Back

Reviews - Ume Restaurant Epalinges

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 561 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Jennifer D.
    Jennifer D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food in big portions for compact price. The staff is fast and nice, the restaurant has oriental details and a relaxing atmosphere. We will come back for sure!

  2. Annette i.
    Annette i.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always,

  3. Tiziana D.
    Tiziana D.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Plats excellents. Bon accueil

  4. Nadia D.
    Nadia D.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Unfortunately service was very slow despite us being the first table (18:00 booking). To leave and pay also took time. Otherwise the food is good and the atmosphere and décor and great.

  5. Elizabeth B.
    Elizabeth B.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant

  6. Sofiane L.
    Sofiane L.
    • one review
    7/10

    Average quality of food, and limited quantity. We have been served quickly. The place is nice and people are kind. Convenient car park. They do take away as well.

  7. Samira C.
    Samira C.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Excellent food!! The waiters took a long time to take our orders! We waited for a very long time for the food to arrive at our table!! It really seemed as in the waiters were stressed and overwhelmed!! We also ordered something that never revived because they forgot!! However, the food was excellent!!

  8. Fiona C.
    Fiona C.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    We were warmly welcomed by the friendly staff however the restaurant was far too brightly lit and felt quite cold. The amuse-Bouche was the best part of the meal. Our sushi entree (inverted maki) was disappointing and unattractive and our main courses: Basil chicken (which my daughter said was dry and chewy. She barely ate a third of her dish) and Udon noodles with prawns and vegetables (lacking flavor and the prawns were overcooked) were a real let down. It’s a good thing we had 50% off but even still, it wasn’t worth it. Needless to say we won’t be going back. A real shame.

  9. Nadia D.
    Nadia D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent roasted duck. Fresh and modern interior. We’ll definitely go back.

  10. Jean-Dani T.
    Jean-Dani T.
    • 55 reviews
    8/10

    Bien

  11. Fabrice J.
    Fabrice J.
    • 10 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was very good and the service very nice. However, it took extremely long more than 2 hours despite being the last customer in the end and arriving a 7h30 PM.

  12. Jean-Dani T.
    Jean-Dani T.
    • 55 reviews
    8/10

    Bien

  13. GIUSEPPE R.
    GIUSEPPE R.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

  14. Jean-Dani T.
    Jean-Dani T.
    • 55 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bien

  15. Andres P.
    Andres P.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very good dishes, but the service was particularly slow. Perhaps it is a problem on Fridays only.

  16. GIUSEPPE R.
    GIUSEPPE R.
    • 29 reviews
    8/10

    Good

  17. Sandro P.
    Sandro P.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty food and well looking place.

  18. Christoph H.
    Christoph H.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    super friendly staff, delicious, simple food

  19. Matthieu C.
    Matthieu C.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Good dishes with a great service. Not a lot of people early but fills up pretty quickly. The waiter is really competent and nice with the hosts. Special care is taken in order to ensure that the meal is perfect

  20. Nghia L.
    Nghia L.
    • 73 reviews
    10/10

    Toujours excellent