Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERSteakhouse Trendy

Reviews - Vaca Nostra

9.3/10
481
Paseo de la Castellana, 257, 28046 Madrid
Steakhouse
Average price €60

Vaca Nostra

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent482 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Cristina L.29 reviews

    May 23, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great food and service. Will go back and recommend

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Victor B.1 review

    April 15, 2024

    9.5/10

    We enjoyed a family meal...

  • Sergey M.1 review

    December 1, 2023

    10/10

    Thank you for a wonderful evening! The chef is the best! If you want the best selection of meat dishes and excellent service - here

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Bram B.1 review

    May 10, 2023

    2/10

    50% of my steak was FAT!! Never seen this before, i visit steak restaurants on a weekly basis as i love steak but this one is a scam! When i complained they basicly said its normal, then said to pay, leave and if i have a complain come back tomorrow to speak to the owner.. No never going back and i recommend everyone to look for another option!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Rafael Y.8 reviews

    April 14, 2023

    10/10

    Family and friends

  • Claus F.21 reviews

    March 5, 2022

    6.5/10

    The meat is sold by weight and you can not get less than 1000 grams for 2 persons. At >100€/kg (bone and fat included), be prepared to spend an excessive amount. What contributes to the feeling of being way over priced is that we told the waiter we wanted 1000g, and when the cut came, it was 1487 grams - almost 50% more than we ordered!! Wine list nothing special and the French fries that came with the meat were at best ordinary.. They cook the meat different from American or Argentinean style BBQ, so if you order “Al punto” it is undercooked. Taste and cooking eventually was ok, but even though my sun an I are meat lovers, we left a good part. €75 for a steak is completely out of price/quality range you can find in other steakhouses in Madrid.

  • Marc C.1 review

    October 29, 2021

    9.5/10

    Jus amazing meat. !!!! A bit expensive perchaps

  • Michael C.1 review

    August 12, 2021

    5.5/10

    The food was good. But they gave me an Galicia meat for 102 euro a kilo. With the black aging side. They thought it is ok to save money on me. When I told the waiter that I don’t like it. He tried to tell me it is from the grill. So my experience was very bad. I’m not coming back. All the other things where very good. The black Angus the tomato salad. But I want there for Galicia meat.

Tripadvisor reviews

579 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.