Back

Reviews - Ukiyo Eaux Vives

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 915 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Inès W.
    Inès W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bon !

  2. Danielle G.
    Danielle G.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Food was great but service was horrific ! Waited 20 mins just to put our drinks order through ! They could use extra staff

  3. Rita G.
    Rita G.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    As usual the service and food were excellent :) the tiramisu, under recommendation, was also a great choice ;)

  4. Clarissa D.
    Clarissa D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The place was so cozy and the crew was very kind. The food was excellent.

  5. Milena P.
    Milena P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Top!

  6. Philipp G.
    Philipp G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Their noodle soups are excellent. The value for money is perfect and they serve the soups very quickly and do not let you wait a long time. Their mochis are excellent as well.

  7. Kira M.
    Kira M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was very good!

  8. Fretzy D.
    Fretzy D.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent

  9. Alexandre I.
    Alexandre I.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Miam !

  10. Tatiana M.
    Tatiana M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very cozy atmosphere , great food and friendly stuff, just a bit slow, but it gives time for a relaxed Sunday lunch.

  11. Becky S.
    Becky S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good food. Good service. We will return.

  12. Ewa J.
    Ewa J.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious meals and very friendly staff. I highly recommend this place.

  13. Sarah A.
    Sarah A.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon plat (creamy udon)

  14. Serkan D.
    Serkan D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was great but service was really bad , we felt forgotten ...

  15. Nguyen C.
    Nguyen C.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was good, service was so so. The waitress was not too friendly. If you book through La fourchette you should double check your bill before paying. They gave us the 1st bill with normal price even i mentioned I booked table through La fourchette App when ordered, then I have to ask the correct bill again which is ~60 chf less

  16. Tino T.
    Tino T.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  17. Amaya M.
    Amaya M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent quality of udon noodles, delicious ingredients! My daughter had a kid's menu she really loved! Many options in the menu! Service was really good on a Sunday lunch time, with a friendly communication.

  18. Carmelo B.
    Carmelo B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Good experience of Japanese food! The personnel was very friendly. I recommend this place.

  19. Giorgia C.
    Giorgia C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice restaurant, centrally located and lovely decoration. Few Japanese expats were eating there which is clearly a good sign! The food is fresh and very tasty.

  20. Donatello f.
    Donatello f.
    • 45 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon restaurant Serveuse impeccable Merci

  21. Matthieu P.
    Matthieu P.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    Went with la fourchette -50%. Thus it was great value for money. Now if I project myself without the discount. The food was good, the service ok but really nothing special, the premises are pretty average.

  22. Ben W.
    Ben W.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Not very traditional Japanese food though there seems to be a Japanese cook with two western waiters. The desert is good, which if place to anywhere will be good. Strongly recommend the kochi flavor over matcha.

  23. Falah S.
    Falah S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food, great and friendly service, a bit pricey without the 50% offer. Would go back and recommend for sure.

  24. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food (both curry and creamy Udon were great and very filling) we sat outside and had noise/music from the bar next door so I suggest trying to sit inside. Aperol Spritzes also excellent and good value compared with other places in Geneva

  25. Tala g.
    Tala g.
    • one review
    10/10

    yes

  26. Miguel v.
    Miguel v.
    • 28 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really great food! Even though it took a bit longer it was worth it!

  27. Bastien G.
    Bastien G.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Tres bon service

  28. Gillian F.
    Gillian F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was very good and flavoursome The only negative it was very hot day and the restaurant has no air conditioning ???? But despite this I will definitely come back and recommend

  29. Dmitry s.
    Dmitry s.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice, but no climatisation...

  30. Monie B.
    Monie B.
    • 30 reviews
    3.5/10

    The waiters were nice but no one was wearing a mask

  31. Ali T.
    Ali T.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Très bien

  32. Mariana M.
    Mariana M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    trop trop bon

  33. Loukas G.
    Loukas G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome ramen !! we came here for lunch and weren't disappointed, service was lightning fast, kind and simple. we had food in minutes and the tokyo ramen was bliss !!

  34. Apostolos S.
    Apostolos S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Nicely decorated restaurant with very friendly staff and fast service. The food was tasty and in satisfying portions. They also have a good variety in sake :) Totally recommend it!

  35. Marie F.
    Marie F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    I

  36. Ta S.
    Ta S.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent udon

  37. Charlie G.
    Charlie G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food as always and super friendly. Thank you for the great dinner

  38. Beyazit B.
    Beyazit B.
    • 100 reviews
    6.5/10

    Too crowded thus had very very slow service!!!

  39. Jojo L.
    Jojo L.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    The meal was delicious and the service was equally great. Disappointing is that the lights went out 3 times (each lasting around 30 seconds) during our meal, so the entire restaurant was pitch dark. There was no explanation provided as to why this happened, neither was an apology provided - I thought this was quite unacceptable when you have a full restaurant and this happens 3 times.

  40. Jessica B.
    Jessica B.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Ramen was not the best I've had but ok. Not much flavor.