Back

Reviews Ventre Saint Gris

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 1311 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Federico B.
    Federico B.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Food done with ingredients from the season. Very good! I recommend L American Prepare, typical Belgian dish that is amazing here.

  2. Lisette F.
    Lisette F.
    • one review
    7/10

    à refaire à 'l'occasion

  3. Grégory L.
    Grégory L.
    • one review
    10/10

    je n'ai qu'un mot EXCELLENT

  4. Claudio M.
    Claudio M.
    • 70 reviews
    10/10

    We have been eating at this restaurant for many years and were never disappointed.

  5. Thierry R.
    Thierry R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant mais temps d'attente très long

  6. Amy C.
    Amy C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful meal (pork was especially delicious) and service. We will definitely return, especially for one of the Thursday evening specials.

  7. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • 9 reviews
    5/10

    We have been going to Ventre Saint Gris for many years. This was the worst meal we have had there and in fact anywhere for a long time.

  8. Arlette D.
    Arlette D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent !

  9. Floriane L.
    Floriane L.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service assez lent.

  10. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    One of our favourite restaurants. We go there a lot. We enjoy everything about it.

  11. Alessandra C.
    Alessandra C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    J’adore!

  12. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    We live locally and have been here a number of times. We don't eat out a lot; but from time to time, and sometimes we come here. We loved the welcome and the food was excellent. We tried the coup de coeur wine and it was very good and complemented our dishes really well. We always enjoy our visit and this was no exception. We recommend this lovely restaurant.

  13. Peeters D.
    Peeters D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent!

  14. Sebastien m.
    Sebastien m.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super menu.

  15. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    This is a firm favourite of ours; however we hadn't been for a few months. We were not disappointed - there is always something new either in the decoration and/or in the menu. Food and service and everything was perfect (as usual).

  16. Stephane M.
    Stephane M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Jamais déçu par le VSG!!!

  17. Kim S.
    Kim S.
    • 25 reviews
    8/10

    What a wonderful and relaxed atmosphere, and the waiting staff were extremely proficient and available for any requests we might have. We had the Menu of the Market, three courses for a very reasonable price. I found my gambas and squid salad to be delicious, I followed it up with their sausage, foie gras, and lentil dish which was delicious and a dame blanche which was neither too small nor too big. A very pleasant dining experience indeed!

  18. Rob H.
    Rob H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely lunch, great service, excellent glass of St Veran and a good price

  19. marc a.
    marc a.
    • one review
    10/10

    a recommander

  20. Maud S.
    Maud S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Raffiné et très bon. On reviendra !

  21. Eric F.
    Eric F.
    • 17 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service should be more professional

  22. Thierry T.
    Thierry T.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Parfait

  23. Geneviève B.
    Geneviève B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très chouette!!!

  24. Legros m.
    Legros m.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cuisine traditionnelle et d'excellent niveau. Prix BIB gourmand Michelin mérité !

  25. Jill S.
    Jill S.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    We enjoyed an excellent meal The food was well,presented,hot and flavourful.We chose the menu of the marche and there was plenty of choice. This is a restaurant to return to

  26. Yolande V.
    Yolande V.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon repas, bon service, ambiance calme.

  27. Benoît F.
    Benoît F.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good restaurant!

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Bien

  29. Olivia M.
    Olivia M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Impeccable!

  30. Louis P.
    Louis P.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tres interestant ..qualitier ..prix .et tres constant ..un rest. A suivre

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent.

  32. Marie Caroline h.
    Marie Caroline h.
    • 70 reviews
    10/10

    Jamais déçus par ce restaurant. Cuisine toujours délicieuse au fil des saisons

  33. Emmanuel R.
    Emmanuel R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    On reviens toujours avec plaisir

  34. Chantal H.
    Chantal H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Étant déjà venue l'été passé, un jeudi pour soirée homard en terrasse, c'était excellent. Ravie de cette expérience, j'y ai emmené 2 amies. Découverte de la salle intérieure... Sympathique, gentillesse et professionnalisme du personnel. Côté cuisine et côté vins, un vrai regal pour le palais. A conseiller, les yeux fermés.

  35. Hide o.
    Hide o.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Thier dish quality & service were good but the price was a little bit expensive.

  36. Laurent Q.
    Laurent Q.
    • 59 reviews
    7/10

    I know VSG since many years and never been disappointed until yesterday. The quality of the dishes was much lower than usual. The absence of the chief was manifest. A pity.

  37. Tom S.
    Tom S.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    First time here, service is excellent, friendly and you feel welcome as soon as you get in! The Menu du Marché was excellent. Well prepared, very tasteful, nothing more to add. For a fair price! We'll be back for sure for their famous Thursdays!

  38. Nisha B.
    Nisha B.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice place but can't pay with a credit card at the table.

  39. Francisco A.
    Francisco A.
    • 17 reviews
    7.5/10

    Cool restaurant. Decent price for a 3-set lunch menu (35€). Food is good (not amazing) but it seemed everything was lacking a bit of salt. Nice wine list (mostly French) at reasonable prices