Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Vietnamese Good for groups

Reviews - Vietnam House

9/10
336
146 Wickham street,Fortitude Valley, 4006 Fortitude Valley (QLD)See map

Average price A$40

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent336 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Karen A.

    January 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    Best Vietnamese food we’ve had. Good, quick and friendly service. Great value for money.

  • Deano B.
    Deano B.

    December 18, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely fresh authentic Vietnamese food. Attentive service and not a bad wine list. Definitely worth a try. I’ll definitely be back to try more of the menu.

  • Karen D.

    December 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Second time we have eaten here, and we weren't disappointed. Welcoming staff, inviting atmosphere, service was great, food exceptional. Can also cater for any size group for meals or function.

  • Wendy D.

    October 23, 202125 reviews

    8/10
  • Steve f.

    October 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    Absolutely the best Vietnamese we have ever had.

  • Kate E.

    October 9, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food and exceptional service! Great place for an event.

  • Cherie F.

    September 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    We love coming to Vietnam House always a favourite, we celebrate my daughters birthday every year there. Service is friendly and food delicious.

  • Sheila G.

    August 16, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Brilliant food , service and BYO wine. Anh is amazing!!! Thanks

  • Michele F.

    July 16, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Always welcoming, food delicious and authentic! Service excellent! Clean , no waiting time if you have booked , cold drinks , comfortable temperature.

  • Yu w.

    May 20, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice place. Great food and fantastic service!

  • Stella W.

    May 2, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Stella W.

    April 25, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Good service, attentive waitress

  • Tania D.

    April 22, 202133 reviews

    10/10

    Most amazing food!

  • Leon C.

    April 22, 202127 reviews

    7.5/10

    Nice flavours in the meals we ordered. Generous portions.

  • Yan T.

    April 19, 20214 reviews

    6.5/10

    Food was great, but service was lacking. We were ignored for a while when we walked in and it wasn't even busy. A bit pricey but we really enjoyed the food.

  • Katia p.

    April 15, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    AMAZING!! Meals were fresh l, generous & well presented. Lovely decor. Cannot fault this place

  • Mark F.

    April 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    We loved our night at this great restaurant. The food was fresh and flavoursome, the venue was sparkling clean and the service by Ahn was excellent. We will return for sure!

  • Thy N.

    April 12, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Big meals. We ordered so much

  • Jenny M.

    April 11, 202145 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Chia W.

    April 11, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Food was so good my family ate slowly just to savour it more. Already put in plans to return.

  • Dylan R.

    April 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing place, awesome food, great cocktails and the price was just wonderful. All and all definitely my new local for anything and we will be back soon!!!! XOXO

  • Lewton T.

    March 18, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Every dish packed such a punch - friendly staff and all at a great price.

  • Liana S.

    March 14, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    The staffs were very attentive to our need and the foods were also good. Thanks for the 40% off from Fork Festival. Definitely will be back to try other dishes.

  • Nuong D.

    March 14, 20216 reviews

    6.5/10

    Food was ok

  • Rebecca M.

    March 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    We had a lovely evening. Food extremely fresh and great service. Recommend this place. Love the booth seating. Friendly and efficient service. Will return.

  • Justin Le

    March 9, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    I took my wife out for dinner on her birthday. The food and service was impeccable. We will definitely be back again soon. 10/10 would recommend.

  • Jody B.

    March 1, 202158 reviews

    4.5/10

    Despite reviews and recommendations from others, I thought the food was passable, not the best vietnamese I've had. And the waiter was not very friendly.

  • Wendy D.

    February 28, 202125 reviews

    8.5/10

    Delicious and authentic Vietnamese food and plenty of gluten free options. Friendly staff and very good service.

  • Hayley F.

    February 27, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Food was terrific and it came out really quickly. BYO wine was a bonus

  • Tania D.

    February 25, 202133 reviews

    10/10

    Vietnam house never dissapoints!

  • Elwyna F.

    February 25, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Ee Leng H.

    February 23, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    The service was excellent! Good food especially the crispy quail. Didn’t have to wait for too long. Most importantly we had very very good Vietnamese ice coffee!

  • Clare H.

    February 21, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and service yet again. Totally recommend! Parking was easy too, just a short walk away. If you haven't been, please do give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Kara m.

    February 16, 202115 reviews

    9/10

    Great food and service. Definitely recommend.

  • VENY L.

    February 9, 202117 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Leisha W.

    February 4, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Yummy food! Very fresh and tasty ... would recommend. That’s all No more to say Why 120 characters. This is stupid to have to write so much and go in and on

  • KENNETH HO

    February 4, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Always drove passed the place but never dine here. Glad we finally dined here last night and was not disappointed - good food, drinks and service. Will be back.

  • Rick H.

    February 3, 202126 reviews

    10/10

    Great steaks, great service! Will def recommend to my friends!

  • Elias E.
    Elias E.

    February 3, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Always great!!

  • Omar B.

    February 1, 20211 review

    9/10

    Great food, service and enough people on a Monday night to give a nice atmosphere, it’s a small unpretentious little Asian restaurant with food that is value for money , will definitely come back

Tripadvisor reviews

164 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation