Back

Reviews - Versículo do Faia

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 645 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Andy P.
    Andy P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible food, nice and cosy restaurant with very good service too. The pork cheeks were absolutely perfect and the stuffed pepper starter was delicious. I would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

  2. Anouar E.
    Anouar E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We were seated immediately. I had a special request pertaining to my wedding anniversary, which they gladly could accommodate. The waiting time for the main course wasn't too short neither too long. The dishes themselves far exceeded our expectations given the price. The waiters were professional and understood us perfectly in English without the need ever repeating a request or order twice.

  3. Jaak A.
    Jaak A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We keep returning to this cozy place every time we visit Libon. Superb Portuguese kitchen - well seasoned shrimps and liver as starters, the Octopus!! Sea bass, all with a good wine. Just enjoyable!

  4. Maria U.
    Maria U.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is an amazing restaurant, the food was excellent and the service impeccable. We enjoyed the octopus and peppers filled with cod the most, highly recommended!

  5. Ana R.
    Ana R.
    • 140 reviews
    9.5/10

    O bacalhau com natas e o entrecosto estavam muito bons. O ambiente requintado em pleno Bairro Alto. Os empregados simpáticos. Recomendo

  6. Carolina B.
    Carolina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was by far our best meal in Lisbon! Food is excellent and the service is superb. Highly recommend this place and would come back anytime. Don't miss out on the cocktails and great wine selection.

  7. Sladana S.
    Sladana S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I would recommend to everyone. The service was pure perfection, also the food is magnificient! I didn’t experience this in a long time. Every recommandation

  8. Glória R.
    Glória R.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    Uma agradável surpresa. Óptimo local para refeição, quer seja de lazer ou negócios. Desde a entrada, ao prato principal e sobremesa tudo com nota 10

  9. Urban B.
    Urban B.
    • 133 reviews
    10/10

    Food, service and ambiance; all are excellent! Selection of wine is very good and at prices matching the quality. I definitely do recommend to pay a visit here....you will not be disappointed!

  10. Marco T.
    Marco T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    When I come to Lisbon this is a must restaurant. Very good quality food, kind service and delicious food. Me and my husband favourite food are the prawns, chicken liver with pear and the octopus. Excellent the white Sangria. It's really something special but for who loves wine or bier they have a big and great selection. We always end with the banana and cinnamon desert. Whatever you choose you can be sure the quality of the ingredients is very high and said by an Italian you can trust me :)

  11. Matilde M.
    Matilde M.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant with a good choice of both fish and meat. Classic Portuguese ingredients with a modern twist. The atmosphere is lovely and they made us fell at home! Very recommend :)

  12. António P.
    António P.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Agradável sem nada a apontar Repetivel

  13. Denis M.
    Denis M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very comfortable place with really good Portuguese food. Good choice of wines. We've enjoyed decerts and drink pairing.

  14. Yasmin P.
    Yasmin P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I can highly recommend this place for dinner The service was impecible and our waiter went beyond from helping with wine choice and a candle for desert for my boyfriends bday . The food was perfect and portion size decent . Mask was worn and felt save and looked after Thanks so much

  15. Carolin H.
    Carolin H.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great evening with extraordinary good food. Lamb was as soft as it can be and the octopus is amazing (the starters are very good, too, but unless you are reaaally hungry, choose wisely). Nice staff and possiblity to sit outside. Reservation highly recommend!

  16. Alexa S.
    Alexa S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing! Loved everything, we will be back for sure. Both food and service were absolutely outstanding. The octopus was incredible, you have to try it!

  17. Kev H.
    Kev H.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    With this place being in bairro alto, i wondered if it might be a bit of a tourist trap. Fortunately, nothing could be further from the truth. Service was excellent and welcoming from the off and the relatively small space was managed really well, even with social distancing in place. The menu was creative and full of tasty dishes. We had the quince and goat's cheese salad and poultry livers to start, then the giant tiger prawn and the steak for mains. Both were excellent and cooked really exactly to our liking. The wine list offers a really wide selection of wines of all grape varieties in red, white and rose and prices were quite reasonable. Desserts were very imaginative and delicious, and came with pairing recommendations of dessert wine. I'll definitely be going back.

