Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERItalian Romantic

Reviews - Via con Me

9.1/10
227
Via S. Gervasio, 5d, 40121 Bologna
Italian
Average price €32

Via con Me

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent227 reviews
9.2/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Teri B.2 reviews

    May 8, 2024

    10/10

    The menu was interesting and imaginative supported by delicious food. The staff was welcoming and attentive. We enjoyed wines by the glass as recommended. The restaurant interior is comfortable and interesting. Overall a really beautiful and delicious meal based in traditional roots but with a few tasty twists.

  • Joke Z.1 review

    May 2, 2024

    8.5/10

    A nice cosy place with very gently staf, and the Food was good.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Willem S.1 review

    February 24, 2024

    10/10

    We enjoyed a fantastic meal and evening at Via co Me, and we will definitely be back for more of the outstanding and unusual food combinations that we experienced!

  • Catherine W.3 reviews

    October 18, 2023

    10/10

    I’ve been here three times and I really adore this restaurant to service the chef and everyone here. Is it

  • Victor P.2 reviews

    October 10, 2023

    5/10

    Popular restaurant with potential, but the evening turned out to be very average. The aperitivo mortadella was good, the sardines tasteful, but very simply presented, Decent Lambrusco and franciacorta wines to accompany. The mussel pasta was average and the pappardelle delicious, but again, plain. From online sources it also seems we did not have the regular menu… service was fair, but the waiter seemed stressed. With the good reviews as our initial pointers we expected better.

  • Amy B.2 reviews

    September 26, 2023

    10/10

    I cannot begin to express how satisfied my husband and I were with our meal at Via Con Me. The food used local ingredients in a unique and delicious way. The shrimp and fennel dish was truly one of the best meals I’ve had at a restaurant, and the prices were so reasonable for this quality of food. Service was warm and gracious. We wanted to try everything on the menu, but guess we will have to come back! Perfection! A must visit in Bologna.

  • Carl L.2 reviews

    September 13, 2023

    9.5/10

    Nice atmosphere. The food was very good especially the green bean and ginger tempura.!

  • Lauren S.14 reviews

    May 31, 2023

    5.5/10

    I tried this restaurant because of good reviews, but sadly left disappointed. White wine by the glass was decent served by patient wait staff. Unfortunately when there were more tables staff forgot my 2nd glass. Had fried anchovies with wonderful pickled vegetables, and pasta with artichokes. Anchovies served a bit too cold so on the bland side. Pasta a touch overdone so texture was not correct, but light sauce of lemon, shredded percorino and oil was nice. Fantastic, outstanding bread.

  • Steve K.3 reviews

    April 15, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent service. We had a window seat. Cool French cafe type music set the mood. Great food; we had appretizers, pasta and dessert. Wonderful wine/food pairings x3.

  • Christopher L.2 reviews

    September 10, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful little restaurant with a good wine list and interesting food. Definitely worth a try

  • Komioti N.2 reviews

    September 8, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent trattoria, we loved it! Food, wine, service, everything was perfect. We didn’t like the desserts (zuppa inglese and panacotta with salty caramel), we should have avoided.

  • Patti I.1 review

    September 1, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing food, great service, personable staff and enjoyable ambiance! A memorable experience that I will look forward to again. Highly recommended!

  • Matt B.2 reviews

    January 6, 2022

    10/10

    The food was great, and very reasonably priced. The waitress was very helpful and spoke English to hep us understand the Italian menu. All in all highly recommend.

  • Yves Z.5 reviews

    December 28, 2021

    10/10

    Wonderful food, perfectly cooked. Great service . One of the best in bologna . The octopus was particularly amazing. They are also great with the wine selection .

  • Meredith G.19 reviews

    July 30, 2021

    6.5/10

    Great food but sometimes can be understaffed.

  • Jordan G.9 reviews

    December 31, 2019

    9/10

    Delicious and colorful meals for our December-31st diner. The staff is smiling and very kind. This place deserves to be discovered !

  • Nikos V.

    Nikos V.64 reviews

    November 17, 2019

    8.5/10

    Friendly and cozy atmosphere

Tripadvisor reviews

274 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.