Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Sugestão prato - Versículo do Faia, Lisbon
Sugestão prato - Versículo do Faia, Lisbon
Vista do interior - Versículo do Faia, Lisbon

Reviews - Versículo do Faia

9.4/10
1086
R. da Barroca, 60A, 1200-050 LisbonSee map

Average price €35

Jantar de São Valentim €55

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 6 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 6 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent1086 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
Who can leave a review and how do we calculate ratings?
  • Marco L.
    Marco L.

    December 30, 20222 reviews

    7/10

    Good food but they don t take credit card not acceptable

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Bessam M.
    Bessam M.

    December 27, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic experience here. Service was top notch from the moment of our arrival. We noted that we were celebrating a birthday in our reservation and they went above and beyond. Food was good and portions were massive. Very elegant ambiance. Overall, a terrific package.

  • Bruno P.
    Bruno P.

    December 22, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    My favorite restaurant in Lisbon ❤️

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Sabrina C.
    Sabrina C.

    December 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely service, friendly and warm. Sheep cheese dish was a nice appetizer but what was excellent were the Octopus and Duck. Great meal execution.

  • Michael S.
    Michael S.

    December 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    The meal and service were exceptional. The shrimp and pork trotters were the best entree I have ever had. So happy we ate here. Waiter also helpful and personable. A perfect experience.

  • Peter S.
    Peter S.

    December 17, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food, great atmosphere, and friendly and knowledgeable staff. Did I mention the food was fantastic? Buzzy location as well, so capturing some of the Lisboa Saturday nightlife after was very possible. Next time- I will go to the next door venue and listen to some Fado and enjoy the same menu!

  • Kairit F.
    Kairit F.

    December 10, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and ambience. We had a 3 course meal - turnip soup for a starter , octopus and fish pasta stew for mains and a bread pudding to share for the dessert. They had a great choice of wines and we also had cocktail/spirits after dinner. The service was superb. Couldn't fault it.

  • Orly S.
    Orly S.

    December 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food…unique and delicious! Fish pasta stew was a star! CASH only, don’t forget

  • Adrian T.
    Adrian T.

    December 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant won over any other restaurants that I’ve tried in Lisbon. Amazing food is an understatement. Starters was the shrimps an the stuffed peppers. Both dishes were a unique experience in terms of flavour. Then came the duck… the meat was falling off the bone but still juicy. These peeps will throw you a night with amazing food and service that you’ll never forget! Highly recommended!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Augusto S.
    Augusto S.

    November 23, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Just amazing! The food is excellent and the service even more

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Klaudia M.
    Klaudia M.

    November 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    Friendly and professional stuff. Brilliant service and amazing food!

  • Kithi S.
    Kithi S.

    November 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had a wonderful dinner meal. The service was friendly and attentive. Food was good quality. In particular I really enjoyed the shrimp starter and the Pinot Noir from Lisbon - just so yum!

  • Chris B.
    Chris B.

    November 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and service!

  • Matthieu C.
    Matthieu C.

    November 14, 20224 reviews

    9/10

    C’est un peu riche, mais vraiment excellent !

  • Marielly R.
    Marielly R.

    November 9, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Comida maravilhosa e super bem servida, nosso pedido saiu muito rápido. Atendentes educados e ambiente agradável.

  • Oren N.
    Oren N.

    November 8, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Good food, great service, a bit expensive

  • Ryan H.
    Ryan H.

    November 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing little restaurant find for me and my wife, incredible food, attentive waiters and romantic atmosphere. I would highly recommend this place !

  • Carlos P.
    Carlos P.

    November 4, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    I came for the second time to that restaurant, because some years ago I felt that that restaurant did an amazing job. Today once again they won my heard. The food, the service and the place were only amazing! Please dont miss that restaurant when you are in lissbon!!

  • Maria A.
    Maria A.

    October 24, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    The food experience doesnt Match to the price therefor i cant recommend it. And in the Restaurant it was too Cold

  • Miguel B.
    Miguel B.

    October 22, 202219 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente. Recomendo vivamente

  • Lana I.
    Lana I.

    October 20, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Very good food and service.ww liked meat more than fish.

  • Marianne C.
    Marianne C.

