Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Portuguese Terrace

Reviews - Varina da Madragoa

8.7/10
186
R. das Madres 34, 1200-711 LisbonSee map

Average price €20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Guest spacing 2m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous186 reviews
8.6/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jessica N.

    December 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant with real Portuguese food. And the service was kind, fun, and attentive.

  • Joana F.
    Joana F.

    November 11, 20217 reviews

    9/10
  • Lara B.

    November 2, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    I have already known the restaurant for more than 5 years and I always have to take all my friends there. The service and the food are amazing and I really feel at home there. I fully recommend it.

  • Wim D.
    Wim D.

    October 23, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Very authentic. Food and atmosphere just right.

  • Giorgio L.
    Giorgio L.

    October 21, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Typical and cozy restaurant. Loved the food and the atmosphere! Recommended

  • Carlota K.

    October 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very good! A true hidden Pearl in Portugal for good food and a feeling of “true” Portuguese culture. It’s definitely a go back, the food was fantastic and the people working there very nice

  • Jessica C

    December 17, 20191 review

    5.5/10
  • Amanda R.

    October 13, 20193 reviews

    8/10
  • Stephen D.

    August 11, 20199 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Josephine L.

    June 22, 20191 review

    7/10
  • Sergio A.

    August 24, 20183 reviews

    9/10

    Good, cosy and cheep

  • - -

    June 22, 20181 review

    9.5/10
  • - -

    April 29, 20181 review

    8.5/10

    We had a really nice evening with typical food and a funny waiter.

  • - -

    December 21, 20172 reviews

    8.5/10

    Really Nice Ambiente. Traditionell food. Local People. Would go there again.

  • - -

    July 4, 20172 reviews

    8/10

    Authentic portuguese cuisine!

  • Klaar B.

    June 2, 20171 review

    9/10

    Very nice small restaurant with great Portugese food. Very good for a fair price. Not touristic, so you get the real nice Portugese food.

  • - -

    April 2, 20173 reviews

    6/10
  • Silvia E.

    August 12, 20164 reviews

    7.5/10

    The food was very good and up to the fame, desserts were a bit disappointing, just one of them was really traditional.

Tripadvisor reviews

141 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation