Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Mexican

Reviews - Vivo Latino Restaurant & Cocktail Bar

8.9/10
251
147 Cowbridge Road East, CF11 9AH CardiffSee map

Average price £31

20% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -20%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 2m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous251 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Andy L.
    Andy L.

    August 7, 20222 reviews

    9/10
  • Denice B.
    Denice B.

    May 28, 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Nigel E.
    Nigel E.

    May 25, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Food was good, likewise the service. Will probably return in the near future.

  • Allison R.
    Allison R.

    May 16, 20221 review

    9/10

    Lovely little restaurant with great decor and atmosphere. Cocktails good! Food delicious. Difficult to park nearby. Would gladly recommend to anyone.

  • Rhian F.

    April 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food and wonderful staff. Helpful, friendly and always smiling. Easy place to take children but equally as good for cocktails and really good food.

  • Emily J.

    April 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Super cute little restaurant perfect for any occasion! The staff were amazing and super friendly. The food was absolutely sensational and I will most definitely be returning real soon!

  • Richard J.

    April 1, 20221 review

    9/10

    Great food and very tasty. The flavours in all our meals were new and interesting. The drinks were great and service was really friendly and quick when needed

  • Diane D.

    March 29, 20221 review

    7.5/10
  • Dave H.

    March 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    We dined here last night. Absolutely fantastic! Amazing food, great decor and really teriffic staff. Thank you for last night and we will certainly be back.

  • Angie S.

    March 11, 20221 review

    9/10
  • Jacqueline M.

    March 6, 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Georgia-may S.

    February 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great authentic food, good service and good cocktails! What more could you want? Great decor too and just overall a lovely atmosphere - will come again!

  • Renee E.

    February 19, 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Tom R.

    February 14, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Stephen D.

    February 12, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Rachel G.

    February 12, 20221 review

    9/10

    Such a lovely place

  • AAISHAH K.

    February 8, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    This little resturant was a gem. Absolutely perfect, start to finish. The food was a flavour explosion and the portions are huge. Perfect date night????

  • Rachel R.

    February 4, 20221 review

    9/10

    A great menu with really interesting flavours, great cocktails, friendly staff all rounded off with delicious churro’s what more could you ask for?

  • Malcolm M.

    January 17, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Deborah V.

    January 15, 20221 review

    6/10

    There was no social distancing: every table in use, far too many customers and impossible to keep 2 meters between different parties. Pointless enforcing rule of 6 in these conditions!

  • Lizzie L.

    January 8, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Friendly staff, great cocktails and amazing food

  • Mark L.

    December 30, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The food was amazing and the staff was really accommodating towards us. I would highly recommend this restaurant to other diners. A************

  • Manya P.

    December 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing atmosphere, gorgeous food and lovely decor Cocktails are delicious and beautifully presented, hidden gem in canton which I will certainly return too

  • Neil S.

    December 18, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Tracy L.

    December 17, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Chris D.

    December 17, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. Recommend ordering lots of starters. Goat curry delicious. Will definitely return here soon.................

  • Mridul B.

    December 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Loved the friendly service , wide selection of food and at a very reasonable price! All the best to the team . We would love to revisit with our friends

  • ALISON B.

    December 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food, well presented and plenty of choice. Amazing service, nothing was too much trouble. Great cocktails! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Amy L.

    December 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    This little restaurant was a great find! The staff were really welcoming and the service was superb! I really liked the small details, like how the dishes were presented on plates. Would recommend.

  • Ross T.

    December 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    A great experience - friendly and professional staff. The food was excellent!

  • Mark P.

    December 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really great restaurant, Cocktails aplenty food is delicious with a very nice feel too.

  • Susan H.

    November 30, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great restaurant . Staff really friendly and efficient

  • Kerry R.

    November 26, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Glyndwr J.

    November 25, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Rosie P.

    November 25, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Sarah J.

    November 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    We had a really warm welcome and had a lovely evening. The food is excellent, very tasty, really friendly staff and delicious cocktails. We'll be back!

  • William J.

    November 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    A great find. Great drinks, and great tasting food

  • Mark R.

    November 16, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Dylan W.

    November 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really awesome tasty food, you could see that the restaurant really cared about what they were sending out and the service was great. I will definitely be returning in recommending to others

  • Povilas S.

    November 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was very tasty, and well served. We also ordered drinks. They we're realy good! Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone whoo like good food and tasty drinks.

Tripadvisor reviews

422 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation