Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pizzeria Good for groups

Reviews - Village Tavern Hotel

7.7/10
318
1 The Golden Way, 5125 Golden Grove (SA)See map

Average price A$22

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 23 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 23 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

7.7/10
318 reviews
7.6/10

Food

7.9/10

Service

7.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Moderate waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Beth S.
    Beth S.

    July 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely and accomodating staff. Food out quickly and very filling and delicious. Classic pub meals we enjoyed. Kids playground kept them entertained for a lazy Sunday lunch.

  • Steve W.
    Steve W.

    June 26, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Nice place to go food good unfortunately shortage of staff delayed serving deserts

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

  • Stephen C.
    Stephen C.

    June 16, 20224 reviews

    6/10

    Ribs were tasteless, for $32 would expect more meat and to not have to pay extra for mash

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Steve, sorry your experience with us wasn't up to par. Next time if any issues arrise please feel free to wave down a manager. Thank you

  • Steve E.
    Steve E.

    June 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very accommodating for my elderly parents being it my dad's birthday lunch. Nice and warm environment. Wouldn't have a problem going back there again

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Steve, Thanks for your awesome review

  • Nettie Q.
    Nettie Q.

    June 8, 20221 review

    9/10

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Nettie, Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a good time in our bistro

  • Rebecca P.
    Rebecca P.

    May 28, 20221 review

    2/10
  • Beverley M.
    Beverley M.

    April 25, 20223 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food was good

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Beverley! Thanks for your review ! 😁

  • Karen L.

    March 11, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    Great service, not much atmosphere. Calamari great!

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Karen, Thankyou so much for your review we are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Village Team

  • John B.

    February 24, 20224 reviews

    6/10

    More staff required. Food was left under heat lights too long before being sent to our table. Coleslaw for salad disappointing.

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

  • Sarah B.

    February 13, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Very thankful for the amazing service we got last night from Blake! 100% happy

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Sarah, Thankyou so much for your review we are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Village Team

  • Anthony H.

    February 4, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

  • Amanda G.

    January 23, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    Food was not brought out together and plates were not collected, even when we ordered coffees. 9/10 said there meals were good. Kids ice cream was never delivered but we had to go so missed out

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

  • Meagan S.

    January 12, 20221 review

    10/10

    Staff were lovely and friendly. Place was clean and tidy. The kids playroom was great. Kept my kids happy as there is movies playing. Food tasted delicious. Thanks for a great night out

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you so much for the great review Meagan, this is what we love to provide for our guests and it's so satisfying to hear positive feedback :) Hope to see you back again soon!

  • Jonathon H.
    Jonathon H.

    January 7, 202245 reviews

    6/10

    Food was very disappointing and service very slow even though it was not busy. Desserts were amazing though. Nice area and ambience.

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

  • Amelia S.

    January 7, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    $20 for rabbit food than to pay $6 for lamb added probably got 100g, no salad dressing either

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

  • Andrew R.

    December 23, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

  • Margaret B.

    December 22, 20211 review

    5/10

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

  • Lesley D.

    December 14, 20216 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food was nice

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Lesley! We hope to see you back again soon :)

  • Kerry J.

    November 5, 20214 reviews

    8.5/10

    Staff are always super friendly, helpful and welcoming

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Kerry! Glad you enjoy your visits to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Jess R.

    October 20, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

  • Kerry J.

    October 15, 20214 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good vegan options

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Kerry! We hope to see you back again soon :)

  • Sharon L.

    October 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely and enjoyed the food . Service good and used the app to order and pay which was convenient. Meals are very generous and fresh . Good night out

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Sharon for this amazing review, we love to read this kind of feedback and hope you come and visit us again soon!

  • Margie B.

    October 13, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great family hotel. Good entertainment for the children. Staff helpful and friendly. Food was good. Great family occasion. The group was not rushed, and meals all served together.

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Margie, we love to read about experiences like these and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review. Hope to see you back again soon! :)

  • Zoe F.

    September 29, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Michelle P.

    September 20, 20211 review

    2.5/10

    Very few people in the bistro but we stood waiting for some time for someone to tell us which table to go to. Then the schnitzels were soooooo overcooked the crumbs were burnt.

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

  • Hannah E.
    Hannah E.

    September 17, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Popcorn cauliflower is amazing

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Hannah!

  • Lyn B.
    Lyn B.

    September 17, 20214 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food average service okay atmosphere could be worked on

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

  • Michelle T.
    Michelle T.

    September 3, 202114 reviews

    4.5/10

    Food was bland and overcooked. Very crowded and noisy

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

  • Cass L.
    Cass L.

    July 4, 20216 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great spot for lunch and fantastic indoors kids playground. Very noisy when full making it hard to have a conversation. Food was good and service was great.

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Cass, we hope to see you back again soon!

  • Robert S.

    June 17, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Second visit in 2 months. Both meals very nice.

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Robert! hope to see you again soon! :)

  • Janet C.
    Janet C.

    June 9, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The food was lovely, serving size large, and service friendly. The room was a little warm but was still comfortable. The staff was very nice and welcoming.

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the great review Janet! Hope to see you back again soon! :)

  • Rod A.

    May 21, 20211 review

    7/10

    Quite a long wait (3 5 min) 3 steaks all were cut differently thick/thin but were the same 200gr from the menu. The prawn dish was good. Very noisy. Rod

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Rod, thanks for the feedback, we are working with our new head chef on speeding service and food quality. Hope to see you back again soon.

  • Guna S

    May 18, 20214 reviews

    5/10

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

  • Gian C.
    Gian C.

    May 14, 202126 reviews

    7/10

    The environment was as expected. Light flickering above us, they eventually moved us to another table. Food was good.

  • Michelle g.

    May 13, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Just a good pub meal..had to wait for a drink for awhile

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Karen, we hope you come back and see the improvements at the venue since the new management team and head chef have taken over. Hope to see you soon :)

  • Karen G.

    April 8, 20216 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Josh k.

    March 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    We're really friendly, bought the kids meal out straight away and the snittys were perfect...

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review Josh Hope to see you and the kids again soon Cheers Management Village Tavern

  • Wendy L.

    March 13, 202110 reviews

    5/10

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

  • Allyson S.

    February 28, 20211 review

    9/10

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review Allyson Hope to see you and the kids again soon Cheers Management Village Tavern

  • Emma H.
    Emma H.

    February 26, 202116 reviews

    10/10

    New menu is great!! Good gluten free options. Kids loved being able to get the desert pizza on gluten free base!

    Village Tavern Hotel (Owner)

    Emma Thanks for the review. Glad the Kids loved the Gluten Free Dessert Pizza! Hope to see you again soon Cheers Management Village Tavern Management

Tripadvisor reviews

165 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation