Back

Reviews Ultramarinos

8/10

Very good

based on 1512 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Coral L.
    Coral L.
    • one review
    7/10

    We enjoyed the food and the atmosphere in the restaurant. The gin menu was interesting. The only the that spoiled the evening was sitting at the front of the restaurant. Every time the door was opened (and left open) there was a cold draft. As the waiter going out to people sitting in the street was the main culprit who left the door open it was a lost battle!

  2. Tacko n.
    Tacko n.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it!

  3. Bimal P.
    Bimal P.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a lovely place with great service, food and especially music to go with it. This is really not expected and makes a lovely place to spend your evening.

  4. Aaron s.
    Aaron s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  5. Karim L.
    Karim L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious meals and very nice service.

  6. Cara Z.
    Cara Z.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Yummy food

  7. Juarês B.
    Juarês B.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    The paella was terrible.

  8. Jose Luis C.
    Jose Luis C.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    Se puede mejorar

  9. Chiara T.
    Chiara T.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima paella sia di carne che quella ultramarinos! Crema catalana fantastica!

  10. Conor D.
    Conor D.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Biggest compliment I can give is, as much as I wanted to, I couldn’t finish the food we got. The tapas here is great. Booking through the fork gets you 30% off at certain times and this is great as it means you get can get even more tapas. Love the set up as it’s a converted old cinema. Would recommend!

  11. Jayne M.
    Jayne M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good setting, friendly and attentive staff. Food was OK.

  12. Denise S.
    Denise S.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    We had cocktails outside and came inside to eat. The staff were great and very helpful. Sent the sizzling prawns back as they were just warm. The entrecôte steak was terrible it was gristly and left most of it. The restaurant is nice. Will not be returning

  13. Carolina G.
    Carolina G.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Great atmosphere and lovely staff, do not reccomend the seafood paella.

  14. Ornella V.
    Ornella V.
    • 39 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon restaurant

  15. Lizzie G.
    Lizzie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really delicious food with a great atmosphere! The paella was lovely! Thanks so much :)

  16. Aditya M.
    Aditya M.
    • one review
    2/10

    Spicy sausage tapas was very chewy, pizza was oily so as the steak had no taste. Really disappointed

  17. Helen s.
    Helen s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Louisa was our waitress and looked after us all so well. Food was amazing. We’ll be back next time we visit Barcelona

  18. De Simone E.
    De Simone E.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Good location! Good food! Good music!

  19. Francesca S.
    Francesca S.
    • 26 reviews
    3/10

    Do not order paella! Too salty and the fish was not fresh! I didn't receive any apology by the waiter for the excessive of salt! I'll never come again

  20. Lisa H.
    Lisa H.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good variety of food. We were able to accommodate picky kids along with adults who wanted paella.

  21. Ainhoa A.
    Ainhoa A.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    0 O

  22. Gareth B.
    Gareth B.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    The online menu is out of date - they told us it was last year’s menu. Food was pretty tasty, but the price reflects the location more than the quality.

  23. Shirley T.
    Shirley T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyed a lovely tapas meal at Ultramarinos - thank you!

  24. Beatriz A.
    Beatriz A.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Tooodo estupendo!! Y al fondo un comedor precioso!!

  25. Massimo G.
    Massimo G.
    • 26 reviews
    4/10

    Paella really overvalued. It was like that one frozen that you buy at the supermarket. It has been served almost cold. The rise was dry and overcooked, at last, no taste of seafood. Disappointed

  26. Julia  K.
    Julia K.
    • one review
    4/10

    Warm tapas were served cold! Main course was burned and well-done. We ordered medium rare. Service was very poor because of missing staff.

  27. Lucia C.
    Lucia C.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    the paella with the sea fish was very good, pleasant atmosphere and very kind staff. They got confused about the order and didn't charge us. absolutely recommend eating paella.

  28. John D.
    John D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely meal with really nice and friendly staff. Our sever was very prompt and added to an enjoyable evening

  29. Harrison S.
    Harrison S.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    ehh

  30. Luis T.
    Luis T.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Sencillo y rico

  31. Carmeta E.
    Carmeta E.
    • 81 reviews
    8/10

    Lugar super acogedor con buen servicio y super hamburguesas de la casa!!! Repetiremos!!!

  32. Dimitar M.
    Dimitar M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Pretty good place, would definitely visit again.

  33. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    11 of us celebrated New Year’s Eve here. Fantastic venue. Great atmosphere. We had a really good table with plenty of room. Food was good as was the service.

  34. Ian  P.
    Ian P.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Over visiting for football & after a meal in another restaurant this one was recommende, good food, waitress was attentive and good value.. although our visi was on a Tuesday afternoon.

  35. Mitali M.
    Mitali M.
    • one review
    4/10

    Hostess was not very polite. Food and environment was not ok. It’s better to not make reservation as they were making fuss about everything because we had 20% via ‘the fork’. Overall, I would rate it as moderate experience. They should definitely work on the hospitality.

  36. Giorgos K.
    Giorgos K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    even it from outside it doesnt looks so good inside is the opposite.. its a very nice modern ryth. restaurant in the heart of ranlampla with warm staff and good food..

  37. Stuart P.
    Stuart P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place quirky place good food friendly service

  38. Todd C.
    Todd C.
    • one review
    6/10

    Great building inside, I can imagine when it’s full the atmosphere would be amazing. The wait staff seemed sluggish , I guess as it was a quiet night. Great cocktails. Average food. Ok prices. But we expected the to be better.

  39. Jasmina D.
    Jasmina D.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Good food and service.

  40. Vena W.
    Vena W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Took my daughter and granddaughter, we had a lovely evening, my granddaughter enjoyed adding to the wall art and we all enjoyed great seafood. The service was welcoming and attentive The wine was excellent and choices for all budgets. Great atmosphere, will visit again next time I am in Barcelona.