Back

Reviews Vegan Curry's - plantbased Indian food

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 562 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sabrina B.
    Sabrina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent!!! Everything we ordered was made freshly and it all tasted very good. The service was gorgeous

  2. Gemma D.
    Gemma D.
    • one review
    10/10

    excellent

  3. Natalie B.
    Natalie B.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food! We really enjoyed our meal here.

  4. Bharatkalyan p.
    Bharatkalyan p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and great ambience and good service

  5. Janna P.
    Janna P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good, I ate butter chicken dish, it was great! :)

  6. Pratik G.
    Pratik G.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant and hospitality

  7. Sander v.
    Sander v.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    De naan was top

  8. Katie J.
    Katie J.
    • 27 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good! The starters was amazing. The curries were a little sweet for our palettes. But the quality and portion sizes were good. The service was slow and inattentive. Turns out there is a special light on each table that you turn upside down - which changes the colour and that is supposed to mean you want service. We were never told that at the beginning of the night, and when we finally turned the light upside down we were still fighting to get attention.

  9. Patrick E.
    Patrick E.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Altijd lekker en authentiek eten.

  10. Giancarla p.
    Giancarla p.
    • 26 reviews
    9/10

    deliciuos food with high quality. it was very calm and relaxing but we waited too much, especially because we were with a kid who was starved.

  11. Milena R.
    Milena R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had samosas and prawn pakoras for starters, lamb saag, bhindi, aloo, prawn masala and tandoori chicken with garlic naan and all was very good. We would have tried the mango kulfi but were too full. -:)

  12. Seema P.
    Seema P.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food average. However disappointed that we did not get our 20% off the bill.

  13. Virginia H.
    Virginia H.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great!!

  14. Anieldath D.
    Anieldath D.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Lekker lekker soepel en nog een keer super Lekker!

  15. Deborah W.
    Deborah W.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Top!

  16. Nikki L.
    Nikki L.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    Food are great! Just at least 3 tour groups came in and out kinda ruining our mood! But overall are not bad!

  17. Kurtisi L.
    Kurtisi L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Only to recommend and to visit in Amsterdam!!!

  18. Mario B.
    Mario B.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Prima gegeten!

  19. Arthur F.
    Arthur F.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lekker eten en grote porties, aardige bediening.

  20. Masoom T.
    Masoom T.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    The flavors, ambience, music and service is just perfect. I went there with my 4 international colleagues and they loved it. Just the right amount of spices and the waiter is super friendly & had interesting conversations. The naans, balti currys and seekh kebab masala are the best I have had outside India. Finished off with masala chai. I keep coming back to this place every month

  21. Steven B.
    Steven B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was exceptional, exceeded expectations. Good value for money (the tourist special especially!) and staff were welcoming, polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend this restaurant and would definitely return on my next visit to Amsterdam. 10/10!

  22. Siobhan S.
    Siobhan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really lovely meal. Food was very tasty and service great. Best butter chicken I’ve had in a long time.

  23. chetan a.
    chetan a.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good

  24. I.sadora C.
    I.sadora C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food, very spicy! Nice environment, simple.

  25. Nicolas a.
    Nicolas a.
    • 43 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice place

  26. Julie D.
    Julie D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had dinner on New Year's Eve at the Bollywood Restaurant. Both service and food were excellent: we called them to say that we were stuck in traffic and were afraid that we'd lose our table but they were really flexible and friendly and so we came to an agreement which included a change in our reservation. I don't think that most of the staff from other restaurants would have been that kind on a busy night like that. The food was excellent and the service was quick and friendly, although the restaurant was full and we assume they were really stressed. I will definitely come back when I'm in Amsterdam.

  27. Sébastien P.
    Sébastien P.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best Tikka of Amsterdam

  28. hadar g.
    hadar g.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was so good... amazing!

  29. Dirk S.
    Dirk S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really tasty. Better than the Indian restaurants that I have been visiting in London. Better value, too. Will be back.

  30. Saiman B.
    Saiman B.
    • 31 reviews
    4/10

    First it was empty which means a lot for me. I should have trust my intuition. The food was very similar on every plate. I am a customer that goes everywhere eating Indian food. But that food was exactly the same on every plate even if they were really different. The service was really bad and they didn't remember anything we order and we had to ask many times to change things. You could that didn't want to work nether. That's sad because the restaurant is not bad decorated and seems to be good. That food was heavy and the digestion felt really hard. I don't recommend it even for a half price offer

  31. Berglind B.
    Berglind B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We really loved the food but the waiter forgot to bring us the cocktails we ordered. We were going to drink them before dinner not with dinner. We asked him about them when the first course came and he said they were coming (he had forgot) but we skipped them.....

  32. Pála K.
    Pála K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and service. Good value for money.

  33. Emanuela D.
    Emanuela D.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Nice restaurant in the city center..my chicken madras was spicy and tasty! Raccomended!

  34. Zaakia B.
    Zaakia B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food. Kitchen was a little slow but the waiter was great about communicating that to us. We ordered the veggie Samoa, beef Kabob, chicken korpa, chicken tikka and chicken wings for starters. All were amazing with the exception of the samosas which weren't bad just not my taste. For the entrees we got lamb chops, chicken madras and garlic Naan. All of which were perfect

  35. sophie s.
    sophie s.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurent indien

  36. Masoom T.
    Masoom T.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Been living in Holland since 3 years, I have tried many Indian restaurants. Bollywood Restaurant is the most authentic Indian restaurant in Amsterdam. Took my European colleagues from work for a business dinner & they loved it. Their dishes have the right spices & are not mild like the other restaurants in Amsterdam that cater only to western customers. Try the Seekh Kebab for appetizers & Lamb Jalfrezi & Butter Chicken for Main Course.

  37. Viviane L.
    Viviane L.
    • one review
    9/10

    The friendliness of the service could be improved, but quality of food and interior is very nice. (be aware that when you sit outside you are obviously in the middle of all the tourists)

  38. Steff V.
    Steff V.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Great location. We ordered the Bollywood menu. The main courses were tasteful, couldn't finish everything but it all tasted lovely. The first course was okay, nothing too special. Same for dessert. Overall, it's well worth your money. Don't forget to try the Indian beer, refreshing and smooth taste!

  39. Danny T.
    Danny T.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Great food , really tasty and large portions. 20% of all food and drinks made the price good. 1 would come again, only make the mango lassi larger!

  40. Carine B.
    Carine B.
    • 35 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente table (pas un piège à touristes), et fréquenté aussi par des indiens, un bon indice !! A découvrir absolument