Back

Reviews Vino e Cucina

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 493 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Roberto I.
    Roberto I.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Everything was good and well presented. Among the four courses we had, the top one was Casarecci al Pesto di Rucola, Mandorle e Pistacchi. I would have appreciated a bit more of vegetables with the fish. We will be glad to come back.

  2. Carla P.
    Carla P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was very good! Specially the desserts! The quality of the food was good. We will defenitely come back. The waiter was very nice and great ambience.

  3. Mase M.
    Mase M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Warm hearted welcoming. I think the owner who welcomed us was very friendly but also very loud????.. distracting loud honestly but quality of the food was good

  4. Stephanie K.
    Stephanie K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was great, the staff curteous and friendly. We enjoyed delicious food in pleasant atmosphere. We can totally recommend this place!

  5. Marina S.
    Marina S.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The staff was very friendly and kind! The food was delicious and fast served. The white wine was amazing. We will come back for sure. Very recommended.

  6. Ayan R.
    Ayan R.
    • one review
    10/10

    This little restaurant was a great find! The food is very delicious, the atmosphere is beautiful and the owner is very friendly and kind. Going to Vino e Cucina feels like you are in Italy! We will definitely go there again!

  7. Bianca K.
    Bianca K.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was really good, the staff was very welcoming and the food was absolutely great! Great service and nice wine. Also a nice ambiance in the restaurant.

  8. Naomi B.
    Naomi B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food, friendly service!

  9. Wouter s.
    Wouter s.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Authentiek vers

  10. Julianne M.
    Julianne M.
    • 8 reviews
    4/10

    6 ravioli for 16 euros. A waiter that kept forgeting us despite us sitting in front if him and the restaurant being 80% empty.

  11. Anika S.
    Anika S.
    • one review
    10/10

    My boyfriend and I had a lovely evening here and really enjoyed ourselves! The server (owner?) was a wonderful man who made our time there even better!! Thanks again - we'll be back.

  12. Kasey D.
    Kasey D.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Food was super disappointing! For the price point, I would expect much more - the main dishes were all the same with just a different piece of meat on top. The composition of the plate was just beige on beige on beige. As for flavour, everything was lacking, even to the simplest measure of seasoning, the amount of salt.

  13. Ben A.
    Ben A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolute perfection. You absolutely need to eat here. The food was divine, the service was sublime and the service was even better. 150% recommended.

  14. 義典 垣.
    義典 垣.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food quality and the atmosphere of the restaurant were both excellent. I definitely want to eat again and highly recommend!

  15. Nathalie S.
    Nathalie S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Good wine, delicious food & pasta. Very fresh seafood.

    Vino e Cucina

    Dear Nathalie, thanks for leaving us such a brilliant review. Our staff will be certainly pleased to read what you have written. We put patron's experience and gratification as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Cari Saluti Vino e Cucina

  16. Henk D.
    Henk D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good restaurant with top service and real Italian food.

    Vino e Cucina

    Estimatissimo Henk, Thank you for your excellent response and kind words. It looks like you truly enjoyed once again our genuine Italian food. It was our pleasure to indulge you with our 100% Italian dishes. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Cordiali Saluti Vino e Cucina

  17. Alessandro B.
    Alessandro B.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Authentic Italian restaurant, delicious tagliatelle con le vongole. The owner is friendly and personally taking care of the customers. Must go in Den Haag for Italian cuisine lovers.

    Vino e Cucina

    Carissimo Roberto Grazie Mille, we are thrilled that you loved our restaurant and our cordiality. More than anything, we love to bring friends and family together at Vino e Cucina, next time you will come over from Amsterdam you and your wife we will be “calorosamente” welcomed. Un abbraccio Vino e Cucina

  18. Antonio M.
    Antonio M.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent Italian restaurant in the center of The Hague. Good food, nice ambiance and gentle service. It is worth trying it! Recommended for any occasion. Saluti!

    Vino e Cucina

    Estimado Antonio We cannot achieve this accomplishment without you as our valued patron. Your gratification is our number one concern and we promise to stay consistent; we will keep up the good work!!! We couldn’t be gladder then providing you with an excellent Italian Dining Experience. Cordiales Saludos Vino e Cucina

  19. Hans v.
    Hans v.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is a very nice restaurant. The food is very good and the wines are great. When we were there tjere was a loudly arguing group of people at the table next to us and that was annoying. Without this distraction itnis really a very nice place with welcoming personell.

    Vino e Cucina

    Gentilissimo Hans Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your admirable opinion on Vino e Cucina. We are extremely satisfied that you and family loved our services and food, our devoted staff will be pleased to learn of your high admiration. You will be always sincerely welcomed at Vino e Cucina. Respectfully yours Vino e Cucina

  20. Chad H.
    Chad H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great food. Owner was pleasant. Just felt a little forgotten!

  21. Petar f.
    Petar f.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    An authentic Italian experience in the Hague, heartily recommended.

  22. Georgina G.
    Georgina G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent price ratio quality booking via the fork, with a discount. Kitchen is excellent, i recommend dishes of the day. Owner produces his own wine, a very decent Montepulciano abruzzo. Maurizio is a very warm host.

  23. James S.
    James S.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was cooked perfectly and the presentation was well done. The host/owner/server was extremely hospitable. He took time to success a wine and ensure you enjoyed the experience at his restaurant. The chefs made everything wonderfully. A true Italian experience

  24. Patrick S.
    Patrick S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Brilliant food, brilliant owner!

  25. France Jie L.
    France Jie L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Super great food and service

  26. Francesco L.
    Francesco L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent reception Excellent cuisine dishes were exceptional service Excellent I recommend it.

  27. Esther P.
    Esther P.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was tasty <3

  28. Hella S.
    Hella S.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious

  29. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Pleasant, cozy spot near the centre of The Hague. The food was very well done, and very reasonable. The house wine is bottled by the owner in Italy, and was quite good. One of the best Italian meals we have had in the city.

  30. Anna K.
    Anna K.
    • one review
    10/10

    You can really feel that the food that they give you was made with passion and love. The owner is very hospitable, and the atmosphere is also great. And the food is just amazing.

  31. Alan L.
    Alan L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful Italian food served in generous portions. We had the ravioli stuffed with cheeses and artichoke and prepared with a butter and sage sauce. It was hearty and delicious. This was followed by two main dishes; a tender serving of pistachio crusted lamb chops and an escallop of veal sautéed with carrots and mushrooms in a light wine sauce. Both were superb.

  32. Ruby d.
    Ruby d.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendliest service! We would definitely go back!

  33. Leon K.
    Leon K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The waiter was inexperienced but genuine and friendly. We had a splendid dinner!

  34. Nicoline J.
    Nicoline J.
    • 5 reviews
    3/10

    I will not visit this restaurant again. Waiting times between courses an hour. Food was not ok. Burrata not fresh, burnt potatoes. Partially cold pasta, possibly micro-waved. Worst of all: when asked, we mentioned that the waiting times were long (we heard one of the other guests say: ‘ you’re so right’ ) and that the food was not to our liking. At that the owner loudly said: ‘I get 5-star ratings!’ Not from us you don’t!

    Vino e Cucina

    Dear Esteemed Signora Jansen My wife and I truly appreciate the fact that you have found some spare time to review our food and service and for bringing this negative experience to our reflection. However, extremely negative reviews, bizarrely enough, can also be used to our benefit. Patrons essentially trust our restaurant more when they see a few bad apples in the list of reviews, it’s much more reliable and authentic. Sadly, we have found your review full of anger; our friendly suggestion is next time is to take a deep breath, first; a self-composed frame of reference is the least biased. Second, share your negative experience, but try to do it effectively; so, others can take heed!!! Once again thanks a lot for coming to Vino e Cucina even though your Italian dining experience with us was extremely negative; however, we truly appreciate your visit. Kindest regards M&M

  35. Rosa D.
    Rosa D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food authentic Italian food and excellent service! Will def go back

  36. Rosa D.
    Rosa D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and service. Will def go back again

  37. paul m.
    paul m.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great meal with a fab ambience. Mauricio the owner was a great character. Paul and Marco

  38. Marco M.
    Marco M.
    • one review
    9/10

    nice Italian food, excellent service really satisfied

  39. Colijn v.
    Colijn v.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Heerlijke gerechten, bediening is erg vriendelijk. Aanrader!

  40. Dario P.
    Dario P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, not the normal Italian course that you get in most restaurant, and that you can make at home. Very good hospitality!