9.2/10
Excellent
based on 787 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Basstitan T.
    Basstitan T.
    • one review
    10/10

    A fishylicious dream.

  2. Oswaldo B.
    Oswaldo B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Recomendo

  3. Manuel S.
    Manuel S.
    • 11 reviews
    5.5/10

    It's overrated. The sushi its not bad, its fresh, well presented and the staff it's really friendly. However it's not as differentiable as I was expecting for a "Unique sushi lab". In the end, it's just bad quality/price ratio.

  4. Rajika P.
    Rajika P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Unusual Sushi in a town know for its fresh fish and, this, sushi restaurants. We love this place and its Brazilian take on sushi. Chef ‘Johnny’ really gives us a ‘unique’ experience & his team looked after us superbly- for the fourth time!

  5. Robert F.
    Robert F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    An amazing sushi experience ????

  6. Linh N.
    Linh N.
    • one review
    7/10

    I think our standard for sushi is a lot higher than what Lisbon has to offer. We’ve tried a few sushi places here already. All have been disappointing considering the price. Sub par, better then the rest we’ve tried here. Hoping it would be better from all the positive reviews. Our tartar was made incorrectly but instead of remaking it, they gave us a bottle of udon/ramen seasoning. I’m not much for complaining, I’m in the industry. I try and move on. Won’t be back.

  7. Daniela P.
    Daniela P.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    We had quite a surreal situation at this restaurant that almost made us turn back and leave. We had a 8pm reservation and got there at 7:55pm, to find the restaurant's door closed, but with the waiters, chef and rest of the crew all inside. They didn't open the doors for us... Fine, we thought. The restaurant probably opens only at 8pm and although we fail to understand the big deal of letting the clients in, we waited. However, at 8pm they still didn't open the doors for us and for the other couple that was now also waiting outside the door on the street. It was already past 8:05pm when they finally opened the door to let us in (the other couple had left by then...). There was NO APOLOGY for the delay and overall a very unprofessional attitude regarding this situation from the whole crew in the restaurant. Service was otherwise unremarkable and not very friendly. It's a pity since they serve great sushi, with high quality fish and some interesting flavor combinations. But I guess we can also find that elsewhere...

  8. Ricardo  C.
    Ricardo C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Música ambiente muito alta!

  9. Alexis C.
    Alexis C.
    • one review
    10/10

    My husband and I really enjoyed our meal. I'm coeliac (gluten-free) and the chef prepared a selection of foods to share, which accommodated me. And, I had my own gluten-free soy sauce. The starters were also very tasty: I had a seaweed dish and my husband had tempura vegetables. To drink, we shared a bottle of warmed sake which went well with the food. All in all it was a very enjoyable experience.

  10. Tania g.
    Tania g.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, delicious meal and fair prices.

  11. Zena J.
    Zena J.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious! Everything was perfectly cooked and well seasoned. The sangria was amazing. I highly recommend if you are in the mood for unique sushi.

  12. Carlos E.
    Carlos E.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom

  13. Thomas G.
    Thomas G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food and nice waiters. Very friendly.

  14. Stacey v.
    Stacey v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good sushi, very kind service and beautiful plate decoration with detail. Definitely a recommendation to go and try the very good sushi of unique sushi lab

  15. Nick P.
    Nick P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I love sushi, but this place is a different level. They have a number of great options for lunchtime, which include some traditional dishes as well as some fusion style dishes. We tried both!! My wife and I had an exceptional lunch here and the staff couldn't be more friendly and attentive. Would go back in a heart beat. I recommend the Hiroshima 30 piece sushi...simply delicious.

  16. William  M.
    William M.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Seaweed salad was amazing as was the house special cocktail. Sushi was perhaps a little too westernised. Atmosphere and decoration was great and all in all we enjoyed our evening.

  17. Dragutin B.
    Dragutin B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Go there and enjoy????

  18. Santos N.
    Santos N.
    • 32 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of the best sushi restaurants in Lisbon. Try the scallops and truffle sushi.

  19. Kathrin R.
    Kathrin R.
    • one review
    10/10

    This little restaurant was amazing, delicious food with creativly interpreted japanese dishes. It was great to see the kitchen team doing their job! I recommend to reservate as the space is limited. Awesome experience!!

  20. Kim M.
    Kim M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great ambiance and friendly service! Fish was fresh, and everything was tasty! Only main thing that detracted from the meal was the rice was undercooked and too hard.

  21. Cobe W.
    Cobe W.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The food is good, but a bit pricey for the quality. The atmosphere is nice and it does have a upscale feel but coming from a major metropolitan area where all types of fresh sushi is available, the cuts of some of the fish here were not as fresh but were good.

  22. Rajika P.
    Rajika P.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    WE love this place and have already left a review

  23. Matteo A.
    Matteo A.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was great, as well as the food. Location was a bit small but nice and peaceful. A positive note: everyone spoke nearly perfect English. Truly recommended!

  24. GYUNGEUN C.
    GYUNGEUN C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Had a really nice lunch here, fresh and tasty!

  25. Davide G.
    Davide G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good and nice staff. A very nice experience. We tend to prefer classic japanese style to fusion, but there were some very tasty things.

  26. Ian D.
    Ian D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really nice enviroment With a whole Brasilian crew ! The Sushi master does know his Sushi ! He dears to surprise you with onconventionel lovely Sushi.

  27. Tina T.
    Tina T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good sushi! We would all go again anytime! Its a great experience and very good quality. Reservation is a must because there are not so many tables.

  28. Matilda L.
    Matilda L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great sushi, drinks and staff!

  29. Rajika P.
    Rajika P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    WHAT a find!. It IS highly rated, but we had no idea how wonderful sushi could be. the shitake mushrooms were perfect, the sushi assortment delectable, and the desserts unusual even as they cleanse the palate again. The chef is from Brazil, where - as our Brazilian friends tell us - they really have great sushi. Don’t miss this,(since it’s also very reasonably priced - and not far from the Tourist center.!

  30. David S.
    David S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome restaurant. Great ambiance and very sensitive to our food sensitivities. Highly recommend!!!

  31. Francesco C.
    Francesco C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great sushi and a really nice experience!

  32. Natalie C.
    Natalie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious sushi and cocktails. We recommend doing the sushi lab combo if you and your date have an appetite! And in terms of cocktails their purple haze and kombuki are delicious! If your going for smooth but we’ll price bottle of saki buy the shogun ❤️

  33. Rachel W.
    Rachel W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Seriously great sushi matched by equally great staff & service. The easiest of 5* ratings! This fantastic restaurant, tucked behind the main street, is a gem of a find. I would highly recommended Unique Sushi Lab.

  34. Ronny R.
    Ronny R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of our faves in the city. Love it all - food, ambience, service, style!

  35. Nabil K.
    Nabil K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly and attentive service. The ambiance and decor is warm, relaxing and welcoming. The food is amazing. Very creative blending of aromas and tastes. We loved the rosemary smoked salmon roll. The other dishes we tried were equally good. The tasting menus (although we did not order one) are well designed to provide a good selection of what this fabulous restaurant offers.

  36. Michael J.
    Michael J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very solid restaurant!

  37. Ricus J.
    Ricus J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Top restaurant!

  38. Elle v.
    Elle v.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Aanrader!!

  39. Thomas R.
    Thomas R.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Nice little place - not easy to find. Service was very good / however there was a mixup in our dishes - which can happen. Sushi was tremendous!

  40. Giuseppe l.
    Giuseppe l.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food very tasty, fish fresh and cozy atmosphere, service excellent!!!!