Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERItalian Fine Dining

Reviews - Vik Pellico Otto

9.1/10
230
Via Silvio Pellico, 8, 20121 Milano
Italian
Average price €70

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Vik Pellico Otto

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent230 reviews
9/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Jon W.2 reviews

    June 5, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful views over the gallery. Food and service fantastic. Really appreciated the extra effort such as small starters with the bread, and happy birthday message written onto the dessert! Very special!

  • Sonia K.1 review

    June 4, 2024

    10/10

    It was a present for my parents. They said that it was indeed the best dinner they have ever had anywhere ! And they really know some good gourmet restaurants, so for me Vik Pellico Otto is definitely a recommendation next time I am in Milano!

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Anna K.2 reviews

    May 28, 2024

    10/10

    Everything was just right. Thank you for the good dinning experience. The restaurant is super convenient before the opera night. It’s very close to the theatre, open for dinner, great service, delicious food .

  • Ronda A.1 review

    April 22, 2024

    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant, the staff was excellent and very accommodating. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection. Highly recommend this restaurant anytime you are in MIlan

  • Yulia K.1 review

    April 28, 2024

    10/10

    The restaurant is inside one of the most important monuments of Milan- the Galleria, the view is magnificient. The food is incredibly good, especially risotto with ossobuco- it melts in your mouth. The wine is delicious, and this is the only place where you can really try Chili wine with excellent quality and reasonable prices. Amazing experience.

  • Irina Z.1 review

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    Great place! Location, food, service - everything was amazing! Best choice if you are going to the opera afterwards. We absolutely loved it!

  • Maria P.2 reviews

    April 16, 2024

    10/10

    Best experience in city center

  • rima n.6 reviews

    January 27, 2024

    9/10

    Really magnificent service. Some of the best olive oil I have ever had. I would definitely come back

  • Giulia S.2 reviews

    January 1, 2024

    10/10

    Very pleasant setting (art, great view on the gallery). Waiters went out of their way to help us have a good experience, particularly our friends that had a 1-year old child. Very good food. Price rather on the high side, but not more than to be expected given the position.

  • Balazs S.

    Balazs S.2 reviews

    December 26, 2023

    9.5/10

    Vik Pellico Otto is an ambient, elegant restaurant in the hearth of Milan. The food was excellent, the atmosphere is exceptional.

  • qiaoyan he1 review

    December 23, 2023

    10/10

    good location

  • Velin D.1 review

    December 10, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was absolutely superb!

  • Laura K.2 reviews

    December 12, 2023

    10/10

    It was an amazing culinary experience in a quiet and private atmosphere, with an impressive view. Although located in the middle of the tourist center, there is no trace of crowds in the restaurant. Giacomo and Valentino were also excellent hosts! We are already looking forward to the next visit. Overall, the dinner was really a special experience. 💛

  • Dieter L.1 review

    November 4, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food and service were outstanding. My wife has numerous food allergies, which I told them about ahead of time. They were prepared for us, and had many menu items they could modify to accommodate them. A great find!

  • Mohammad K.1 review

    October 31, 2023

    10/10

    The staff was very professional and friendly at the same time and the food was very delicious it was amazing i would recommend the saffron risotto it was insane

  • eileen m.

    eileen m.1 review

    October 18, 2023

    10/10

    Great find and location! We enjoyed a long evening catching up and having food envy over each other's meals. Food was amazing, down to the olive oil. It's the small things that matter and they got it right!

  • Zoe W.1 review

    October 2, 2023

    9/10

    Hidden gem with excellent view of the Galleria! Beautiful interior design in the restaurant and very friendly and great services!

  • Malgo K.1 review

    September 11, 2023

    7/10

    Two options better to avoid from the menu: pasta with crab and the beetroot risotto.

  • Alexandra F.15 reviews

    September 3, 2023

    10/10

    View directly tot he middle of the galleria. Good wine even by Glass ;) tartare and beef delicious. We ll come back !

  • Elizabeth K.1 review

    September 2, 2023

    9.5/10

    We ate here with friends while visiting Milan and really enjoyed it. The food was all very good, great flavor combinations. Service by Bryan was very attentive and he made good recommendations.

  • Eleanor G.2 reviews

    August 4, 2023

    9.5/10

    Honeymoon treat. Very nice and pleasant waiter. Food was very tasty.

  • Richard S.

    Richard S.1 review

    June 5, 2023

    10/10

    Phenomenal experience all around. The food. The wine. The service. Everything was outstanding.

  • Keith D.3 reviews

    May 25, 2023

    6.5/10

    Just the three of us celebrating a birthday. Glorious ambiance but marked down a little as this restaurant has corporate entertaining that overwhelms private diners. Speakers that relay corporate event presentations is not my idea of how to spend my private dining evening. The limited appreciation for the food is driven by two of our party having the milan Viennese which was huge and too dry ……rather than my lamb risotto which was fabulous. Waiting for table clearance when we had clearly finished eating ten minutes before but being ‘ given time’ is not good service .

  • Ville M.1 review

    May 20, 2023

    10/10

    Good location, excellent service (espcially Brian was super helpful and friendly). All dishes we ordered were top level. Overall great experience and would visit again definitely.

  • Martin L.2 reviews

    May 6, 2023

    9.5/10

    Our waiter Bryan was just perfect and the food was delicious.

  • Emma H.2 reviews

    March 25, 2023

    7/10

    Interesting location inside the galleria but menu was limited although food was good quality. Rather lacking in atmosphere as only a couple of other diners.

  • Sebastian E.1 review

    March 13, 2023

    10/10

    WONDERFUL dinner with my lovely father. In 40 years I never had such amazing Ossobuco alla Milanese! The service and location were extraordinary too. At the next Milano visit we‘ll be there again ????????????

  • Tracy N.1 review

    March 10, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent imaginative dishes. Fun cocktails. Attentive service. The view of the Galleries de Emmanuel below is beautiful. I would definitely return .

  • Mark D.3 reviews

    January 1, 2023

    10/10

    Food was fabulous and the ambience and view from the second floor was spectacular!

  • Luma Beatriz S.1 review

    December 30, 2022

    10/10

    The staff was really gentil! Food excellent but the prices is not that great. I asked for the octopus and was amazing but was just 4 little pieces (with a creme under it), so much expensive.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Manuel M.1 review

    December 27, 2022

    3/10

    Not the menu on its website, no way near. No way near the photos on Google. Was more of a cantina then anything else. Service was slow. The obly good thing was the views to the duomo.

  • Alex A.1 review

    December 21, 2022

    10/10

    Great service, great food and has a nice ambience and environment. Will definitely come back again and invite some of my friends to come too. Looking forward to another great experience

  • Boris S.1 review

    December 16, 2022

    2/10

    Bad food, very slow service. The place needs better management. Really depressed and stressed that such can happen in Milano. Hope

  • Grace Y.3 reviews

    December 2, 2022

    10/10

    The ambience was incredible and cozy, staffs were super lovely and attentive, and the food was really amazing! Would definitely go back again! I highly recommend this place!

  • Maya T.3 reviews

    November 12, 2022

    9.5/10

    Great hidden gem overlooking the Galleria - got spot to rest while enjoying some nice food and away from the crowds. Not busy but still service was slow.

  • bill c.1 review

    October 27, 2022

    10/10

    We needed to pick a place before La Scala and made a 6:30 reservation. Many restaurants in Italy don’t open until 7 or 8 but this place was open. We entered the hotel and took the elevator up one floor to a restaurant in a beautiful setting. The table overlooking the Galleria was very nice. That was only the beginning. The maitre’d guided us in our selections and we had a fabulous meal with a terrific wine (made by the owner). The service was perfect. This is fine dining at a reasonable price. (You get what you pay for). One review called it a hidden gem. It is but it’s hiding in plain sight!

  • Kenneth t.19 reviews

    September 25, 2022

    6.5/10

    The location is outstanding. The restaurant overlooks the Vittorio Emmanuele. The art inside is beautiful and awe inspiring. Unfortunately, the food did not match the exquisite artwork surrounding us. Don’t get me wrong, the food was okay. Just not exquisite. Service was very friendly and hospitable but extremely slow even though the restaurant was less than half full.

Tripadvisor reviews

24 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.