Back

Reviews Un Dimanche à Paris

8.2/10
Very good
based on 695 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jeremie D.
    Jeremie D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant. Excellent Paris-brest pistache. Galet pas.terrible.

  2. Collene W.
    Collene W.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Even though we had a reservation we were greeted with “we have no openings tonight due to a private party.” It was very evident from the start that they were understaffed and chaos reined. We waited or over 20 minutes for the server to come to the table, we told her we were ready to order, and she disappeared. We left prior to her returning and the host did not seem to care. I would not recommend this restuaratn.

  3. Jie w.
    Jie w.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Quality of the food has much room for improvement. The proposed main courses (plat du jour) are not good neither the classics (such as the club sandwich). It seems that the management put some efforts on the cost control side. The quality used to be better.

  4. George  T.
    George T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We highly recommend this restaurant!!

  5. Eduardo A.
    Eduardo A.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Quality was good, nothing special but correct. However we paid for a 6-course meal and only got 5 courses. Unless they considered the coffee (which they charged) the sixth course, it seemed like we didn't get the proper value for our money. We left the restaurant hungry enough to go eat at a nearby cafe.

  6. Fabien P.
    Fabien P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Please avoid the monday as the menu is 'reduced' (indeed!) and does not offer what is shown on the website (very disappointing and no way of knowing in advance...); and even the burger (one of the few choices on this monday menu) was not available anymore ! The food was correct (good burrata cream w/ standard tomatoes, overcooked quiche without any interest, very good deserts, quite interesting kir royal with cacao flavour). Overpriced for these kind of meals. Fantastic location in a quiet pedestrian street at the heart of Paris and good service.

  7. CHRISTINE T.
    CHRISTINE T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always a great experience! The staff, food, and atmosphere are the best in a charming hidden, historical street in the Latin Quarter of St Germain.

  8. Karen H.
    Karen H.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Helpful staff who knew what was in their dishes (I'm lactose intolerant) lady on the dessert counter knew all about the desserts.

  9. Ovieve H.
    Ovieve H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tout simplement excellent!!

  10. Keith R.
    Keith R.
    • 60 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service & cuisine in this unusual restaurant in a quiet pedestrian street just near the busy Odéon area. Reasonably priced menu even in the evening and what a remarkable selection of desserts.

  11. Chaundra C.
    Chaundra C.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We’ve been here a couple of times and really be enjoyed ourselves. A lovely spot for tea and sweets. This time however the staff were very harried and seemed to deliberately misunderstand us at least two points in time. Not the nicest experience for our friends’ first visit Paris. Next time I won’t bother booking but will arrive and take the temperature of the staff’s mood before deciding to stay.

  12. Madjiguène K.
    Madjiguène K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon brunch intimiste ! A faire ????????

  13. Francoise L.
    Francoise L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Très contente

  14. Yi-hsin T.
    Yi-hsin T.
    • one review
    4/10

    We ordered the set dinner last night. The starter was ok but the main course was far from satisfaction. My main course was a lamp chop and it was over cooked. The service was poor. When we let the waiter know that the lamp chop was over cooked, he only said: “it is based on the recipe.” We waited for about 20-30 minutes between our starter and main dish. Overall, the dinner was disappointing.

  15. Kuninori Y.
    Kuninori Y.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fabulous Paris Brinch

  16. Florence v.
    Florence v.
    • one review
    10/10

    super brunch, super équipe, super moment :)

  17. Olivier v.
    Olivier v.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    We went to that place two years ago and we liked it very much. Unfortunately, the quality of the ingredients is not the same anymore even for the brunch gourmet!

  18. Eric B.
    Eric B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The "Croustillant" chocolate dessert is a signature dish. You shouldn't miss it.

  19. Chrys R.
    Chrys R.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    Disappointed in food quality and selection. Not what we expected.

  20. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    4/10

    Worst service in Paris. Very disappointed.

  21. Bruno J.
    Bruno J.
    • 191 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice moment spent in so quiet a place!

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    We've been waiting 3 years to return to Un Dimanche à Paris. Were excited for our brunch. Sadly, it didn't live up to previous experiences. We ordered the gourmet brunch. When I asked for an espresso, I was told that there was "American coffee" on the dessert buffet, if I wanted. I really wanted an espresso. What I didn't know was that this was going to cost me extra. So although I was investing 58 euros on my brunch, the espresso got charged extra. Same for my wife's latte at the conclusion of the meal. No explanation that it was a surcharge. The food is good - creative and tasty. Having a better explanation of how it works at the outset would be good, as the buffet/non-buffet is confusing. Service was hit and miss. We'd have loved to have ordered a glass of wine, but couldn't get anyone's attention for a good chunk of time. When we finally got the wine list, nobody came by to get our order off it. So we went without. This didn't jive with our previous experience. All in all, okay, but not superb.

  23. Milo J.
    Milo J.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful - as the name implies, perfect for a Sunday in Paris.

  24. Kamel K.
    Kamel K.
    • 46 reviews
    7/10

    We tried the buffet for brunch. Nothing exceptional, not really disappointed, not really enjoyed.

  25. Francois L.
    Francois L.
    • 26 reviews
    5.5/10

    Overall good dîner (lack of chocolate taste). Service was just OK.

  26. Charlene C.
    Charlene C.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    My Risotto Quinoa was fantastic and the desserts are pretty. It tastes good too

  27. Lena C.
    Lena C.
    • 42 reviews
    7/10

    Tried the Sunday brunch, both the standard and gourmet and in my opinion it was far too expensive for what was given, food was OK but not fabulous and definitely not worth the €38 and €54. The cakes were mediocre and not the gastronomic surprise I was told to expect. The service however was good, warm welcoming staff who explained the dishes and provided efficient service.

  28. Agnes Tan T.
    Agnes Tan T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice, Cosy atmosphere . Friendly staff too

  29. Kaoutar G.
    Kaoutar G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent brunch !! Service impeccable !! A recommander ...

  30. Sayaka K.
    Sayaka K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    enjoyed my Sunday brunch. absolutely delicious and very original and unique food, and wonderful service. one thing I would recommend is to have wi-fi services for guests considering there are many guests who are travelers and would benefit from the extra service from the restaurant.

  31. David G.
    David G.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Different experience, with a surprising combination of foods and styles...

  32. Linda N.
    Linda N.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    We had the tasting menu with wine, which turned out to be fantastic! Each wine complemented the course, and the food was delicious! Foie gras, tuna/scallop tartar, fish, then, duck, and the best dessert! Enjoyed it all, even my picky husband had to agree! Felt at ease here, thank you!!

  33. Martina M.
    Martina M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    When we go the plate of food my first thought was "that doesn't look like that much". I started eating and wasn't even 1/4 way thru but was starting to struggle. The food was AMAZING! You have to go and try it for yourself!! Remember to reserve a table!

  34. Nazila M.
    Nazila M.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great mix of sweet and savory!

  35. Joann M.
    Joann M.
    • 166 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely place for a nice weekend brunch.

  36. Sarah L.
    Sarah L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food tasted as good as it looked. Would certainly return to the restaurant.

  37. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tomatoe appetizer was amazing.

  38. Bruno J.
    Bruno J.
    • 191 reviews
    9.5/10

    So nice a place to have a romantic lunch. A bit expensive but desserts are so tasty!

  39. Nina C.
    Nina C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Too rushed! My three course dinner was over in 50 minutes. Vegetables were not warm, leading me to think that the meal was quickly reheated.

  40. Philip W.
    Philip W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top-quality food, wine and service as usual. Still my favourite restaurant in Paris!