Back

Reviews Varanda Azul

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 2283 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Manuel F.
    Manuel F.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice, stayed in the esplanada, two menu's available at this date, choose starters from one and main corses from the other. The bochechas de porco and entrecosto were excellent. Very good trade-off of price/quality.

  2. Sofia C.
    Sofia C.
    • 79 reviews
    9/10

    Muito bom.

  3. Catarina S.
    Catarina S.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Good

  4. Jorge M.
    Jorge M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A 10/10 decision to go to la Varanda Azul. Great food and even best service. The views from the terraze are amazing. Highly reccomended.

  5. Miguel G.
    Miguel G.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Nice food, Good spot. Friendly employees but missing customer attention. Food served while I was out in a break to see the views. Small details on customer requests were not attended due to attention such as ask swetner and 5 min later they needed to bring a new coffe and in the pot with sugar was salt mixed, which was put in the coffee... small details. Much room to imporve on the service. They forgot to apply thefork discount and when done was a mass...

  6. Maria Cecília S.
    Maria Cecília S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Boa comida e excelente vista! Vale a pena!

  7. Michael O.
    Michael O.
    • 94 reviews
    7/10

    Not as good as previous visits

  8. Raphael y.
    Raphael y.
    • 61 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice view and good service ! The shrimp risotto was delicious! For diner I advice to go inside the wind outside can be strong.

  9. Sónia L.
    Sónia L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Bife do lombo excelente

  10. Jessica L.
    Jessica L.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Quality of food was exceptional, both of meat courses and other dishes, However, quantities are small for the price. Deserts were the only slightly disappointing aspect. Friendly staff and good ambiance. Sangria was very good as well. Good price with The Fork's discount. Will return.

  11. Antonio M.
    Antonio M.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tudo bom

  12. Catarina S.
    Catarina S.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom

  13. Pedro M.
    Pedro M.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Divinal, como sempre!

  14. José Pedro M.
    José Pedro M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    During this time of pandemic we felt very safe on this place. There was more than enough space between tables and everyone was respecting the recommendations. We started with excellent croquestes that were probably the were pobably the best i ever tried. For main course we took Camarão em Italia that came with risotto e Vazia Alta maturada. Everything was very tastfull. For desert we chose Banana e caramelo salgado and Delicia de Chocolate. We definitly were very happy with this visit. Thabk you!

  15. Joana G.
    Joana G.
    • 38 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent staff, providing suggestions and super kind service. We ate outside and it was really nice, cool music, the food arrived fast and deliciously cooked.

  16. Michael O.
    Michael O.
    • 94 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our favourite local in Restelo!

  17. Duarte G.
    Duarte G.
    • 61 reviews
    10/10

    Another dinner at this restaurant and it never disappointed. Perfect! The food and the price.

  18. Michael O.
    Michael O.
    • 94 reviews
    8.5/10

    Dishes were a little too salted, but we still love this place!

  19. Pablo V.
    Pablo V.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was perfect. Nice atmosphere, Very accurate and expert Service but familiar and friendly At the same time (perfect), and highway Quality dishes. Really Nice experience. Thanks!!

  20. Fatima C.
    Fatima C.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Recomendo

  21. G.oncalo S.
    G.oncalo S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Vou voltar

  22. Pedro C.
    Pedro C.
    • 82 reviews
    7/10

    The food was ok. Let’s detail: croquetes very good, bread and butter very good, risotto very good, tbone was good but it was served in a wood board which becomes it cold. It would never worth 42€. The desert was weak. Too much chocolate and impossible to eat by myself or for any the other 2 guests. Thanks for the discount to be able to try and comment.

  23. Francisco A.
    Francisco A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Continuo a recomendar.

  24. Mateus L.
    Mateus L.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food for the price. Staff is very friendly and professional. Landscape of the city and river is also great. Only one remark the beef cut itself wasn't the best quality and pretty tough.

  25. Fernando D.
    Fernando D.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom

  26. Alex R.
    Alex R.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    All the food was good at Varanda Azul. We were surprised by the location of the restaurant, but in spite of this, the potential was not fully used. Nevertheless, it deserves a visit. They have a very good Cod, and much more.

  27. Cristina  C.
    Cristina C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Muito

  28. Joaquim M.
    Joaquim M.
    • 74 reviews
    9/10

    Excelente

  29. Sergio S.
    Sergio S.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Buena calidad a muy buen precio

  30. Dinis B.
    Dinis B.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Recomendo

  31. Sofia T.
    Sofia T.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Good for ham and meat

  32. Rui M.
    Rui M.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food is really great (save some space for the desert) with a fair price for the area and ambient. The waiters are really friendly and always ready to help you. The only downside is that at peak hours it can be a bit to noisy.

  33. Ruy F.
    Ruy F.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    A repetir!

  34. André L.
    André L.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    That's the second time I've come here and left in the mood to come back a next time. From the service, food and a fantastic view of the Tejo River, all was great.

  35. Filipe C.
    Filipe C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Recomendo vivamente

  36. Francisco D.
    Francisco D.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  37. Joao F.
    Joao F.
    • 40 reviews
    6.5/10

    Ambiente calmo e agradavel...

  38. Goon k.
    Goon k.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    very kind...and deliciosa

  39. Gianni D.
    Gianni D.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent customer service, delicious food and great decor & views. This restaurant was a wonderful discovery and we will without any doubts be back soon. Thank you for this amazing experience.

  40. Pedro C.
    Pedro C.
    • 26 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was a surprise! A very beautiful restaurant, with a great view in a football stadium!! I wouldn’t think that by its location it cold be so nice, beautiful and posh. Food wise, was excellent. The only appointment was the lack of wine choices. And unfortunately, the one we had to choose wasn’t even chilled. Sometimes, even if not chilled, when the customer is alert, we can gladly accept it in a frapé with ice, if not served on previously. That was the only mistake found. Never the less, a nice place where I will certainly return.