Back

Reviews - Westmeadows Tavern

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 191 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Giannina S.
    Giannina S.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely night once again. Thank you Damian for looking after us. My granddaughter enjoyed her little chocolate cake. Made it extra special with a birthday candle !! Thank you once again.

  2. Mathew M.
    Mathew M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice cosy restaurant, been many times, food is great and service is wonderful and friendly, especially Damien.

  3. Giannina S.
    Giannina S.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely as always!

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Thank you for the review!

  4. Leonie E.
    Leonie E.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Very disappointed with the fish and chips. 4 x half inch strips of tasteless fish (absolutely no flavour at all) Staff had to be asked a few times to please clear the plates off our table

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Hi Leonie We are terribly sorry that we have provided you with this kind of service. We hope that you will give us another chance because everyone deserves a 5 star treatment.

  5. Giannina S.
    Giannina S.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    I booked for my friends and family. The food was delicious the service was excellent. We all had a fantastic night.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Thank you, Giannina!

  6. Giannina S.
    Giannina S.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely meal at one of our favs. Great service ! See you in a couple of weeks.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Good to see you again!

  7. Christy L.
    Christy L.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Was very happy with our experience from being greeted promptly and shown to our table, loved the online ordering and paying experience and food and drinks were brought out very quickly. A great parma and polite service. Good experience.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Hi Christy! Thank you for the rating, we are pleased we could deliver a positive experience to you & it's good to see our hard work with the Me&U pay off!

  8. Giannina S.
    Giannina S.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful as always. Lovely meal with family and friends.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Thank you for the review Giannina! Always lovely to see you and your family.

  9. Giannina S.
    Giannina S.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Great as always!

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Thank you!

  10. Giannina S.
    Giannina S.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    As always great food and service.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Thank you for the review Giannina!

  11. Rochelle C.
    Rochelle C.
    • one review
    6/10

    I called up earlier in week to check if the woolies 50% off discount was still available on Good Friday and was told yes so I booked a table online. I then called up and asked in morning and was told yes it was available that day! When i walked in and was being seated I asked again and was told yes by a lady that seated us But then when I went to pay the guy said no and neglected to tell me about the surcharge for public holidays (which is also wrong you should tell people before they pay that there is a surcharge.) When i told him I was told at least 3 times the woolie 50% off covered today he wouldn't honour it & just insisted they were wrong. Very very very disappointed and upset with the service receivee and not to mention the meals were definatly not worth the money. My calamari and chips were also cold. I would not be recommending westmeadows tavern to anyone unless you want disappointment.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Hi Rochelle, We are terribly sorry that you had this experience with us. We understand your frustration with the miscommunication of the 50% Woolies as mistakes can happen, but as far as the surcharge goes, it's implemented statewide, wherever you go and when food is concerned. We have many signs positioned across the bistro including at the tills and the entrance that imply there is a 10% surcharge, not to mention on the menu itself. Any issues with the food itself, you can always speak to one of our staff members on the night who can always organise a refund for you or get our chefs to make you a new meal. Thanks, Westmeadows Tavern Management

  12. Jean S.
    Jean S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Staff were extremely pleasant and efficient. They were very helpful and cheerful and gave the restaurant a great vibe. They were also very attentive to our needs. The food was excellent. A great experience. This is the 4th time we have been there for lunch, and we plan to go every week if we can.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Hi Jean, We are so glad to see you back at the Westy and that we can ALWAYS make your dining expererience a pleasant one!

  13. Anau L.
    Anau L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was very good. Main meal service was great . Coffee and cake and bar service a little slow. Should of had an extra person working I feel. Also if you have a child or baby just know that there is no changing table in restaurant ladies. We took ours to our car and changed him there. Plus side plenty car parking

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Hi Anau, thank you for taking your time to review us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your dining with us. However, we do have a baby changing station inside the venue. It is located in our disabled toilets located right across the male bathrooms in the bistro.

  14. Jean S.
    Jean S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant was very nice, the staff were good natured and efficient and the service was also excellent. We plan to go there regularly from now on.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Thank you for your review Jean, hoping to see you soon!

  15. CHARMAINE P.
    CHARMAINE P.
    • one review
    6/10

    The bbq pork ribs is a winner. The lamb casserole needs some love and tenderness.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Thanks for the review, we will pass on the advice to our chefs!

  16. Susan O.
    Susan O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food the the Westy Tavern is amazing. Every meal was great. The parmas - brilliant. The Humpty Doo Barramundi is just to die for and the ribs were fantastic. Not overly gooey. Love this place. Our new “go to” for a great meal.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Thanks for your review, Susan! We are hoping to see you again soon.

  17. Giannina S.
    Giannina S.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Love going back to our favourite Westy pub. Great food and very friendly service. Always great.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    As always, thank you for supporting the Westy!

  18. Terry T.
    Terry T.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Steak sandwich full of gristle and bun so dry you could not cut it was pretty lousy meal but beer was cold and nice and staff eager to please but if it were my choice to come back I would not

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    We are terribly sorry that you've had a bad experience at the Westmeadows Tavern. We are hoping you'd give us a second chance soon!

  19. Donna R.
    Donna R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Would highly recommend!

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Thanks for the review Donna!

  20. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was absolutely scrumptious. The decor could probably do with an update. It is very old.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Glad you enjoyed the food, Michael! In regards to the decor, we are a tavern after all so the decor is part of the aesthetic that we offer to all.

  21. Cameron Z.
    Cameron Z.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was great, Service was a little average and I was a little unimpressed to receive an email later on accusing us of being a no show to our booking after we had arrived home

  22. Billy L.
    Billy L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and a great family place highly recommend.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Glad you enjoyed your experience with us, we can't wait to see you again at the Westy.

  23. Giannina S.
    Giannina S.
    • 41 reviews
    9/10

    Great night with family at favourite pub. Food was good, service was excellent.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Thanks Giannina!

  24. Nicole C.
    Nicole C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always a great meal-and friendly staff

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Thanks for the review Nicole, glad you enjoyed our service and our meals.

  25. Giannina S.
    Giannina S.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    It was absolutely lovely to come back to the Westmeadows tavern. The service and food was excellent. Loved the lighter shade dining tables certainly made the place much brighter. It was lovely to see Jodie back !! Keep up the good work. See you soon

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Great to see you again, Giannina! Definitely been too long between drinks! We are delighted you enjoyed your dining with us.

  26. Sue O.
    Sue O.
    • one review
    8/10

    We enjoyed what we had for lunch. Service was good , prices were very reasonable seniors meal prices were very cheap compared to other places we had eaten at. Nice dessert as well.

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Hi Sue, Thank you so much for your review and we are glad that you've enjoyed your lunch at the Westmeadows Tavern! See you soon!

  27. Samantha M.
    Samantha M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The parmas we ordered for lunch were awesome !! Staff happy to see is & provided a warm welcome as well as conversation while we waited for access to the gaming area. The staff did very well keeping up with all the changes due to COVID & Dennis did a great job keeping everybody organized !!

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Hi Samantha! We're pleased you had a great lunch with us. Thank you for the lovely words, we will pass the message onto Dennis! We hope to see you soon and thank you for your continuous support during these times. Thanks

  28. Patricia M.
    Patricia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    My sisters and I have been going to the West Meadows Tavern for several years and have always found the staff, atmosphere & most importantly the quality of the food great! We were there today & all had the Chicken Parma which was was excellent! I hope I don't have to book on-line every time we want to go there!...as it was most frustrating. . . . .maybe you'll have it up & running better by then. Cheers! Pat

    Westmeadows TavernWestmeadows Tavern

    Hi Patricia, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your meal with us! Thank you for the lovely compliments, we'll pass it onto our staff! We apologise about the online bookings, we just have to adhere to guidelines and procedures in the meantime. Thanks, Westmeadows Tavern

  29. Rob D.
    Rob D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Only reason for 9.5 instead of 10 is because of covid and that altered the atmosphere. Great pub,great people and great food. Many thanks for tonight.

  30. Tim L.
    Tim L.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The Westmeadows Tavern is a friendly pub with reliable food and good service that has adjusted well to the Covid challenge. A recommended venue.

  31. Sharon N.
    Sharon N.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    It was really quiet because of the COVID19 situation.l love the atmosphere in this historic hotel.Limited lunch menu but in the surcumstance was still good will always go back Service was great and friendly all the COVID10 protocols were in place

  32. Sophie D.
    Sophie D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It was great to eat here again. The food was very good - and we hope the restrictions won’t cause too much damage to this wonderful old pub. I’m back again next week and looking forward to it.

  33. Olivia A.
    Olivia A.
    • one review
    10/10

    FAVOURITE PUB EVER, so consistent with everything never had a bad experience there ever!!!! Ruby is such a sweetheart bless her soul such good customer service always!!!

  34. George F.
    George F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, nice atmosphere and excellent table service. Would come back again soon. Thanks again. Even though the menu is limited during these times, there is still a lot of food to choose from.

  35. Pam C.
    Pam C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good to get out again, only disappointment was there was no vegies available at all on the menu - just a salad - not great on winters night - not sure ill be back until all restrictions are lifted

  36. Naomi A.
    Naomi A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    GOOD service, good meal weren't rushed be back soon

  37. Sharon N.
    Sharon N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I love going to the Westie staff are fantastic and friendly it is warm cosy atmosphere Love the historic old photos on display the old pressed metal ceiling

  38. Sue P.
    Sue P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Love the Westmeadows Tavern - always welcoming and helpful. Even in these trying times. This is my local and my first choice for a meal out. Will be back soon

  39. Ross M.
    Ross M.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    This was the first night of operation after the covid restrictions, so it was a little disorganized. I understand the difficulties an organization would face under the circumstances, so I'm prepared to cut a lot of slack. The tavern was the only restaurant of which we are regulars, that made contact via email telling of their opening night, and we thought that they deserved our patronage for that very reason. It is good business. There was a skeleton staff, and the gentleman welcoming us was also the waiter and cashier, so we were off to a slow start, but once our order was taken, the food arrived promptly, was tasty, and whilst it was a limited menu, it was adequate. Of particular note was that not one vegetarian choice appeared on the menu. If I offer one suggestion for improvement, it would be the layout of the tables. Because of the limitation on numbers, there was vast space available, but the tables were in a line, reminiscent of a line of school desks. By scattering them, and still achieving the required social distancing, I think the feeling would be a lot warmer and welcoming. Overall, I thought that they did a good job under difficult circumstances, and I'm looking forward to the tavern being back in full swing before too long.

  40. Barry C.
    Barry C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great to be back at the "Old Broady" after such a long enforced break. Friendly staff and good service and food. We'll be back as regulars again!!