took me back...

  29. Lianne H.
    Lianne H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service and food were both perfect. We were even given some lovely gifts. The food is excellent value for money as well. This restaurant does not get enough credit. I will certainly be recommending to anyone that goes to Venice.

  30. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, friendly staff and great service!

  31. Florent B.
    Florent B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Nice welcoming & service but overpriced food + heavy service charging for not much quality and decoration seemed fake, without charm. Felt like a tourist trap.

  32. Glenn S.
    Glenn S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The food was reasonably nice, on the pricier end of town, but would have been worth it if the service was up to par. The waiter who seated us and the bus boy who delivered our dishes were very nice and welcoming, our waiter on the other hand was distracted and forget our drinks, forgot the balsamic vinegar to go with our bread and forgot to bring our bill. To top things off we were stuck with a $17 euro service charge for no service on top of our 6 euro cover charge.

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a very friendly atmosphere with greeting from RJ and a great local dishes. We had a wonderful dining experience!

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice food and service. I recommend vongole and risotto!

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice service, especially welcome drink ; sparkling wine for adilts and juice for kids

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a fantastic evening, Lucas took such good care of us from beginning to end! It was our anniversary, and it won’t be one we forget!

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very friendly waiters and an excellent fish-dinner.

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great service. Great food. A little over priced.

  39. Damian M.
    Damian M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Nice service. Bad food.

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our waiter was so helpful and attentive. He made a lemon dressing stateside for our salad. He broke the salt crust from our sea bass and took out the fillets. Everything outstanding.