Back

Reviews - Verona Ristorante Italiano

9/10

Excellent

based on 433 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Anna B.
    Anna B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Such a sweet little Restaurant. The food was super yummy - we had Pizza and Pasta and even got a free desert! The service was awesome. Highly recomend a visist!

  2. Stephanie R.
    Stephanie R.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good but not excellent! Definitely an Italian restaurant for tourists because of the mix recipes. Never heard of pasta al forno with chicken or pasta with chicken or pizza with ananas in Italy. Food still tasted good and prices were good for the location.

  3. Frank S.
    Frank S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food at a nice price

  4. Nik T.
    Nik T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great little restaurant, service was friendly and fast, food was delicious and there was a lot of it, didn’t manage to finish my salmon lasagne but I really tried. All very reasonably priced....will def be back on our next Amsterdam trip

  5. Sam R.
    Sam R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely restaurant, delicious food, great cost and a chilled out vibe. Staff are polite and expectantly attentive. If you stumble in here stoned you are bound to have a great time ????

  6. Zoe G.
    Zoe G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant, staff were lovely and we got served quickly, food was great and all reasonably priced. Amazing service, would definitely return.

  7. Henning K.
    Henning K.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Good solid Italian restaurant with great service

  8. Melanie M.
    Melanie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant found after reading reviews on trip advisor. Even catered for my partners birthday and gave us a birthday tiramisu at the end of the evening. Really good portion sizes and good value for money. Had a starter and a main each plus a drink and it was all less than 50 euros. Loved the garlic bread with cheese yummy! Will be back if we ever visit Amsterdam again.

  9. Jack H.
    Jack H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Really welcoming staff. 2 pasta dishes, 1 soft drink and a pint of Heineken and a starter to share only €31. Would highly recommend. Location is also very good.

  10. Kostas K.
    Kostas K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent pizza, delicious pasta, very kind staff and economy!!!! Everything was great!!! Hot atmosphere, you don't have to wait so much time to eat..

  11. Monica M.
    Monica M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    10/10!!

  12. Dennis B.
    Dennis B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good Pizza. Friendly Staff. Small, but nice envoirement. Everything was eine. Pizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. 120 chars are to mich:)

  13. Rob G.
    Rob G.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    A great little Italian restaurant. Good food, reasonable choice, nothing fancy, very much as Mama makes it. Friendly service, not slow, reasonable price. Happy to recommend.

  14. Ivan Š.
    Ivan Š.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We went here for the dinner. Restaurant looks very nice and food and service was great. Prices are very reasonable and I would definitely recommend it.

  15. Beate S.
    Beate S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent place, very friendly staff, delicious food - worth the money in every respect !

  16. Love A Weekend Break T.
    Love A Weekend Break T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent value for money. Very good service.

  17. Nicola L.
    Nicola L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great staff and great pizza. Very reasonably priced

  18. Joanna c.
    Joanna c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and lively atmosphere. Staff went above and beyond to ensure we was looked after. Pasta was delicious as was the pizzas. Would go again

  19. Ron B.
    Ron B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Located in a cool alley, great young atmosphere and good fresh food. The owner moved us to a better table, even though we were pleased where we sat originally. Very kind staff. Will come back soon enough.

  20. Jim B.
    Jim B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We are a family of six. The table was waiting for us on arrival. Waitress was great and the food very good. Fantastic value at €20per head. Highly recommended.

  21. Andre S.
    Andre S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The Pizza was very good. I enjoyed tue Service very much. The Staff was very welcoming. I disliked the Size of the beverages. Prices were good for the pizza

  22. Janice T.
    Janice T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent meal, and not expensive. Tiramisu was divine. So good we've booked to go back on Sunday!

  23. Gary A.
    Gary A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly service nice atmotsphere

  24. Nicolas A.
    Nicolas A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Perfect when you just arrived in the city !

  25. Pia N.
    Pia N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really good food.

  26. Joseph W.
    Joseph W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Took our daughter for her 6th birthday dinner and the staff treated her like royalty.

  27. Nicholas C.
    Nicholas C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good place, good food, cooked well.

  28. Nicholas H.
    Nicholas H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very enjoyable meal with great service

  29. Erinn T.
    Erinn T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and friendly and attentive staff. Good value for money.

  30. Bryan D. P.
    Bryan D. P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and great food in this quaint italian restaurant.

  31. Peter W.
    Peter W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Even though we were late for the reservation due to getting lost they kept a table for us

  32. Caroline S.
    Caroline S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Busy, lively and traditional Italian restaurant with a great atmosphere. Food was really tasty and reasonably priced with decent portions. The house wine also went down very nicely. We shared calamari and a caprese salad, followed by a pesto pollo pasta and meat canelloni - all excellent. service was warm, friendly and efficient. Would absolutely recommend!

  33. Max M.
    Max M.
    • one review
    2/10

    Waiter was informed of allergies and when asked about the seafood pasta they said it had crab in. Turns out that crab was crab sticks (fake crab) which have egg in, which almost killed my girlfriend! Terrible food all around. Purely a tourist trap.

  34. Adam H.
    Adam H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a brilliant meal here. The food was amazing, and very good value-for-money and the service was great. Would definitely come back if we're in Amsterdam again!

  35. Carla H.
    Carla H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice food, crispy pizzas and a complimentary dessert

  36. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant. Booked for 10 people. Very accommodating. Great food and service a reasonable prices for a city.

  37. Jacob R.
    Jacob R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic service, amazing food and really good prices. Also moretti on tap+++ best Italian in Amsterdam would recommend to anyone. Lasagna and carbonara are brill

  38. Miles D.
    Miles D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    If you’re looking for straightforward pizza and pasta dishes then this is a good place to go. The staff were very friendly and helpful

  39. Rafael G.
    Rafael G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent value for money. Good food at an adjusted price. Balloon Glass very generous

  40. Justine S.
    Justine S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very Kind, Good Food