Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

InsiderEuropean Romantic

Reviews - Varanda do Ritz

9.5/10
342
R. Rodrigo da Fonseca 88, 1099-039 LisbonSee map

Average price €75

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent342 reviews
9.5/10

Food

10/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Peter B.

    July 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    Recommend place, great ambiance and food. Service was topnoch. Perfect lunch for business or just the love for food. Surroundings were also good

  • Paulo G.
    Paulo G.

    June 30, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente serviço. Excelente qualidade gastronómica

  • Sheryl K.

    February 18, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    I tried the discovery menu and every course was both presented beautifully and delicious to eat. I also enjoyed pairings of Portuguese wines which were perfectly matched with the food.

    Varanda do Ritz (Owner)

    Thank you so much for your visit! Hope to see you soon back in Lisbon and at our table! Regards, Varanda's Team.

  • Phil N.

    January 19, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    This was my second time visiting the restaurant after the first time just last month and it was amazing as always, totally exceeded expectations, thanks for all the wonderful hospitality.

  • Julian J.

    December 17, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Espectacular

  • Phil N.

    December 8, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • Jodi R.

    November 26, 20191 review

    10/10

    Fantastic!!!

  • Ursula S.

    November 15, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Patrick R.

    November 6, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Yury K.

    November 3, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very Exquisite

  • Manuel r.

    September 15, 20191 review

    10/10

    The dishes were innovative and creative while at the same time you enjoyed extraordinary flavors. The service and attention to details was as good as you can get in the best restaurants in the world.

  • Artur S.

    September 14, 201925 reviews

    10/10

    Sempre uma maravilha

  • MARIK L.

    September 1, 201925 reviews

    10/10

    Divin

  • Miguel G.
    Miguel G.

    August 23, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Probably the best service I’ve ever experienced my entire life, plus the food was amazing. 10s all around!

  • Kjell Magne M.

    August 18, 20192 reviews

    9/10
  • Natalia S.
    Natalia S.

    June 30, 20191 review

    10/10

    One of the nicest brunches I had. The atmosphere was amazing and the service was 5 star! Thank you for making our anniversary so special.

  • Yong Moo K.

    June 23, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great service and great food

  • RICHARD S.

    June 13, 201914 reviews

    10/10

    excellente table parmi les meilleures de Lisbonne

  • RICKY C.

    April 19, 20191 review

    7.5/10

    I m not sure if it is local rules,that hotel charged for bread n bakery without asking patrons if they would like to have it

  • Yana M.

    April 5, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. Made our evening special.

  • Agnes A.

    April 3, 20191 review

    9/10

    Fantastisch buffet!

  • Oliver S.

    January 11, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great, relaxed restaurant despite the grandeur of the place. Staff lovely. Perfect place for a treat. £££££

  • Maarit M.

    December 16, 201837 reviews

    10/10

    We have had the Sunday brunch many times and never have been disappointed in any aspect. Excellent again this Sunday!

  • Larissa A.
    Larissa A.

    December 11, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    10!

  • Yves B.

    October 20, 20189 reviews

    8.5/10

    Bon restaurant à Lisbonne

  • Hermier M.

    October 18, 20182 reviews

    9.5/10

    Superbe

  • Edleine Laura D.
    Edleine Laura D.

    October 6, 20184 reviews

    9/10
  • Megan S.

    October 2, 20181 review

    10/10
  • Marcel d.

    September 29, 20182 reviews

    10/10
  • Jennifer S.

    September 22, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    We had a delicious dinner with impeccable service on a beautiful terrace. It exceeded our expectations!

  • Kjell Magne M.

    September 9, 20182 reviews

    10/10
  • Nanette Z.

    August 3, 20186 reviews

    10/10

    This should be a Michelin star restaurant! We have been to many Michelin star restaurants that were not nearly as great as this place. Absolutely everything was perfect.

  • Frans v.

    May 9, 20183 reviews

    9/10

    Great food, great service, pity the environment is a bit old fashioned

  • - -

    March 29, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    We ha da wonderful evening

  • - -

    March 4, 20181 review

    10/10

    Very elegant, outstanding service, but set menu dominated by seafood.

  • - -

    February 5, 20181 review

    10/10

    A very nice experience in terms of food quality, presentation and high end service. Really good wine pairings for Signature chef menu. Highly recommended for visiting and trying.

  • - -

    December 24, 20173 reviews

    7.5/10

    Not as good as what we expected. Not many choices for brunch and even the dessert is better than food A bit overpriced

  • - -

    October 20, 20171 review

    10/10

    Very nice experience. A must-visit restaurant,for special occasions

  • - -

    September 9, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service, good variety for the buffet.

  • Panos B.

    July 29, 20178 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was perfect. Great staff, very polite, friendly and helpful. Ready to assist in every way.

Tripadvisor reviews

347 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation