Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Waterfront Hotel

8.9/10
77
46 David Low Way, 4559 DiddillibahSee map

Average price A$20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous77 reviews
8.8/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Dawn M.
    Dawn M.

    November 7, 20216 reviews

    10/10
  • Blair H.

    November 7, 202133 reviews

    10/10

    As soon as we walked in the door we could tell it was going to a pleasant dining experience and were not disappointed.

  • Lia p.

    October 24, 202132 reviews

    8/10

    Nice venue, good food and very friendly staff a good place to be sitting on the river

  • Donna L.

    September 22, 20214 reviews

    6/10

    We waited 1 hour after ordering for our food. When it came 2 meals were cold one was over cooked and dry and 2 were good. Obviously they were under staffed.

  • Annette R.

    June 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    The service was excellent and the food was extremely well cooked and presented, we will certainly be going back. Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch.

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Annette for your lovely review!

  • Dawn M.
    Dawn M.

    April 8, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the lovely review! We hope to see you again soon Dawn!

  • Cara W.

    March 28, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Staff are very friendly. The food is so yum

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Cara for the lovely review!

  • Diane B.

    February 11, 20211 review

    4.5/10

    I wouldn't be in a hurry to go back. Food very average and not much GF food on the menu. My friend could only have a steak and veg and the steak was inedible ????

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

  • Cara W.

    January 24, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    The food was amazing

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the great review Cara, we hope to see you again soon!

  • Janice C.

    January 10, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Janice for the lovely review, we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Management

  • Sue L.

    January 5, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    This Pub was disappointing. Great Livy with a view. Food was overpriced and not tasteful. Processed meat in the roast of the day and over salted chips

  • Amy F.

    January 4, 20212 reviews

    3/10

    Oysters completely covered in BBQ sauce so had no taste other than bbq sauce Avo parmigiana was just avocado sauce not fresh sliced avocado, parmigiana was flattened and dry

  • Robyn B.

    December 5, 202014 reviews

    6/10

    Food was a bit over salted(and I dont mind salt)! There was also a lot of people who had way too much to drink(it was only 7pm), Which did not make for a great family meal.

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

  • Doug T.

    November 29, 20201 review

    10/10

    The Waterfront Hotel is a great restaurant. Lovely location, wonderful, friendly staff who always provide outstanding service and the food is always fantastic. 10/10!

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the lovely review! Can't wait to see you again!

  • Malcolm B.

    November 27, 20201 review

    6/10
  • Petrina S.

    October 30, 202012 reviews

    10/10

    Great place nice meals and the service was amazing

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Petrina for the lovely review! We hope to see you again soon!

  • Janice C.

    October 3, 202010 reviews

    10/10

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you so much for the lovely review!

  • Alison B.

    August 9, 20203 reviews

    8/10

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the lovely review!

  • Caitlin W.

    July 19, 20201 review

    10/10

    I ordered the Buddha bowl from the new menu and it was amazing! The new menu has a large variety. Will definately be back for another bowl. Thanks guys!

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your review!

  • Jannine E.

    July 6, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    We always enjoy a meal at the Waterfront, and today was no different. Only annoyance was some children screeching and screaming in the playroom! Food and service great as always!

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the lovely review!

  • Courtney B.

    July 2, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great friendly staff, and the food was amazing! Really great with kids and very accommodating for them. Definitely will continue to come back.

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the lovely review!

  • Vivian l.

    June 28, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon!

  • Helen F.

    June 26, 20201 review

    8/10

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the lovely review

  • Mark S.

    June 3, 20201 review

    10/10

    The enforced closure hasn't impacted the quality of the meals and service. Realy happy that the Waterfront has opened again snd we could be there on the first evening.

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the lovely review

  • Nicole M.

    September 6, 20191 review

    10/10

    The hotel was amazing and very clean and all staff were excellent

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review

  • A A.

    August 31, 2019291 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very good atmosphere, family friendly

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review!

  • Leonard p.

    August 31, 20191 review

    8/10

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your review, we are sorry for the late reply. We are sorry for the wait on fathers day, we hope that you have come back to try us again

  • Karen C.

    August 29, 20191 review

    7/10

    Was great food and a relaxing environment. Great service very friendly and helpfuly Thank you we will be back .

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the lovely review

  • A A.

    August 28, 2019255 reviews

    9.8/10

    Love this place! I gave a 9 for service only because there wasn’t a staff member behind the bar at all times.......had to wait for someone to notice and come over to serve.

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review!

  • A A.

    July 11, 2019276 reviews

    7.3/10

    Food well cooked & presented

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the lovely review

  • Mchael D.

    May 11, 20191 review

    8.3/10

    All good had a nice time reasonable price good service family get together all enjoyed the night would recommend

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review

  • A A.

    May 11, 2019265 reviews

    7.3/10

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for this review, we would like to let you know that this issue has been resolved

  • A A.

    April 30, 2019279 reviews

    10/10

    Convenient quiet location with tranquil view over calm expanse of water.

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the lovely review

  • A A.

    March 16, 2019289 reviews

    9/10

    Great comfortable atmosphere. Great service. Awesome food.

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the lovely review

  • Kay P.

    January 15, 20182 reviews

    7.5/10

    Atmosphere was lovely. Piped music very subtle. Good service

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the lovely review

  • A A.

    December 18, 2017277 reviews

    8.3/10

    Food was average so was the service . Pub food so it was what's expected

    Waterfront Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review

Tripadvisor reviews

96 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation