Back

Reviews Vivre

9.3/10
Excellent
based on 509 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Pierre L.
    Pierre L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Peaceful local vibe with sincere service and solid food and wine

  2. RAVELOJAONA M.
    RAVELOJAONA M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  3. Doris X.
    Doris X.
    • one review
    10/10

    环境非常优秀,地理位置相对靠市中心,在老佛爷和歌剧院附近。但是比较难找。前菜和主菜都非常的优秀。甜品由于我吃不惯杏仁,因此觉得杏仁味的冰沙和蛋糕有一些不符合我的口味,但这不是厨师的问题,是我选择菜品的问题。希望未来能够给与更多的选择。在甜品部分目前只有三种可以选。服务员非常的热心。吃法餐要记得给小费,一般是全部菜品价格的5%到10%。

  4. Alex H.
    Alex H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A fantastic 3 course meal that provided excellent quality food, served by really knowledgeable people, who loved what they were doing. Food quantity was just right, so you left feeling nicely full, but without being overly so and uncomfortable. The wine list is extensive, but the guys will point you in the right direction if you need it. Atmosphere was just right for a romantic Parisian meal with a touch of class from the Vivre team. Thanks!

  5. Jean-Louis G.
    Jean-Louis G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Precisely cooked super fresh foods - Very attractive and professionally prepared. Friendly ambiance, very relaxing. Wine choice is extraordinary for a bistro of this size.

  6. Candy S.
    Candy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Dinner was absolutely delicious and the service was wonderful

  7. Francisco  L.
    Francisco L.
    • one review
    10/10

    El camarero de origen dominicano de 10

  8. Deborah H.
    Deborah H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really great dinner. Super service and nice, cozy (but elegant) ambiance and overall vibe. Highly recommend.

  9. Aurélien B.
    Aurélien B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  10. ODILE D.
    ODILE D.
    • 127 reviews
    9/10

    Excellente adresse

  11. Juliette l.
    Juliette l.
    • one review
    10/10

    J’adore

  12. Omer N.
    Omer N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food. A bit small portions. We ordered the pork and the fish. Kind service and good English. The place was not full that night ( Friday in January).

  13. Isabelle d.
    Isabelle d.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Adresse à retenir!

  14. Rafael A.
    Rafael A.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Very freshly sourced , well prepared, reasonabley priced meal. We tried the 6 course tasting menu and would return. If you are looking for a well prepared dinner without the formality of a michelin star, this is worth the visit. Many higher priced, lower quality options available in the neighborhood that get premium pricing due to location. This is clearly not one of them.

  15. Tricia M.
    Tricia M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Seems like a start up. Proprietor spoke English and there is an English Language menu available. Food was very fresh and updated. The pork shank was excellent. It’s a quiet spot, no outdoor tables. Good value.

  16. Russell D.
    Russell D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Just a superb meal with excellent yet informal service

  17. NARINDA Y.
    NARINDA Y.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    excellente surprise. j'y retournerai.

  18. Arturo M.
    Arturo M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was a new "food experience" for us - food was traditional and original at the same time. We would come back with great pleasure!

  19. Charlotte D.
    Charlotte D.
    • 306 reviews
    7.5/10

    Cuisine simple mais bon gout. Service parfait.

  20. Djack n.
    Djack n.
    • 44 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

  21. Marin S.
    Marin S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    A bit disappointed. Below average food at a high price.. The basement setting is quite cold and missing charm (and light). The service was a bit pushy with making us order Overly priced wine.

  22. Thierry P.
    Thierry P.
    • 69 reviews
    6/10

    Restaurant surcôté

    Vivre

    Cher Monsieur, Croyez bien que nous avons reçu votre commentaire avec beaucoup de sérieux. Nous restons sans voix face à celui ci !!! Nous ne pouvons pas vous laisser qualifier (V)ivre de mauvais rapport qualité prix face à un menu Entrée Plat Dessert à la carte à 39€, le tout réalisé à partir de produits très sélectionnés, frais et de saison, issus de nos partenaires producteurs français et transformés par une brigade de professionnels. C’est précisément notre objectif : fournir une cuisine et un service de grande qualité à un tarif accessible pour tous. Nous vous avons reçus avec hospitalité comme nous le faisons pour chacun des convives qui passent au (V)ivre et vous ne nous avez aucunement fait part de votre mécontentement pendant votre séjour parmi nous. Notre rapport qualité/prix est unanimement reconnu comme excellent par nos clients et nous allons continuer sur cette voie.

  23. STEPHANE T.
    STEPHANE T.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente expérience

  24. Audrey S.
    Audrey S.
    • 75 reviews
    10/10

    Juste exquis!

  25. Justin F.
    Justin F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is quite a little gem in a quiet Parisian street, between The Opera and the Louvre Museum. My wife and I wanted something quiet, and not too sophisticated, but at the same time of high quality. We came across 'Vivre' quite by chance, and we very pleasantly surprised. It is a very natural feeling restaurant, and not in the slightest bit pretentious. We were made to feel very welcome upon arrival, and were given a brief explanation of the simple concept of the menu using purely local produce of the very best quality. Every dish we tried was perfectly prepared, following the concept of top quality produce prepared in a simple yet sophisticated manner. I will most certainly be going back on my next trip to Paris!

  26. Kelly w.
    Kelly w.
    • one review
    9/10

    Cozy atmosphere, great service. Liked the attention to detail. Loved the amuse bouche and Madeline desert. Overall great meal!!

  27. Hugues C.
    Hugues C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent rapport qualite prix

  28. Petr S.
    Petr S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very friendly personnel!

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Low key setting, friendly staff, great wines well priced, terrific food

  30. Isabelle N.
    Isabelle N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely welcome and staff at the cosy restaurant. Waited quite a while for the wine list especially because the staff had to help this other Australian couple who wined about anything and everything. Food was well explained even though there was a slight confusion on me wanting vegetables in addition to my dish and not instead of my cassoulet sauce. Other than that we cannot complain. Bruno explained the cheeses to us in a lovely way and the lady also helped me Choose à really nice herbal tea at the end .

  31. Wanke K.
    Wanke K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly service. The meal was very excellent.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great menu and great atmosphere

  33. Karine P.
    Karine P.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Excellent plat Mais on a encore faim en sortant de table.

  34. Christian L.
    Christian L.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Léger et bon.

  35. Allan L.
    Allan L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a really excellent meal; the presentation was top-notch too.

  36. Guylaine K.
    Guylaine K.
    • 76 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellente table. Service discret.

  37. Vincent G.
    Vincent G.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Très bonne nouvelle adresse avec un accueil particulièrement sympathique!