Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Venta Moncalvillo (Hermanos Echapresto)

9.9/10
159
Ctra. Medrano, 6, 26373 Daroca De Rioja
Mediterranean
Average price €140

Venta Moncalvillo (Hermanos Echapresto)

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 6 bookings today

Reviews

9.9/10
Excellent159 reviews
9.9/10

Food

9.9/10

Service

9.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Hugh C.3 reviews

    May 23, 2024

    9.5/10

    This was the best meal I've had anywhere. The attention to detail, the concentrated flavour of every dish, immaculate presentation and variety made the experience very special. The cooking managed to extract big flavours from a few ingredients, always felt authentic and not in the least contrived. We felt very well looked after from the tour round the garden as we arrived, to the calm garden room where we enjoyed drinks and lovely appetisers, to the chef's bench for some further delicious mouthfuls, and then into the dining room with a view over the garden, source of most the chefs' ingredients. Unfortunately my wife began to feel faint and we had to leave before the end of our meal, but again the staff looked after us very well. We hope to come back before too long!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Karen P.1 review

    October 31, 2023

    10/10

    One of the most interesting restaurants I’ve been, it’s plant dominant (not my usual jam) but the juxtaposition of flavours is amazing. Service was impeccable and the wine list is one of the best I’ve seen in La Rioja.

  • Moises S.16 reviews

    September 15, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was flawless! From the welcoming reception and the informative orchard tour to the inviting ambiance of the welcome area, and, of course, every meticulously crafted stage of the tasting menu – it was nothing short of spectacular! A heartfelt thanks to the restaurant staff for delivering such an exceptional dining experience!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Diran S.52 reviews

    August 12, 2023

    10/10

    If you are in the area it’s a must to take the time and visit this place run by two brothers. Chef and summelier make the perfect combination. Attention is especially since you arrive. Modern touches with old favorites. Wine list excepcional.

  • Ami S.1 review

    April 15, 2023

    10/10

    An amazing meal, really good experience and we love how they used different rooms and show you the vegetables grown outside. Perfect ambience for us

  • Veiko S.2 reviews

    March 18, 2023

    10/10

    This was one of the best dining experiences ever! Well thought through concept of the Roots menu gave is 15 different flavours of the local food with twist. Magnificent!

  • andrew R.1 review

    October 5, 2022

    10/10

    Charming, attentive and excellent hosts gave us a wonderful lunch based on the produce of their own fine garden. A gem of a restaurant deep in the countryside.

  • Natalia K.6 reviews

    July 26, 2022

    10/10

    Truly great and pleasant experience starting with the creativity of the food to taste (very much farm to table with a Michelin star twist) to wine pairing to excellent service - highly recommended - worth the drive (we came from San Sebastián where we enjoyed a number of superb restaurants including 3 star- yet I would only go back here if I am after excellent cooking and passion for it unless you are less into it and more into views and “to see and be seen”

  • Mikel S.1 review

    October 6, 2021

    10/10

    A home to go back to every time. We travelled half way across the world to visit Spain and found the warmth of Ignacio and Carlos as inviting as one could wish for. Kudos to all the team for their care tending to every request .

  • Vanya d.1 review

    September 24, 2021

    10/10

    Fantastic food! Attentive and professional service! Excellent wine list! A must!

  • Hayley F.1 review

    September 15, 2021

    9.5/10

    Beautiful seasonal food, a lot grown on site. Delicious flavours. Fantastic attention to detail and relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely go again and recommend to friends.

  • Michael E.9 reviews

    August 18, 2021

    10/10

    Amazing food, superb service, memorable wine pairing!

  • Leslie A.2 reviews

    June 20, 2019

    9.5/10

    A little off the beaten path but well worth it. Highly recommended.

Tripadvisor reviews

337 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.