Back

Reviews Vero Bistro

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 394 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sander G.
    Sander G.
    • one review
    4/10

    I found this place through “The Fork”, it looked very promising but it wasn’t. At first we thought we were at the wrong adres until the waitress led us to the back. The front of the “restaurant” is a place where you can buy sandwiches/ coffee and it doesn’t look like a restaurant at all. The atmosphere is not intimate/ cozy, especially not for couples. In the background a television is playing awful intense Italian songs that aren’t appropriate during dinner. We only received a menu with food, I don’t think they have a wine list. The bread we received was dry/ old and the Aperol Spritz we drank consisted of 70% ice. I ate the pasta with Gorgonzola cheese and my girlfriend had the pasta with clams. Overall the food was okay but not that great in comparison to other restaurants we did in Pisa. I don’t recommend this place to dine but it might be a great place for a quick bite before going to the station.

  2. Alberto S.
    Alberto S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Buona esperienza

  3. Valentina M.
    Valentina M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottima serata, personale cordiale, cibo squisito. Serata perfetta!!!!

  4. Davina d.
    Davina d.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fillet with spinach was tender. Porcini tagliatelle was a bit too creamy for me. Service was friendly.

  5. Dominic A.
    Dominic A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing genuin food, great service and a very clean and hygenic resturant. Very skilled, polite and gentile staff. I Highly recommended this place

  6. Luciano s.
    Luciano s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good Resturants

  7. Celine S.
    Celine S.
    • 7 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was way too salty. Tiramisu was really good!

  8. Myra R.
    Myra R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Handy for the station, but that also means a few undesirable characters hanging around! We enjoyed our meal in the dining room at the back, with friendly staff who speak English. Main courses and wine both excellent, but I didn't care for the large TV on the wall blaring out a pop music programme. The 20% discount which they offer for booking on line made it very good value.

  9. Antonella M.
    Antonella M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Buone le portate, un po' caro il vino...

  10. Dusan K.
    Dusan K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, nice restaurant and excelent services. I will come back when I visit Pisa next tíme They have really good chef and tasty home vine

  11. Claudio s.
    Claudio s.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Great food in an unexpectedly beautiful place. Really suggested

  12. Melissa H.
    Melissa H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was absolutely delicious! Service was okay. We came in petty late and there was a large party of 12 people at the same time, so that didn’t help. Overall was a delicious meal and very affordable for what we got! Would definitely go back!

  13. Teresa V.
    Teresa V.
    • one review
    10/10

    So good we had to go back again on our last night.

  14. Linda S.
    Linda S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was perfect. We booked on the basis of proximity to our hotel in a rainy night, and were also tempted by the 20% off. We wanted something cheap and cheerful. However, we were amazed to be shown beyond what appeared to be the few tables near the counter, into a stylish, modern space at the back. Our food was exceptional. My partner had tuna steak, cooked to perfection, and I had steak with rocket and Parmesan. Sounds simple, tasted divine! The house red complimented both dishes. The service was timed in faultless manner and we were left alone to finish our wine in peace. There were only a choice of 2 desserts however and as I don’t have a sweet tooth I passed on those. I did wish I had had a first course or antipasti though, just to experience more of the dishes! It would have been pure greed though as the mains were more than substantial. Would definitely recommend this place.

  15. Antonis S.
    Antonis S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It is more than perfect. All dishes were perfectly cooked and they were delicious.

  16. Goncalo Jose d.
    Goncalo Jose d.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Everything we ordered was great! Pasta is amazing!

  17. Sarah M.
    Sarah M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food, service, great!

  18. T. T.
    T. T.
    • 31 reviews
    6.5/10

    -

  19. David C.
    David C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service!

  20. Kevin L.
    Kevin L.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Steak was not that good !

  21. John C.
    John C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great all round. Quite large TV blaring away not quite for us

  22. Michal O.
    Michal O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was one Of the top 10 beef I have ever eaten. I recommend you potatos. I don’t know how they prepare them but they are crispy and very delight inside, like with cream but they are sote

  23. Ivano M.
    Ivano M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ambiente moderno e luminoso, personale gentilissimo, fiorentina e pici cacio e pepe squisiti. Da provare.

  24. Iuliana B.
    Iuliana B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I recommend this place for it's cuisine and friendly staff.