Back

Reviews - VINUM Restaurant and Wine Bar

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 856 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Graham I.
    Graham I.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyed the food, the service was very good and the view is spectacular

  2. SEEUN P.
    SEEUN P.
    • 2 reviews
    3.5/10

    The ingredients are poor and the food is disappointing.

  3. Fernanda A.
    Fernanda A.
    • 42 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  4. Leonardo A.
    Leonardo A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Vinum is impressive from the moment you arrive. It’s like dining inside a wine cellar with one of the best views to Porto. If you are up to, try the ribs with a glass (or a bottle, why not?) of Quinta do Vesuvio, one of the Symington signature wines. Any Touriga Nacional will do, but Quinta do Vesuvio is special. And don’t forget the 20 years Tawny Port at the end.

  5. Sophia Kahtane K.
    Sophia Kahtane K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic day

  6. Philippe B.
    Philippe B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful place with magnificent view. Friendly staff, good food and nice wines. What more can one wish for.

  7. Raquel F.
    Raquel F.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Adorei tudo!

  8. Sergio B.
    Sergio B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I've been here several times. I love the food and the hostess is great! The waiters could be a little more attentive with the customer and proactive with recommendations.

  9. Pablo V.
    Pablo V.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    Sitio espectacular...la comida normal

  10. Ivone G.
    Ivone G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing atmosphere, service and food.

  11. Antonio d.
    Antonio d.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    The baby goat was overdone. Besides that everything else was great.

  12. Edson o.
    Edson o.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelente ????????

  13. Philippe R.
    Philippe R.
    • 41 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always a pleasure to be back at Vinum! Beautiful setting and view over Porto (probably when of the nicest of the « Invicta « ,warm welcome, lovely terrasse for the aperitif, excellent dishes and all this with a very reasonable price/quality ratio. We ll be back again!

  14. MIYOUNG J.
    MIYOUNG J.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome!!

  15. Armando R.
    Armando R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant

  16. Anna o.
    Anna o.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lunch executive menu was very reasonable. And the view of the river and the elegant restaurant atmosphere were the best.

  17. David M.
    David M.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    A fabulous experience from start to finish, great service food and wines!

  18. SANGAH S.
    SANGAH S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Wonderful view, nice service, delicious food

  19. Nary K.
    Nary K.
    • one review
    10/10

    the best!!!!!

  20. Joaquim C.
    Joaquim C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Muito caro

  21. David c.
    David c.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Only one complaint, that the service was a bit rushed. We were enjoying our dishes and our wine tasting. We would have appreciated a few more minutes before the next serving. Otherwise it was a wonderful evening. We'd do it again.

  22. Lloyd L.
    Lloyd L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Went there for lunch. Excellent food, spectacular view, outstanding experience overall. Followed lunch withbthe cellar tour. Just a really great afternoon. What are you waiting for? Book it!

  23. Aarti S.
    Aarti S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really lovely restaurant with great dishes. 8/10 purely because pricing is on the steep side but to be fair it was a great fine dining experience

  24. Leonardo l.
    Leonardo l.
    • one review
    10/10

    The whole experience was excellent

  25. Morvyn  L.
    Morvyn L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food quality was excellent, especially the grilled tuna and Stilton. Service could have been faster and more attentive. Probably due to the time (3pm) they were busy preparing for the evening.

  26. Martha W.
    Martha W.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and charming setting Helpful staff. A longer drive from Porto than we had expected.

  27. Shelly P.
    Shelly P.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The restaurant itself was beautiful. We got there a bit early and we weren’t welcomed warmly. The service itself was very slow. The food was good but the dessert we ordered was horrible and when we complained about the texture of the panna cotta, we were told that’s how it was meant to be. Don’t think we will be returning back here anytime soon.

  28. CHARLES K.
    CHARLES K.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Attentive service with quality food & wine.

  29. Kaka L.
    Kaka L.
    • one review
    9/10

    The restaurant has amazing view with great wine. The oyster I liked the most with 3 courses and wine around €60 per person, the staff was very nice and helpful.

  30. David F.
    David F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I cannot praise this restaurant enough. It was not cheap but all the dishes were absolutely gorgeous, beautifully presented. The service was discrete, but very efficient. The view over Porto was stunning and the recommended wine was perfect. If i lived in Porto, I would go to this restaurant on every special occasion. (How many birthdays a year am I allowed?)

  31. Joao G.
    Joao G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Maravilhoso

  32. Branca V.
    Branca V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We sat on a table at the terrace with an astonishing view of the city. Starters and mains were delicious. I heartily recommend “alheira” and rice with octopus. For dessert, the apple tart. Don’t share it. It’s worth having one for yourself only. Great restaurant. Prices are higher than average in Oporto but it’s a great place for a special occasion.

  33. Pedro P.
    Pedro P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent location lovely view, grt food and wine along with professional service. Top job much enjoyed, will be back again.

  34. Alain p.
    Alain p.
    • one review
    9/10

    juste envie d'y retourner

  35. Marta T.
    Marta T.
    • 66 reviews
    7.5/10

    Best spot in the city! Wonderful view of Porto and the river. Food is ok; it should be excellent and service is average - too long! Pricey for the food.

  36. João Leonel F.
    João Leonel F.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent spot with good food, great variety of very good wines and great service. You feel special

  37. Hyemi p.
    Hyemi p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such a great lunch with a perfect view! They were very kind. Enjoy it.

  38. Phil R.
    Phil R.
    • one review
    6/10

    Poor. Not sure what was worse, the hour and a half wait to be served our main course, or the tiny portion of really salty, tasteless fish. Not the best memory for our wedding anniversary.

  39. Melanie W.
    Melanie W.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Terrible service

  40. Martin S.
    Martin S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were seated in the solarium which did get very noisy as the room filled up. This was the only negative. However the view from this room is so spectacular it's hard not to enjoy the experience. Next time we would prefer inside where it's quieter.