    October 14, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Cash only! Luckily we had enough so we stayed. Food was very good. Location was lovely- on an old street. We sat outside and got to enjoy the local vibe. Highly recommend

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Karina P.
    Karina P.

    October 3, 202223 reviews

    10/10

    Great octopus, wine and shrimps in Bairro Alto area! Might be even the best ones there!

  • Steffen A.
    Steffen A.

    September 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food was absolutely amazing. Try as many portuguese dishes as you can, they are all fantastic and very delicious. The service is really good, the waiter was incredibly nice and attentive. I can recommend this place to everyone who wants to try great portuguese food and wine. be sure to book a table though.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • S S.
    S S.

    September 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had the octopus, which was incredible! The best octopus we have ever had hands-down! The service was superb the ambience excellent, and the food outstanding. We were thrilled, and would definitely return!

  • Tony G.
    Tony G.

    September 27, 20223 reviews

    5.5/10

    We had high expectations based on other reviews and were disappointed, sadly. Setting was great and we are outside but the food was a miss. Both soups were bland, fish was dry and pork was pretty tasteless.

  • Laura R.
    Laura R.

    September 26, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Nos ha encantado el restaurante. El personal ha sido muy amable y profesional. La comida excelente y ambiente muy tranquilo. Nos gustó tanto que fuimos a cenar dos días seguidos.

  • Alessandro F.
    Alessandro F.

    September 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    Bell'ambiente intimo, ottimo cibo (polpo squisito), ottimo servizio e conto adeguato alla qualità della cena. // Nice intimate setting, great food (exquisite octopus), great service and an adequate bill for the quality of the dinner. // Ambiente intimista agradável, muito boa comida (polvo requintado), ótimo serviço e uma conta adequada para a qualidade do jantar.

  • Vasken F.
    Vasken F.

    September 9, 20221 review

    8/10

    Food was good but before I was seated I was asked to pay only by cash.

  • Patrick R.
    Patrick R.

    September 9, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great food, great service.

  • Irwin Z.
    Irwin Z.

    September 9, 20223 reviews

    9/10

    The food was delicious - with all the dishes being well prepared and generous. Tje atmosphere of the area was terrific with lots of people walking, bars full and very lively. The service was slow because it seems that there was only one waiter, who was terrific but it is clear they were understaffed (not so unusual these days). We were lucky to sit outside because we arrived at 7:30 pm (19:30), however, those who came at 9:00 pm (21:00) had a long (30+ min) wait to be seated.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Julie L.
    Julie L.

    September 8, 202223 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant, the food is delicious (we had the beef and pork, which were really tasty), and the service is really caring! I recommend it!

  • Greg M.
    Greg M.

    September 8, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Food was really good. Excellent service. We really enjoyed it. It was our 15th anniversary and they brought out champagne and gave us a really nice table

  • Marta C.
    Marta C.

    September 1, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing place for a typical Portuguese meal. Very good food, and as a Portuguese I totally advise this restaurant. Very good service and very good wine list. The environment is relaxing and with a feel of glamour. It’s my second time in this restaurant and I advise anyone that would like to have a good, affordable and tradicional Portuguese meal.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Laurie K.
    Laurie K.

    August 31, 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was a great find and a hidden gem. The service was courteous and excellent and the food was delicious. We had the shrimp in garlic sauce appetizer and we couldn’t stop dipping our bread into the sauce long after we ate all the shrimp. For the main course, the sea bass with fave bean purée was excellent. For dessert we had bananas assada which was the perfect sweet ending for our dinner.

  • Trine T.
    Trine T.

    August 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    Absolutely loved this place! The food is wonderful, the service is great, and we would have gone back every night if they hadn't been fully booked.

  • Patrick R.
    Patrick R.

    August 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    Beautiful decor and very friendly and welcoming service. Food was delicious - the stuffed piquillo peppers were probably the best thing we ate all trip.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Pablo M.
    Pablo M.

    August 3, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    El pulpo espectacular y el bacalao tb muy bueno. El servicio tb genial.

  • Chris T.
    Chris T.

    August 3, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful food and outstanding service. Just be aware they don’t accept any cards - and the cash machine opposite is very expensive!!!

  • Peter V.
    Peter V.

    August 1, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Very friendly staff! Food was absulutely delicious in a really great atmosphere! Highly recommended.

Tripadvisor reviews

655 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.