Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Romantic

Reviews - Waters Edge

9.2/10
864
40 Parkes Place, 2600 Parkes (ACT)See map

Average price A$105

5 Course Chef Choice Degustation Dinner (N/A Saturday Night 6:00PM to 6:45pm bookings) A$99

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent865 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Cynthia C.

    December 2, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Vicki M.

    December 1, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    We had a group of 8 and chose the 5 course degustation which was excdellwnt

  • Bob P.

    December 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food and service was top notch!

  • Dan N.

    November 28, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Really good quality and tasty food. The service was wonderful. Better than other higher priced restaurants that I went to. Thankyou for a beautiful lunch

  • Margaret M.

    November 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Krishna S.

    November 25, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food, friendly staff. The perfect place for a sophisticated meal.

  • Fiona E.

    November 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    A wonderful way to spend an evening for our wedding anniversary. Attentive service, amazing food and an extraordinary view up to the war memorial. Thank you so much

  • Gerrit E.

    November 20, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food selection was well thought out and everything tested amazing. Excellent evening and will come again!

  • Ian B.

    November 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    A genuinely pleasant nights dining at a great location.

  • Brenden B.

    November 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great way to spend an afternoon, stunning location awesome food and service.

  • Lisa O.

    November 17, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Thank you we had a very good evening and enjoyed the food and experience. I recommend the food, service, and view and giving it a go. It was well presented and delicous.

  • RAY W.

    November 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    As usual up to its high standard - even better now that the pop up bar (which blocked the view of the lake) has gone from the boardwalk.

  • Joanne m.

    November 12, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Kaye C.

    November 11, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We had 8 for lunch and we were all pleased with our food, service, and wine I would rate it has the best restaurant in Canberra for lunch great value for money

  • Jurek M.

    November 10, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    The food was really special with sophisticated and subtle tastes. Very extensive and affordable wine selection. Great ambience with lake views.

  • Cristian C.

    November 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great location and the food was delicious, the service was friendly and courteous.

  • Jennifer M.

    November 7, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Maria Monica M.

    November 7, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Thank you for great food and service.

  • Gregory F.

    November 7, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Michelle M.

    November 6, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Melinda R.

    November 6, 20211 review

    9/10

    The food and service at Waters Edge is exceptional. The restaurant decor is very bland and outdated, and doesn’t at all match the standard of the food and service.

  • Scott N.

    November 6, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food and great service again!! Will be back soon. Thanks for a great lunch.

  • Simon H.

    November 6, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great to be at a quality restaurant again with great service. Will definitely be back. Food was awesome, not sure intrusive but knew what to do as we were taught in the led day with silver service.

  • Emma B.
    Emma B.

    November 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    We had a wonderful night. Staff were excellent, food was fantastic and everything was fairly priced and good value for money. We will definitely be back!

  • Antony L.

    November 3, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Kristel A.

    November 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    The ambience was nice. The staff were excellent! The food is great :) the portion size was good, we were so full. The price was just right for the food, the service and the ambience.

  • CATRIONA L.

    October 31, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    My carnivore partner enjoyed his food very much. As a vegetarian who enjoys food with flavour I found the mushroom risotto main course to be flavourful but the entree bland.

  • JOANNE W.

    October 31, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Elizabeth S.

    October 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    First time dining here and what a great find. Amazing service with friendly staff. The food was exquisite and we went home feeling very full!! Beautiful location. We will be back!

  • Sanjai L.

    October 30, 20211 review

    9/10

    Staff were really attentive and food was played well and the taste was complex and exhilarating. Will definitely come back again and recommend to my friends.

  • Leigh M.

    October 28, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Perfect meal, one of CBR's best restaurants.

  • Olivia G.

    October 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, great customer service and a gorgeous setting.

  • Rachel T.

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Phenomenal experience and service! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a lovely night and delicious food. Thank you again Waters Edge.

  • Julie Y

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Michelle And John M.

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Perfect in every way! Food was next level, service was excellent and ambience was great. Five stars xx

  • Claudine R.

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food and service was great. Would recommend

  • Kathryn & Arthur M.

    October 22, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Superb food, great service and wonderful location and views. Every choice of course was delicious DVD beautifully cooked. Loved it and will be back.

  • Brooke C.

    October 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    Okay Fabulous food, professional staff, amazing view. A top class selection of wine. The restaurant was full, which says it all.

  • David H.

    October 22, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jeff M.

    October 17, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Hard to fault. Lovely dinner.

Tripadvisor reviews

598 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation