Back

Reviews - Virtus

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 981 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Fx R.
    Fx R.
    • 149 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  2. Tristan C.
    Tristan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent repas

  3. Marie Paule g.
    Marie Paule g.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    On reviendra????

  4. Taro I.
    Taro I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing french restaurant with some taste of Japanese tradition

  5. Elsa T.
    Elsa T.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    One of the Must-do restaurants when in Paris ! We often talk about dining experience and I must say that each member of the team are very detailed oriented and provide this exquisite dining experience to the clients. I like the humility of the staff, specially in these kinds of restaurants. We took the discovery menu and each "mises en bouche" was like a discovery as well as the different courses. From the refreshing pears, the revisited cremona to the desert, each bite was like a burst of flavours in the palate. Thank you for this lovely experience. I definitely recomment it and will come back again !

  6. Naomi K.
    Naomi K.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Comodo

  7. David E.
    David E.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, autant à midi que le soir !

  8. Loic F.
    Loic F.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a very discret restaurant in a popular district. To get inside is a huge surprise. A welcoming just-designed atmosphere promising a great next time. Dishes are so different, delicious and offering a savor trip. Staff takes care precisely. I will go again according to the seasons pace.

  9. JEROME Z.
    JEROME Z.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The atmosphere was very nice with a nice decoration. The only change I would suggest is the shape of the some of the table, while it may be modern, the oblong shaped table vs square was a bit odd but serviceable. The dishes, cutlery, and table ware were great.

  10. Noa G.
    Noa G.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Truely excuisite dining experience. Well deserved Michelin starred restaurant. We had a wonderful time.

  11. Batya  e.
    Batya e.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food with an exceptional service. Great experience for us for trying a michlen star restaurant for the first time! We highly recommend

  12. Ana M.
    Ana M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    A very good moment!!! Delicious and surprising.

  13. Meiyi Y.
    Meiyi Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is the third time I visit restaurant Virtus. It is my favorite restaurant in Paris. The food is absolutely amazing and the service is impeccable. And the price is super reasonable. I highly recommend this restaurant to people who don’t want to spend to much but want to experience French fine dining in a casual environment. Looking forward to the new visit next time.

  14. Svetlana S.
    Svetlana S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our culinary experience. It was truly sublime from the food to the service. Would go again and highly recommend it.

  15. Joerg H.
    Joerg H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Phantastic food. Pricey but absolutely worth it!

  16. Andrew S.
    Andrew S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent in every way. Make sure that you dine here while in Paris.

  17. Chizuko H.
    Chizuko H.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    盛り付けも美しく、お料理も一品一品がちょうど良い量で大変満足しました! 太鼓判でお勧めできるレストランです。

  18. Valérie T.
    Valérie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simplement divin!

  19. Bonnie M.
    Bonnie M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was excellent, the wine pairing brilliant, but one of the two waitresses who served us was rude at the beginning and rather disagreeable throughout the meal, and we spent part of the dinner being careful to avoid having her snap at us again (as she did at the beginning, when we asked for the menu - 'I'll bring it when it's time to bring it!'). The second waitress was very nice. Rest of service was professional, but impersonal. A pity. There are many other restaurants in Paris where one can have excellent meals for this price, without having to spend part of the meal trying to placate the waitress or waiter. The service here undermined the very high quality of the food and wine - a pity, too, because the meal itself was exceptional. Bravo to the chefs and sommelier.

  20. Anatoli B.
    Anatoli B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice service because staff knows quite well about food which restaurant is serving! Very liked veal, it was fantastic good!

  21. Xavier R.
    Xavier R.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Excellente decouverte !!!

  22. Laila c.
    Laila c.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very delicious and reasonable!

  23. Teppei K.
    Teppei K.
    • one review
    10/10

    I spend a fantastic time!!

  24. Hiroko S.
    Hiroko S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    I waited long for my food.

  25. Maureen D.
    Maureen D.
    • 117 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had the price fixed meal which was inventive beautifully served and delicious! The service was a bit slow and we had to ask to be served more wine but we will go back and soon!

  26. Olivier C.
    Olivier C.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Une excellente surprise. Une explosion de saveurs

  27. PHILIPPE G.
    PHILIPPE G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    This was another meal at Virtus that drenched me in sybaritic pleasure. I was fortunate enough to dine at Virtus before it earned its Michelin star. It is now better than ever and worth all accolades. We dove into the 65 Euro six course disgustation menu, a veritable bargain. Each dish brought tears of joy. Everything, I mean everything, was amazing. Two kinds of bread, an amuse bouche of six bite sized delights, a ceviche served in a scallop shell, a truffled artichoke concoction with a poached egg on top, a lovely piece of monkfish in a mushroom broth, a perfect piece of duck, a poached pear sorbet, two delectable desserts, and a finishing touch of petit fours, were all eaten with exclamations of gluttonous rapture. Service by Kevin was elegant, warm and simply perfect. Yes, he is very French, but with an incongruous American name. Virtus will charm you with its smart, comfortable and au courant space, understated but stylish. I want to go back tonight, but will show unaccustomed restraint. They probably are completely booked. Our meal, with a perfect 98 Euro bottle of Crozes-Hermitage Blanc, a Kir Royale, three vodka cocktails, two bottles of water, came to 286 Euro or 325 dollars for the two of us. What a bargain!!! Although for some, Virtus may be a journey, because it is located in the 12th Arrondissement. I don't care. Take the metro, a taxi, Kapten, Uber, horse and buggy, but get your derrière to Virtus for the meal of a lifetime. Je suis en extase!

  28. Veronique M.
    Veronique M.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Merci au Chef pour ces associations absolument sublimes.

  29. Tasnime A.
    Tasnime A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Impeccable Dessert exquis Je reviendrai

  30. Yves P.
    Yves P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Menus excellents et légers

  31. Emily S.
    Emily S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really lovely food and service. Took a long time for many course tasting menu, so plan for many hours

  32. Natalya G.
    Natalya G.
    • one review
    10/10

    All was good. Thank you. We’ll go back to this place again

  33. Thomas L.
    Thomas L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Je recommande !

  34. Bas v.
    Bas v.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent place for a business lunch where you want to discuss in an environment that is not too noisy.

  35. Janine M.
    Janine M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Truly excellent delicious,original and inspired food at a reasonable price. First class cooking. What a delightful surprise.

  36. Robert A.
    Robert A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    This was a restaurant we chose just on word of mouth ... by reviews and internet alone! It was one of the best meals I’ve ever eaten ..... With each course, it became clear that this was a very special chef at a very unique restaurant!!!! Fabulous detail and variety of styles... We were so excited each time a new course came out. We had the tasting menu and I was hesitant, but we wanted more of everything!! I truly think we will go back at the end of the week just to enjoy it all, again. And this is in Paris, where great food is abundant! I can’t leave this city without visiting Virtus again!

  37. Celine S.
    Celine S.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptionnel

  38. Joe H.
    Joe H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had an outstanding meal at Virtus last night - really the highlight of our trip to Paris. We had the food and wine tasting menu, and highly recommend this restaurant. It is not inexpensive, but well worth the investment. It is also a beautifully designed space, and the service was excellent while bothunderstated and friendly.

  39. AL P.
    AL P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Génial !

  40. ANDUEZA J.
    ANDUEZA J.
    • one review
    10/10

    It s great place with excelente food