Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Vietnamese With friends

Reviews - Viet

9.1/10
186
12 Kensington St, 2008 Chippendale (NSW)See map

Average price A$35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent186 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Fariha M.

    March 23, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Loved the food and the service

  • Niti S.
    Niti S.

    February 6, 202210 reviews

    8/10
  • Michelle D.

    January 20, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Louise W.

    January 13, 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Kathy v.

    January 8, 20221 review

    9/10

    Food was good and service amazing. It was a bit squashed in the corner table

  • Angelica S.

    December 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great restaurant and delicious food! Friendly staff. Will go again and again!

  • Andrew S.

    December 16, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Thumbs up

  • Paul T.

    December 11, 202124 reviews

    10/10

    This restaurant is a staple for us. We have dined many times and never have we been disappointed with the food or service. We can't fault Viet and will continue to dine there.

  • Joellen R.

    December 8, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Maxine C.

    December 1, 202112 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Ross B.

    November 30, 20211 review

    5/10
  • David C.

    November 25, 20217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Consistently good

  • Harry s.

    November 8, 20215 reviews

    8/10
  • Frank Y.

    November 5, 20212 reviews

    7.5/10

    I have never been disappointed with the food or the service. A great little place for a quick lunch. Upstairs dining for more formal meals is also very good.

  • Karen P.

    November 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was fresh and tasty, and the service was great. We enjoyed celebrating a birthday with family at Viet. The staff were wonderful. We would definitely dine there again.

  • Milo B.

    October 24, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Great food and cocktails for reasonable price

  • Candice Y.

    October 24, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Anthony M.

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Crystal Ku

    October 22, 20219 reviews

    8/10

    The snapper was really small for the price and the dishes too spicy for us! But overall good

  • Sarah D.

    June 13, 202124 reviews

    8/10

    Great location and service. Vietnamese pancake was good with a really tasty sauce.

  • Pete W

    May 7, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Good and tasty food. All dishes cooked fresh. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Must try Vietnamese Mojito and PHO cocktail. We'll be back again.

  • Patricia M.

    May 2, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The food at Viet is absolutely delicious. Never had a bad meal. We always have a mixture of entrees. Soooo tasty. The house white & red wine is excellent too. A great restaurant!

  • Donald C.
    Donald C.

    May 2, 202119 reviews

    10/10

    The restaurant serves delicious meals and drinks. Nice atmosphere, food was tasty and service efficient. Overall, Viet is a good place to visit for a meal with friends and family.

  • Olivia W

    April 10, 202118 reviews

    8/10
  • Fifi C.

    March 27, 20211 review

    5/10

    We try this place couple years ago and felt in love with it. Come back again to celebrate our anniversary but service was bad. Very disappointed this time.

  • Liz A.

    March 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Simply gorgeous snapper

  • Jemima M.

    February 17, 20211 review

    8/10

    The food was delicious. Massaman beef was beautifully tender. The flavours all really beautiful. A favourite after work restaurant of mine..

  • Paul T.

    February 12, 202124 reviews

    10/10
  • John L.

    February 10, 20211 review

    9/10

    Really good Vietnamese in a casual atmosphere. Single waiter was a bit busy with about 20 customers but did his best to serve everyone on a Wednesday lunch service.

  • Abbie M.
    Abbie M.

    December 21, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Omg this place is such a little gem, the food is fantastic and the people are lovely. Will be going back for many more meals!

  • Paul T.

    December 4, 202024 reviews

    10/10

    The restaurant didn't have oyr booking but they managed to get us a table and as usual, we were not disappointed eith the food or service. We have dined at Viet many times and it's always a pleasure

  • Donald C.
    Donald C.

    November 21, 202019 reviews

    8/10

    This place serves a good variety of lunch options at reasonable prices. The meals are good portion sizes with good balance of favour and seasoning. Overall an excellent dining venue near Spice Alley.

  • Elizabeth B.

    October 21, 20207 reviews

    9.5/10

    Delicious food in a cosy setting. Service was great. Would have liked the condiments for the pho to have been brought out just after the soup. I had to signal the waiter.

  • Vikki D.

    October 17, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Always love the snapper for main dish and we try a new cocktail each time. Staff promptly fixed the minor billing issue with our party of four. Will be back.

  • Michelle K.

    October 10, 20201 review

    10/10

    Absolutely sensational every time we go here. Superb food. Super service. Delicious cocktails. Highly recommend

  • Martina R.

    October 2, 20201 review

    10/10

    We go there because of the amazing food and service- highly recommended.

  • Sandra C.

    September 27, 20201 review

    10/10

    The favour of all the dishes was amazing and fresh. We’ve been there many times.

  • Sumon L.
    Sumon L.

    September 6, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Great food, and welcoming service. Allowed us to choose where to sit(early arrival to booking time) and recommended an alternative to a menu item out of stock due to previous rush. Will return again.

  • Tim G.

    September 4, 20204 reviews

    9.5/10

    Consistently friendly, fast and flavoursome food. This place is my go–to for a quick dinner with friends. It's BYO which is great, and their happy hour makes drinking a bit cheaper before 6pm.

  • Alex E.

    August 22, 202010 reviews

    10/10

    Quick to serve and food was flavourful and quick to table.

Tripadvisor reviews

55 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation