Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Villa Borghese

9/10
388
Laan Nieuwer-Amstel 25, 1182 JR AmstelveenSee map

Average price €40

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent388 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Bekir O.

    October 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Good food, nice staff, reasonable prices

  • Nishant S.

    October 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really enjoyed Wine and done amazing ambience and friendly staff

  • Nadir M.

    September 22, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Hans G.

    September 14, 20211 review

    8/10

    Gezellig restaurant, goede bediening en goed eten, bruscetta en pizza, ruim voldoende

  • Petra K.

    September 3, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service and delicious homemade pasta! We will be there more often to enjoy good Italien food and the relaxed and family friendly atmosphere!

  • Patrick W.

    August 28, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Vriendelijk personeel en goede service en goed eten.

  • Imade d.

    July 10, 20213 reviews

    6.5/10
  • LUIS PAULO R N.

    July 6, 20212 reviews

    5/10

    Credit card don’t work.

  • Anneke V.

    June 30, 20217 reviews

    8/10
  • Ray v.

    June 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, nice location and good atmosphere. I’ll be coming back.

  • Tsili L.

    June 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Best service in town! Authentic tratoria, beautiful restaurant, great atmosphere, really good food! This was our fourth? fifth? time at Villa Borghese, and certainly not our last

  • Sander K.
    Sander K.

    May 30, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Very good food, friendly and kind personnel and the terrace has the most sun of whole Amstelveen (after 3 a clock until 9). Perfect for a date or any other occassion.

  • Rezan O.

    September 11, 20206 reviews

    8.5/10

    I was not impressed by the service. Some orders were forgotten and the food came rather late without anyone mentioning anything. The food was delicious though.

  • James A.

    August 30, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great service as always. Excellent pizzas, good starters and great kids menu. Nothing more to say so ......................................

  • Julien v.

    August 25, 20202 reviews

    7/10
  • Flavio B.

    August 6, 20201 review

    10/10

    The restaurant is very nice and the pizza is awesome... better then in a lot of places in Italy (and I'm Italian). The garden i very nice and the service is good and friendly.

  • Ali B.

    July 18, 20201 review

    8/10
  • Alexis G.
    Alexis G.

    July 16, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Elke x top.

  • Sam T.

    July 9, 20209 reviews

    9/10

    Had such a good experience at Villa Borghese! The food was very good and the service was excellent.

  • Kai F.

    July 5, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great service, ambiance and food. Service was speedy and professional which is rare in the Netherlands. Will definitely return to sample more of what the restaurant has to offer.

  • Dimitri O.

    July 3, 20203 reviews

    5.5/10

    Service very slow this evening.

  • Riona A.
    Riona A.

    June 28, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    This was our third visit as we absolutely love the food, service and general ambience of the place. Would highly recommend their pizzas!! Thanks

  • Roberta D.

    January 28, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Sempre ottimo

  • Isolde L.

    December 5, 20197 reviews

    9/10

    De scropino die aan tafel bereid wordt is top

  • Jacqueline L.

    November 1, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    had a great time. I do not want to say anything else. Change this form so people do not have to write in this space. your welcome

  • Marta S.

    October 2, 201926 reviews

    9/10

    I didn';t expect such a chick restaurant inside, elegant and cosy decoration. Good italian food and wine and very attentive personel.

  • Concetta V.

    August 22, 201914 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Marta K.

    August 9, 20193 reviews

    8.5/10

    We will come back to try another dessert (great tiramisu and chocolate cake); tasty pasta, pizza was good but not so much crispy. Children friendly despite some serious and elegant look.

  • Angela C.

    August 8, 20191 review

    10/10

    Amazing, proper Italian experience... We loved it... Food was mouth watering and the service and atmosphere even better.. Its out new spot for sure!

  • Novi M.

    July 4, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    An authentic Italian restaurant with friendly service. The night got even better since they gave my son special attention because of his birthday.

  • Piero S.

    June 20, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Exceptional food and service. Highly recommended

  • Esther O.

    June 13, 201914 reviews

    10/10

    Good Italian restaurant in Amsterdam in a quiet residential area. The calamari tasted super fresh. By the way, I am Italian.

  • Patr v.

    June 10, 201928 reviews

    10/10

    Super

  • Lotte B.

    June 8, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Goed eten.

  • Daniela V.

    May 19, 201911 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent pizza and pasta

  • Vikram S.
    Vikram S.

    May 9, 201910 reviews

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

98 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation