Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Urban Citizen

9.2/10
183
285 Springvale Road, 3150 Glen Waverley (VIC)See map

Average price A$35

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent183 reviews
9.2/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Rob D.

    June 17, 202147 reviews

    8.5/10

    I am continually surprised by this hotel restaurant. I have been on a number of occasions and every time my expectations are exceeded. Well done to the kitchen team

  • Kevin M.
    Kevin M.

    March 4, 202134 reviews

    10/10

    It was a surprise to find such a good local restaurant. The food and wine choices were great. The service was friendly and efficient. We hope to return soon.

  • Rob D.

    January 30, 202147 reviews

    9/10
  • Rob D.

    December 24, 202047 reviews

    9/10
  • Kit C.

    December 24, 202048 reviews

    7.5/10

    The menu items are limited. Suggest to make more choices of entree and main items such as children, pasta. The rib eye is good and suggest to have selection of sauce.

  • Kit C.

    December 4, 202048 reviews

    7/10

    Too limited choices from the main meal.

  • Kit C.

    November 20, 202048 reviews

    10/10

    The steak is very good but limited choices of sauses. Hope the starter menu will add the choice of soup. The karaage chicken is too dry and should be improved for more juicy.

  • Kit C.

    November 13, 202048 reviews

    9/10
  • Janet s.

    November 7, 20201 review

    10/10

    A great catch up with friends - liked the cocktail list, joke from waiter and food was excellent and loved the small medium and large meal choices.

  • ANDREW C.

    February 29, 202014 reviews

    10/10

    Favourite little restaurant in the Glen area.

  • Chris O.

    February 26, 20201 review

    10/10

    Really tasty food

  • Kit C.

    February 26, 202048 reviews

    8/10

    Would be better if the menu can add some more items such as sandwiches and pasta.

  • Che Wai Ip

    January 28, 20201 review

    10/10

    Make sure you try the ribeye❗️It’s the best in town. We ordered a total of five serves and they were roasted exactly to everyone’s expectation. Simply incredible!

  • Chris B.

    January 15, 20203 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Kit C.

    January 15, 202048 reviews

    8.5/10

    Current menu is good and suit my preference, although the choices are limited.

  • Kit C.

    January 10, 202048 reviews

    9/10

    The menu has limited items to choose but the quality is very good.

  • Cyndi L.

    January 2, 20203 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Andrew L.

    December 30, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Yum food! Love the lamb blackstrap and Black Forest croissant. Staff very kind and friendly and good kids menu, minute steak and mash was very lovely also.

  • Check T.

    December 16, 201910 reviews

    5/10
  • Kit C.

    December 13, 201948 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Rob D.

    December 12, 201947 reviews

    7/10
  • Kit C.

    November 29, 201948 reviews

    8/10

    Too little choice from the menu. Suggest to add more items such as sandwiches and pasta.

  • Pam Y.

    November 21, 20191 review

    8/10

    Staff were attentive, dishes were mainly delicious and ambience was just right. We will definitely return. Booking was made easy through Fork.

  • Kit C.

    November 20, 201948 reviews

    7.5/10

    Too little choice from the menu. Suggest to add pasta, salad and sandwiches.

  • A A.

    October 30, 2019285 reviews

    6.8/10

    Only value because of half price discount. Otherwise would not pay full price for the food quality - ribeye was surprisingly lean. Service has improved and was attentive.

  • KARLA P.

    October 15, 20191 review

    7.8/10

    Great service, polite waitress

  • A A.

    October 3, 2019281 reviews

    8/10

    Not much sides accompanying with the lamb steak. Presentation of food is not attractive enough.

  • A A.

    October 2, 2019272 reviews

    8/10

    Suggest to add more items on the lunch menu.

  • Michael S.

    September 26, 20191 review

    6.8/10
  • A A.

    September 26, 2019291 reviews

    6.8/10

    food was cold,seemed to.be prefer cooked, meat platter

  • A A.

    September 25, 2019285 reviews

    8/10

    Not many choices from lunch menu. Suggest to add pasta and salad.

  • A A.

    September 24, 2019246 reviews

    8.5/10

    The staff is very helpful.

  • A A.

    September 19, 2019257 reviews

    4.5/10
  • A A.

    September 13, 2019257 reviews

    9/10

    Great food and service. Desserts particularly good and well presented.

    Urban Citizen (Owner)

  • A A.

    September 12, 2019259 reviews

    8.5/10

    The lunch menu too simple. Suggest to add more items.

  • Susie L.

    September 10, 20198 reviews

    7/10

    Very central for a meeting.parking is great.a good walk aft dinner.a package

    Urban Citizen (Owner)

    Dear Susie, Thank you for dining at The Butchers Bench. Your right!!! Its set in a perfect location right in the heart of Century City. We hope we can welcome you here again.

  • A A.

    August 27, 2019290 reviews

    6.3/10
  • A A.

    August 11, 2019287 reviews

    7.5/10

    Very limited choice from the menu. Suggest to add more items.

    Urban Citizen (Owner)

    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback, i'm sorry that our menu was very limited for you. However, next month hopefully we will be releasing our Spring/Summer menu.

  • Rob D.

    August 5, 201947 reviews

    8/10

    Best steak I have eaten for a long time. Highly recommended

    Urban Citizen (Owner)

    Dear Rob, Thank you for dining at The Butchers Bench, glad you loved our steak!!!!! You should come in and try our signature Meat and More Platter!!!

  • Robert M.

    July 28, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation