Back

Reviews Viva M'Boma

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 416 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. David S.
    David S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Superb, both innovative and traditional, and unusual (challenging, even), food. Good wine and service, and a memorable experience

  2. François D.
    François D.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Très bien

  3. Simone M.
    Simone M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service, very attentive. The waiter have us really good recommendations. Nice, clean atmosphere in a minimalist environment. Highly recommended to meat lovers.

  4. José F.
    José F.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful place specialised in offal

  5. Alexander K.
    Alexander K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very specialized meat content, expertly done. Great service with that, and the wine selection works great with the meats

  6. Franky H.
    Franky H.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Aan te bevelen !

  7. Shivona  T.
    Shivona T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed the tables outside in the courtyard. The staff were extremely helpful and professional. One of our party could not find anything she wanted on the menu and the restaurant provided a suitable solution.

  8. Antonella S.
    Antonella S.
    • 9 reviews
    3.5/10

    The service was very slow. We have waited more than an hour to eat. The local is so small and crowded. It is too expensive.

  9. Barry L.
    Barry L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great location, friendly and attentive service, amazing choice of 'nose to tail' dishes (but maybe have the odd one for invitees that are not so fond of this kind of dish?). A couple of highlights: the ripened dried entrecote had a depth of flavour you would not normally expect to find, the marbre was fantastic to look at and even better to eat, the pot au feu tasty and authentic (but was the accompanying meat taken straight out of the pot and onto the plate or had it been sitting outside on its own waiting its turn?). The house red did not seem an ideal companion to all the dishes (maybe due to 100% grenache) but did go well with some - maybe needs some guidance. If I lived in Brussels I'd have to come back regularly to eat my way through the rest of the menu. Maybe I'll do that anyway!

  10. Patrick K.
    Patrick K.
    • 7 reviews
    2.5/10

    Sadly last night this brasserie fell very far below it’s reputation.. It’s sad to have to write how disappointing the experience was. We waited 45 minutes for our small starter to arrive and over 30 minutes after for our main. I’ve experienced slow service in Belgium (which is quite normal - I’ve lived here for many years) but this was far beyond it. Sadly the waiters were indifferent to the situation. Their excuse was that it was a new menu and that’s why there was such a delay. Such an excuse was only communicated after we had inquired about the delay. I really mus stress that we were not difficult customers, I simply pointed out how long we had been waiting. We were offered three of our drinks for free. We had had more than three drinks (we had more than three including the water). We simply wanted our food. I’m regret having to write such a review. It is hard to put into words how disappointed i and my visiting friends were.

  11. Jean-Pierre V.
    Jean-Pierre V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super

  12. Pete A.
    Pete A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good selection of dishes, expertly prepared and well presented.

  13. Franky H.
    Franky H.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    goede service en kwaliteit !

  14. Gonçalo B.
    Gonçalo B.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super helpful staff. I highly recommend the Tarte au Sucre!

  15. Francesca g.
    Francesca g.
    • 25 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tipico locale in un quartiere pieno di vita!

  16. Gloria W.
    Gloria W.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Food was amazing quality, but menu comprised many game meat and organ meat, which may not be versatile to many people. The restaurant also ran out of a few things on the menu the evening I dined. That said, I enjoyed my meal very much.

  17. Virginia G.
    Virginia G.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Our third time here.

  18. Franky H.
    Franky H.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect

  19. Karim L.
    Karim L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great discovery for meat locers. Traditionnal restaurant, very good service and very nice wines!

  20. Bob A.
    Bob A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely place, great food and excellent service, the recipe for a great night out! I warmly recommend Viva M’Boma!

  21. Elsa n.
    Elsa n.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente cuisine typique, service sérieux, excellente table.

  22. David W.
    David W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best place I have been for nose to tail eating. The staff are charming and helpful.

  23. Leonardo M.
    Leonardo M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as usual.

  24. Michel M.
    Michel M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service! Very noisy place though....

  25. Koen V.
    Koen V.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    very nice to discover these foods

  26. Marie Helene D.
    Marie Helene D.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Food was excellent and the hosting particularly friendly and timely. We ll definitely be back.

  27. C. S.
    C. S.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    Stylish restaurant in a nice part of town - their specialty is meat. The service was super-friendly. We tried carbonnade which was superb, chicken waterzoi (good) and butcher's steak. The steak was very tough so we mentioned it to the server who apologised, explained that it hadn't been cut properly and got us a second one within few minutes. The second steak was fantastic. Desserts were delicious, especially their sugarpie (tarte sucre) and speculoos ice cream with caramelized apples (from Maison Dandoy). Prices were fair for Bruxelles's standards.

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Les garçons sont attentionnés, et les plats proposés étonnants pour ceux qui aiment les abats. Bravo !

  29. Glyn F.
    Glyn F.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    I will return!

  30. Eva H.
    Eva H.
    • 37 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and heartwarming service for a cold winter night!

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice restaurant in a lovely neighbourhood. The service was excellent and the food great! I tried the filet pur from horse and the hostess told me to take it 'bleu' which I normally don't do but it was a great tip! The sugar pie was the best. I will definitly return!

  32. Tatiana  K.
    Tatiana K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty food - well, if you like insides! Liver was very well cooked, the tongue super soft

  33. Miguel P.
    Miguel P.
    • 91 reviews
    9.5/10

    Top food and a good ratio price/quality. The waiter advised me perfectly on top specials. A bit more pricey than the average but really worth every €. But get ready to take some time at the place, it is not a fast food place.

  34. Anton Z.
    Anton Z.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food! You do need to like innards, though. Brain, liver, kidney, sweetbread, .... I love it.