  18. Angélique I.
    Angélique I.
    • 109 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant was nice, the waiter was sympathic and the food was delicious. Plus the dishes are very big! At the end we were full and happy. Real portuguese food.

  19. Alexandra R.
    Alexandra R.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant

  20. Theodore H.
    Theodore H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pleasant little eatery run pretty much solely by the owner who's the cook as well. I ordered for once the cheapest red on the wine list and he gave it his attention as if it were a Romanée Conti. The fish on the other side was just simply delicious. My pulpo should have been were it not for a few grains of sand. I'm pretty sure this was a misfortunate rare coincidence.

  21. Jaap V.
    Jaap V.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a choice of indoor and outdoor seating; we chose the filled peppers, Gamba, Bacalau and Steak each of which was superb. The service was most attentive throughout. Child friendly. Good wine selection as well.

  22. George S.
    George S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding food and terrific service Highly recommended!

  23. Fang Wen L.
    Fang Wen L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was superb, and the service was equally fabulous. There are limited seats, please make sure to make a reservation otherwise you may end up disappointed.

  24. Janet C.
    Janet C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Small, intimate restaurant. Service was impeccable. Everything was delicious. My son had the famous grilled octopus that did not disappoint. I had the shrimp salad. Everything was good. Ambiance was wonderful. I would highly recommend.

  25. Antonio C.
    Antonio C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom

  26. Nadja  K.
    Nadja K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were welcome very friendly. It was easily possible to share the starters and desserts. The food was great and we had a great time. Thanks a lot.

  27. Derek M.
    Derek M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent experience, intimate. Can’t fault anything, excellent food, wine ,service.

  28. Ken B.
    Ken B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic little restaurant with absolutely delicious seafood and soup. Highly recommended!

  29. Federico B.
    Federico B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic service, food and ambiance. An unforgettable night of delicious Portuguese food with the best service we have had in Portugal (which was already outstanding).

  30. Cristian R.
    Cristian R.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Go here if you want to experience the real Portuguese food with a touch of modernity. The restaurant is really tiny, so reservation is always strongly recommended. From the appetizers till the dessert you can never go wrong. Try the “Piquillo” peppers stuffed with cod, saffron sauce and balsamic cream. Then continue with Dried salted cod fish seared in olive oil, with tomato, fava beans and pork belly stew, sautéed spinach and corn bread crumble. To finish with a spectacular dessert, “Farófias” – meringue boiled in milk with vanilla custard and caramelized walnuts. As a drink pair a Portuguese wine and you cannot go wrong. Strongly recommended and advised.

  31. Zenzi P.
    Zenzi P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent service and the Caldo verde was delicious.

  32. Lisette B.
    Lisette B.
    • one review
    9/10

    A fabulous little restaurant in the vibrant area of Lisbon. Would def go back.

  33. Motte D.
    Motte D.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Realy nice and cosy. Perfect dishes to share. There are just 7 tables so you should make a reservation.

  34. Doris B.
    Doris B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We had a nice evening in a good atmosphare with a professional service. The food was good, the wine as well. We can recommend the restaurant to other guests.

  35. Cheryl B.
    Cheryl B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing. Small restaurant, so make reservations. Service was 10/10, and the food was exquisite. My partner had the beef and I had the lamb. Both delicious and perfectly prepared. This is a very special place.

  36. Marq E.
    Marq E.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    We had 2 appetizers that were good, and 2 main courses that overcooked (especially the baby lamb shoulder was burnt which could have been both tender and flavorful, but was so dry it was hard to eat).

  37. Victor F.
    Victor F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Terrific restaurant with great food and great service. This restaurant will not disappoint. Highly recommend this restaurant but you must make a reservation. Definitely the place to eat while you are visiting Lisbon.

  38. Sander N.
    Sander N.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good food but setting could be better. The dishes were very tasty but little room for romantic conversations. Would go back again though. Regards

  39. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What a great find! The food here is incredible and the price to quality ratio is fantastic. Nice corner restaurant with limited outdoor seating. Definitely recommend the octopus and shrimp.

  40. CHARLES K.
    CHARLES K.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Small restaurant that was difficult for Uber driver to reach. Delicious meal with large portions. Waiter was on top of everything.