Back

Reviews - What's Cooking?

8.2/10

Very good

based on 59 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Sally L.
    Sally L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Best ribs I've eaten for years. Unfortunately my steak sandwich was a little cold when it arrived although tasty. Pleasant service but we were a little baffled by having to select everything we might want to eat/drink and pay for it before anything came.

  2. Lynn J.
    Lynn J.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Arrived for our booking, already done on the website. Met by a nice girl , led to our table and told we had to use a QR code and order food on an app. I appreciate services have been challenged but ordering from an app ? I had finished and pushed my plate to one side, and within 60 seconds it was removed, yet my partner was still eating. At 20.55 told the bar was closing and to order asap if we wanted another drink. So atmosphere was a little cold and service was ok.

  3. Aleksandra P.
    Aleksandra P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food portion was massive, the prices are ok, really delicious food and good service. Staff very pleasant and professional ????

  4. June B.
    June B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, fantastic food with great proportions. Asked for booth when booking and our request was granted.

  5. LYNN J.
    LYNN J.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    I Booked this resturant before going to the M & S arena to see a show, ordered garlic bread with cheese for a starter & mains got piggy burger with pulled pork & chicken fajitas ??always served tasty food here & good cocktails (kirkatoa & Pina colada) ?? .... friendly staff

  6. Catherine S.
    Catherine S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  7. Pamela K.
    Pamela K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, ambience and service. Staff extremely pleasant. A first class establishment.

  8. Paul L.
    Paul L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant very laidback food and service excellent

  9. Sara M.
    Sara M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really friendly & professional staff Great atmosphere & location Great food

  10. Claire F.
    Claire F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great experience and accomodated to our needs, our son has Autism and they made sure we had a quiet part of the restaurant to sit in which made our dining more relaxing and very thoughtful of staff to do this.

  11. Chloe M.
    Chloe M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Restaurant is in a good setting right on the Albert dock , staff very friendly and welcoming , food very tasty and plenty of it , this is my second time and will be another Visit on the cards.

  12. Ethan M.
    Ethan M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Overpriced, burgers were dry. Drinks were 12 for a double gin. Gone downhill past 8 months

  13. Laura M.
    Laura M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely meal for mums birthday beautiful food attentive staff lovely atmosphere great service

  14. George Q.
    George Q.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Staff were all very polite and friendly. Food was mediocre for the price, was expecting bigger portions.

  15. Bernie B.
    Bernie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent from start to finish....the food was amazing and the service was great too...you have to try the watermelon mojito it was delicious ???? I would definitely go back xx

  16. Joseph K.
    Joseph K.
    • one review
    7/10

    Steak wasnt up to the standard expected, full of fat (Sirloin).

  17. Casey L.
    Casey L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The atmosphere and food was amazing. Our waiter was absolutely lovely too.

  18. Aisling B.
    Aisling B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Had a great time here on my visit to Liverpool. Love the layout and decor of the restaurant and the food was delicious. Will def be back on my next trip to Liverpool

  19. Amanda T.
    Amanda T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Once again we had a lovely meal staff are very friendly and service was very good

  20. Marcus B.
    Marcus B.
    • one review
    6/10

    I booked at 8pm we didnt get seated till 8 20 and i found two bones in my burger really poor

  21. Lee M.
    Lee M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The burgers are out of this world, beautiful food, great atmosphere

  22. Philip s.
    Philip s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good location in the docks, staff really friendly and professional. Food really good and value for for money. Will use again and recommend it to all.

  23. Diane L.
    Diane L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Been here many times before, service is always good very friendly staff. The food is so good my favourite is the Cajun salmon and vegetable stir fry . My niece is a fussy eater but always finds something she likes.

  24. Carrie Anne B.
    Carrie Anne B.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Lovely food! Service could of been beter

  25. Carol J.
    Carol J.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The food was delicious, freshly made, plenty of it. The staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. They even altered the time of one booking,no probs. We have been going there for a few years now. We have become good friends with Alice,one of the waitresses. We are quite fond of her. And they even organized our taxi back to our hotel.

  26. Amanda T.
    Amanda T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Service , we requested a specfic table and as usually they were able to give us it As usual food was lovely the Garlic Bread is the best here we usually go for the american platter as a main meal but had the fajitas instead this time and we were not dissappointed

  27. Josh M.
    Josh M.
    • one review
    10/10

    As usual, excellent meal, excellent service, excellent drinks! Been to this place many times and just love it. Staff are always pleasant and attentive. We ordered the American shared started which appeared very quickly and was delicious. For mains we had the BBQ Chicken and the Scooby Snack burger. Both arrived soon after starter was finished and tasted delicious too. We had several cocktails, all of which were amazing! Excellent value for money and in a wonderful location on the Albert Dock too. Will definitely be back! Thank you

  28. John W.
    John W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, food was brilliant and the waiter made our night! We will definitely be returning

  29. Sean S.
    Sean S.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    First time that I had been to this restaurant. Food was lovely from here we both had the fajitas and did not have one problem, all the staff were very good and could not do enough for you. We will definitely be returning in the future.

  30. Vicky E.
    Vicky E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Seamus was our server and he was amazing, so friendly and funny. Portions were great size, location perfect and would most definitely eat here again .

  31. David H.
    David H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was fantastic as was the service.

  32. Diane L.
    Diane L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I bring my nieces here and they love it. Friendly staff excellent food great atmosphere. My youngest niece said she was in love while eaten the salt and pepper chicken wings.

  33. Ann D.
    Ann D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was excellent. There was no long wait for our meals , and our food was lovely . We had a fab view . The seating was roomy and comfortable. What’s not to like !! The food , service and view were all great .

  34. Cathy A.
    Cathy A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Another excellent visit to What's Cooking in Albert Dock Liverpool. Quick meal before attending concert at M&S Bank Arena. Quick service, lovely food, frienfdly staff.

  35. Sarah W.
    Sarah W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and cocktails, really good device.

  36. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic setting, perfect for dinner before going the arena for a show. Excellent burger selection. Friendly efficient staff.

  37. Geir A.
    Geir A.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We got a good reception and had a wonderful meal. Both the sirloin steak and burger was good.

  38. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and food. Staff very attentive