9/10
Excellent
based on 1407 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. VICKY G.
    VICKY G.
    • 53 reviews
    8/10

    Molt be

  2. Martin H.
    Martin H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This small Mediterranean place is a great find. Super welcome by great staff, a terrific interesting menu choice with everything we tried tasting delicious, love to go again

  3. Mariano G.
    Mariano G.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great place I fully recommend it. The food is exceptional and the service the best!

  4. Daniel L.
    Daniel L.
    • 61 reviews
    10/10

    Buenísimo, repetiremos

  5. Enrique L.
    Enrique L.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente servicio, carta, ambiente

  6. Ignasi L.
    Ignasi L.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    La perfección des del entrante hasta el postre. Repetiremos pronto ❤️

  7. Randa F.
    Randa F.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    .

  8. Agustín  L.
    Agustín L.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Simpelmente excelente

  9. Dèlia  E.
    Dèlia E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Todo muy bien. Gracias

  10. Enrico P.
    Enrico P.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima esperienza.

  11. Allie F.
    Allie F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Phenomenal food! The fried brie bites with mango chutney were so unique and delicious! For mains, we had an octopus dish which was wonderful, and an updated take on the gyro which was so incredibly flavorful and tender - you could cut the meat with a fork like a pot roast. The sauces really stand out as a speciality of Vivant. The wine list was just OK in my opinion, but it definitely didn't detract from the meal. Prices were very reasonable for the quality of the food. Highly recommend.

  12. Sandra C.
    Sandra C.
    • 58 reviews
    7/10

    The food was really good but the service slow. The restaurant was full and there were two groups, so that may be the reason. I would recommend it, thouh.

  13. Emma B.
    Emma B.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food and nice staff but service very slow even if the place was not full at all

  14. Marta m.
    Marta m.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien calidad precio

  15. Mariia B.
    Mariia B.
    • 38 reviews
    6/10

    The ceviche didn’t have much taste apart from sour. Duck was good. Pulpo starter was fantastic.it was too hot inside

  16. Sara F.
    Sara F.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Tasty food in a wonderful atmosphere. Starters are a little small for their price, but main dishes size is Ok. Ceviche was delicious. That's a pitty that we were not warned that the kitchen was to close, so when we wanted to order desserts most of them were not available. I'd recommend it, we had a great time.

  17. Cristina L.
    Cristina L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Happy experience in Spain. Under the recommendation of the waitress, the food is good and special. We had two starters and one main dish and two dessert,the total price is around 50€

  18. Enrique L.
    Enrique L.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Ambiente carta y servicio perfecto

  19. Shane S.
    Shane S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Love the environment, waitress was out of it and the food was extremely salty.

  20. Chris m.
    Chris m.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fabulous food.

  21. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just perfect. There is always a bit of apprehension regarding communication when we do not speak the language. However, it seemed as though everyone at Vivant spoke at least enough English, and we used the little Spanish we have, so that, combined with their helping attitude, eliminated any problem! Food quality and prep/presentation were top notch!

  22. Cátia A.
    Cátia A.
    • 58 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic food. Nice atmosphere and a very pleasant decoration. However, the service was very, very slow: specially the in-between time between dishes.

  23. Apolline S.
    Apolline S.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Comida muy buena!!!

  24. Julia R.
    Julia R.
    • 49 reviews
    9/10

    Altamente recomendable!! Servicio y trato genial!

  25. Anne B.
    Anne B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We arrived late 11:30 pm and were the last people there. They were welcoming and gave us recommendations and didn’t rush us. Great food too.

  26. Jemimah C.
    Jemimah C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Not speaking Spanish, it was tricky to be sure what we were ordering, however we both really enjoyed that we ordered. The cheesecake was deliciously creamy.

  27. Jason P.
    Jason P.
    • one review
    10/10

    2nd visit here, great food..

  28. Wen Ting Y.
    Wen Ting Y.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food ! Will visit again for sure.

  29. Dawn O.
    Dawn O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food, good local wine selection, reservations recommended.

  30. Ronald M.
    Ronald M.
    • 80 reviews
    8/10

    Nice restaurant with interesting food! Price quality perfect!

  31. Catalina b.
    Catalina b.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and amazing service, the atmosphere is cozy and nice

  32. Sabrina Zyra S.
    Sabrina Zyra S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Wanted to have a nice early dinner out after a long day at work and wasn’t disappointed.. We arrived for our 1930 booking which is quite early for Barcelona standards and skipped the dinner rush. Enjoyed the deliciously fresh burrata salad and absolutely loved the duck magret. Perfectly done with (sweet) caramelo de naranja sauce. Wrapped up dinner with coulant de chocolate and savoured every spoonful. By then, the restaurant was buzzing with more guests enjoying their dinners. Will definitely come back, I’m looking forward to trying their menú degustación.

  33. Michele c.
    Michele c.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    rare to find restaurant where every dish is as delicious as at vivant. thumbs up, bigly!

  34. Jorge S.
    Jorge S.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Muy buen servicio, y muy atentos.

  35. Themistoklis K.
    Themistoklis K.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Interesting local restaurant serving typical Catalan and Spanish dishes. Interesting and tasty. Probably will visit again

  36. Barbara W.
    Barbara W.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    We really wanted to like Vivant but....we were seated at a drafty table near the kitchen and toilets, our drinks came widely separated (15 minutes) and only after a reminder and it was hard to figure out whether this was a tapas place or the menu should be used in a traditional fashion. The staff seemed stretched thin and we wondered if perhaps someone called in sick that day.

  37. Alex L.
    Alex L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    better reserve a table otherwise you might not get one if you just walk in. The food didn't disappoint me at all with its high ratings. Very friendly service. Reasonable price.

  38. Valeria R.
    Valeria R.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was amazing! Great food and service. Perfect.

  39. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best restaurant in Barcelona. Their cuisine is the best I’ve ever eaten. Service was great. Portions were large and prices were also good, not so big.

  40. Evangelos P.
    Evangelos P.
    • 162 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente restaurante! Volveremos