Back

Reviews Vin et Marée Maine-Montparnasse

9/10
Excellent
based on 17979 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Sympathique restaurant à recommander. La carte est présentée sur une énorme ardoise, pas si facile à lire..... Personnel de qualité. Les mets aussi!

  2. Laura B.
    Laura B.
    • 44 reviews
    9/10

    Très joli cadre, nous avions la table juste à coté de l'aquarium, dommage qu'elle soit si proche de la sortie. Les plats étaient délicieux, et bien présentés, c'est un peu cher mais avec la réduction la fourchette on s'en sort pour avec une note raisonnable.

  3. Alex O.
    Alex O.
    • 110 reviews
    9/10

    nice

  4. Christine W.
    Christine W.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    I am a repeat customer of "Vin & Marée ". This location ((Ave du Maine, 775014) i my favorite. Air-condionning was a welcome plus. We have booke dinners on many occasions. Mostly for family dinners. We haven't been disappointed by the food, the service or the atmosphere. I keep this restaurant in my list of favorite and sure to please.

  5. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The quality of the food was alright although we were served the main courses straight after the starters as if they just wanted us to eat fast and leave. The service was really bad, the restaurant was empty and the waitress couldn't even explain us the dishes. Besides, we had to order one of the most expensive dish because what we first chosen was "finished". When we checked the bill we noticed that the prices were not correct (1/2€ more for a few dishes). We had a 40% discount with The Fork but without that discount I wouldn't go back again.

  6. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Starter and main course was good, the desert was terrible.

  7. Thomas G.
    Thomas G.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Again confirmed to be a first-class seafood restaurant. A traditional Parisian restaurant with RETURNING customers. Merci bien.

  8. Thomas G.
    Thomas G.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    First-class sea food, first-class wines. Both to affordable costs. The potato puree with the seafood was so tasteful, that it could have been sold as a dish by itself. We had a beautiful evening, that we will remember for a long time.

  9. Xavier R.
    Xavier R.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good product and very nice service at afordable price. Good choice for tasty fish.

  10. Olga J.
    Olga J.
    • 145 reviews
    7.5/10

    great food - thanks to the discount I got the "grosse sole bretonne" which was excellent !

  11. Jacques A.
    Jacques A.
    • 31 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, good value with the Fork offer. Once a great restaurant in Paris, still a worthy address.

  12. - -.
    - -.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice place. Serveuses top. Je recommande vivement

  13. Patrick B.
    Patrick B.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Very pleasant restaurant and quality service Nice grilled scalopps, delicate taste, tender; The grilled " Barbue" will also be a sweet and delicate souvenir for the palates Professional service and exceptional good "sofa" for a proper lunch / diner been correctly seated ! Very recommendable !

  14. Gregory D.
    Gregory D.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Very Good as always

  15. Ben L.
    Ben L.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    Ordered the John Dory which was discounted from 34 to 29 euros on the menu. The dish was excellent! When the bill came, TheFork discounts was applied to the dish's original price of 34.

  16. John P.
    John P.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    We go to Vin et Marée several times a year and we've never been disappointed. The service is attentive but not oppressive, the food is good, and in hot weather (such as the 97-degree days we're experiencing now) it's well air conditioned. Recommended.

  17. Yuehching L.
    Yuehching L.
    • 71 reviews
    10/10

    one or the best seafood restaurant in Paris

  18. Gregory D.
    Gregory D.
    • 18 reviews
    5.5/10

    This is our 3rd or 4th time in this restaurent we love it ,But this time The young waitress was rude in a hurry and kept contradicting our desert order and when leaving the management did not apologise when told just surprised ... Regret not sure if we will ever return.

  19. Buddy R.
    Buddy R.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    A solid meal with some pleasant, creative elements, at a reasonable price. For example, the Choucroute de la mer was intriguing -- not sure if it really works, but basically tasty.

  20. Philippe S.
    Philippe S.
    • 34 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food as usual. Atmosphère and setting very pleasant. Service efficient. One of our favorite addresses in Paris, when in a mood for fish.

  21. Sempéré A.
    Sempéré A.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent ! On ne s'en lasse pas !

  22. Wolfgang K.
    Wolfgang K.
    • 41 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent cuisine, e.g. wonderful fish soup, outstanding swordfish and the best baba au rhum in town. The perfect and very friendly head waitress and her great team pampered us during three hours. Le maître de: parfait aussi. My friends from Madrid and I were delighted - again. - Wolfgang

  23. Rachel O.
    Rachel O.
    • 21 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful food and very nice staff.

  24. Régis O.
    Régis O.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant.

  25. Alain S.
    Alain S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    great place with great food!

  26. Jean-pierre B.
    Jean-pierre B.
    • 21 reviews
    7/10

    Correct

  27. Quentin B.
    Quentin B.
    • 35 reviews
    7/10

    business

  28. Michel M.
    Michel M.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent, on y reviendra.

  29. Michael Y.
    Michael Y.
    • 26 reviews
    8.5/10

    The encornets starter was excellent, as was the Saint Jacques main. Overall excellent value for money with the promotion, I would recommend this deal without hesitation.

  30. Kin Ki C.
    Kin Ki C.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    If the restaurant can open early say at 6:30 pm would be better.