Back

Reviews Villa Verdi

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 304 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Clare D.
    Clare D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely staff and delicious food. Good for adults and fussy kids! Agree with other reviews. We were able to sit outside despite the rain and felt safe.

  2. Keith J.
    Keith J.
    • one review
    9/10

    The restaurant is a nice addition small with intimate atmosphere with good food & excellent service. Looking forward to visiting again when in Paris.

  3. Molly A.
    Molly A.
    • one review
    4/10

    Service and staff lovely, in a lovely location - could benefit from some music playing. Food absolutely awful, lasagne still fridge cold in the centre and Gorgonzola sauce awful

  4. Katherine K.
    Katherine K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Try the trio! Very good meal. Also tomato and mozzarella salad was fresh and delicious

  5. Jenny P.
    Jenny P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great location, ambience and service were great. Ordered 5 meals, ravioli were really good. Tried the Osso Buco, it was very fatty. For the price not good at all, probably had 2 pieces that were good. Lasagna seemed to be baked way to long, the top was inedible. Wine was great, just disappointed in the special, especially for the price.

  6. Andreu V.
    Andreu V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic real italian food! Wonderful location close to the Tour Eiffel, we took spaghetti vongole and sp frutti di mare, so delicious. We will come back!

  7. Franck m.
    Franck m.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The dishes were nice The atmosphere quite ok The services were slacking, we had to ask for breads and drinks to be served. Additional requests on fries, salt, breads, took for ever to arrive. In conclusion the place looks alright, the services were not up to standards. Was it due to staff shortage ? Lack of professionalism?

  8. Chris F.
    Chris F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was great from the moment we were met ave seated. It was like a little piece of Italy had come to Paris. The staff were wonderful. The food was top notch. Reasonably priced as well.

  9. Lawrence P.
    Lawrence P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Upon arriving at the restaurant, we told them we had a reservation, but they never asked for our name. Perhaps we didn't need a reservation, but they should have acknowledged the fact that we made one.

  10. Miguel Angel G.
    Miguel Angel G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Best food I ever try!! Service was excellent

  11. Robert V.
    Robert V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was great. Welcoming environment. Attentive staff. Authentic Italian cuisine. Wine list, however, only fair, but overall xperience was so good we overlooked wine selection. Celebrated a birthday at this visit. Ordered cake in advance. We were served a wonderful chocolate layer cake festooned with candles. A wonderful way to end our dining experience. Will return on my next visit to Paris. Recommend highly.

  12. Ryan K.
    Ryan K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    If you're feeling Italian in Paris, I can't recommend this place enough. Everything we had was great, and while the service was a bit on the slow side, it certainly didn't spoil the mood. Fantastic!

  13. Komang S.
    Komang S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good service and food

  14. Laurence D.
    Laurence D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Extra

  15. Mary C.
    Mary C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Genuine, delicious Italian food in th emiddle of Paris. If you want a break from French food (although I can’t imagine ever getting tired of it), come here. It’s authentic and delicious.

  16. Pierre H.
    Pierre H.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    We had pastas, and the quality was very desapointing, not savour, nothing special. we were expecting more for this restaurant that seems to have a good reputation

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and dessert, awesome drinks, nice atmosphere, and above all incredible service! Everyone at the restaurant was so lovely, charming and funny. I would love to come back and try more dishes and wholeheartedly recommend this restaurant for a good dinner and a nice stroll afterwards towards the Eiffel Tower.

  18. Scott W.
    Scott W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, awesome service, will definitely go back!!

  19. Shari S.
    Shari S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great night!

  20. Marcie T.
    Marcie T.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food and location was excellent! The welcoming could be improved since we waited at our table for 10 minutes before anyone came and talked to us. We sat outside and it was a lovely evening. There was one loud table inside, but it really only takes one loud table for be annoying.

  21. Albert G.
    Albert G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Refer to my comming review in Tripadvisor

  22. Christobel S.
    Christobel S.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Beautiful food but my reservation through the Fork (which was confirmed by email) was not honored (he didn't even look to see it) and he gave us a table next to a large table of screaming kids instead of the terrace table we had requested. Eventually (after an hour) we got an outside table but in the meantime, our wine bucket was constantly jostled by the kids. Very disappointed since it was a pretty restaurant in a nice location. But, there are lots of those in Paris so service really counts.

  23. Kimberley J.
    Kimberley J.
    • one review
    8/10

    The restaurant was really lovely and reasonably priced for the quality. The servers were lovely and the food was good. It is also just a short walk away from the Eiffel Tower so it made for a romantic night on honeymoon.

  24. Mark L.
    Mark L.
    • one review
    4/10

    Service took over an hour and half. Food was average Believe they forgot about our table.

  25. Jessica V.
    Jessica V.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the food, service and overall experience. Thank you!

  26. Stephen J.
    Stephen J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing. Very cozy and inviting atmosphere and the front of house service was fantastic. My partner and I were made to feel at home and we really enjoyed our dinner. Go here, sit down, watch Paris go by as you tuck in to a good heartwarming meal.

  27. Kelly M.
    Kelly M.
    • one review
    10/10

    ????????????

  28. Gary H.
    Gary H.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The food was quite good, prices correct. The server to be a bit in a rush as we were coming late for a monday evening (22:30)

  29. Alan T.
    Alan T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Un excellente experience

  30. Sarah B.
    Sarah B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Booked after reading reviews on Trip Advisor, close to our apartment near Eiffel Tower. Larger portions than expected

  31. Céline R.
    Céline R.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    I sometimes go to this restaurant very near my office and always enjoy the delicious raviolacci con carciofi; my friends ordered other meals and they liked them very much too!

  32. Jodie S.
    Jodie S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thoroughly impressed with the level of service whilst visiting Paris. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very pleased we chose Villa Verdi for our valentines night meal.

  33. leah s.
    leah s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful spot. Neighborhood vibe, great pasta. The veal piccata was so lemony and delicious. Friendly owner and staff. And you can step outside to catch a view of the Eiffel Tower!

  34. Chris  L.
    Chris L.
    • one review
    9/10

    To be fair the service was a little slow at first but we did arrive as a big party we’re leaving but once that was sorted everything was very good including the food - would definitely go back!

  35. michael s.
    michael s.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Really bad service, food was ok but not worthy to be called an italian restaurant.

  36. eric m.
    eric m.
    • one review
    8/10

    Bon restaurant italien

  37. Jens C.
    Jens C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice restaurant, good food and great portions. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    good foods and music

  39. Li A.
    Li A.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    One of the worst meals we've had in Paris - a huge disappointment. While the waiter with the dreadlocks seemed like a nice guy, the service was terrible - painfully slow and neglectful (no water was ever brought over, despite being offered; my husband had to ask multiple times for his drink, etc.). Unfortunately the crappy service was just the tip of the iceberg. The food was absolutely inedible. I'm still trying to understand how an Italian restaurant could manage to screw up pasta so badly. My tagliolini with scallops was beyond disgusting. The pasta was completely overcooked - it looked and tasted like a ball of mushy yarn. Incredibly, the scallops were even worse - chewy and tasteless, it was one of the grossest dishes I've ever had. My husband did enjoy his prosciutto appetizer, and his sea bass entree was apparently decent as well. Unfortunately my pasta and scallops were so atrocious, there was no saving this meal (or this review!).

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was famtastic. Service was overwhelmed and even though we had a reso, they sat us on the patio because the resto was full.