Back

Reviews - Willaston Hotel

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 173 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Tyran H.
    Tyran H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Definitely worth the money, the food and wait time is spot on for a good pub meal have been here couple times now and every meal that comes out is perfect.

    Willaston HotelWillaston Hotel

    Thanks for the great feedback Tyran! We are glad you have had a great experience every time and we hope to keep that up for every future visit! See you again soon!

  2. Amanda O.
    Amanda O.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Was a great night, meals were fantastic the staff were even better

    Willaston HotelWillaston Hotel

    Thanks Amanda. We think our staff are pretty awesome as well! See you again soon!

  3. Jan A.
    Jan A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food at the Willston Hotel is always freshly cooked and very good value for money. The staff are very friendly too. A great place to enjoy food

    Willaston HotelWillaston Hotel

    Thanks for the feedback Jan! We hope to see you again soon!

  4. Amanda O.
    Amanda O.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great staff, great meals, great value.

    Willaston HotelWillaston Hotel

    Thanks Amanda! See you again soon!

  5. Fil S.
    Fil S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good selection on the menu. I chose the duck on the Specials Board and I enjoyed it very much. We certainly will be coming back real soon

    Willaston HotelWillaston Hotel

    Thanks Fil! We will see you again soon!

  6. Brenton C.
    Brenton C.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tasty meals, good service

    Willaston HotelWillaston Hotel

    Thanks for your review Brenton! We hope to see you again real soon.

  7. Amanda O.
    Amanda O.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Nice meals, was busy

    Willaston HotelWillaston Hotel

    Thanks for your review Amanda! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  8. Dana C.
    Dana C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was great. Everyone enjoyed their meals and there was a good variety to choose from. It was very helpful to have the kids meals come so quickly and they were then able to play on the playground while we enjoyed our meals. Very prompt service. Thank you.

    Willaston HotelWillaston Hotel

    Thanks for your review Dana. The playground certainly is popular with young families!! We're glad to hear that you all had a great time and we look forward to having you back again soon.

  9. Amanda O.
    Amanda O.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal, staff are lovely, and the meal was delivered to our table very quickly

    Willaston HotelWillaston Hotel

    Thankyou Amanda for your great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  10. Jonathon H.
    Jonathon H.
    • 11 reviews
    5.5/10

    Very slow service and meals were rushed and burnt when arrived. Staff were unaware that we had not eaten until we made a comment about it. Service was quick after we complained and we were offered drinks to apologise but by this point we had waited 1.5hrs and just wanted to eat and leave. Recommend that in the future you inform tables of the delays and intervene at an earlier point to avoid disappointment.

    Willaston HotelWillaston Hotel

    Hi Jonathon, I am sorry to hear about your experience. This is not how we want our customers to feel after having a meal in our establishment. Saturday night was a busy night but of course that is no excuse for not letting you know about the wait on meals. We will take your feedback on board and I hope you will give us another go and have a more enjoyable experience next time. Regards, management

  11. Amanda O.
    Amanda O.
    • 20 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice meals, nice staff

    Willaston HotelWillaston Hotel

    Thanks Amanda, we appreciate your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon

  12. Marie R.
    Marie R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was excellent and staff were friendly . Our table had nothing but good words about the evening. The staff did not make you feel rushed to get off the table. THANKYOU.

    Willaston HotelWillaston Hotel

    Thanks for the feedback and rating Marie, it is good to hear our staff are doing the right thing, can't wait to see you all again soon, cheers....

  13. Christine C.
    Christine C.
    • one review
    9/10

    We were house sitting in mid 2020 in Willaston and decided to have a meal out. I really wanted a steak and my husband is always disappointed when ordering steaks. My steak was so good that we swore that if we stayed in Willaston again, we would return to the Willaston Hotel for a steak. It was again delicious and the service was great. Keep up the great food!

    Willaston HotelWillaston Hotel

    Thank you Christine for your lovely words. We are glad you both enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again soon!!

  14. Caroline R.
    Caroline R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had chicken snitzel and vegies .cooked to my perfection. Then had apple ruburb dessert.yummy .good prices, good service, friendly staff.. quiet atmosphere .well done all .

  15. Nicole  L.
    Nicole L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Have been here 3 times in the last month fantastic food, steak cooked to our liking which seems to be hard to get these days. Friendly and helpful service will be back again

  16. Samantha m.
    Samantha m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great friendly customer service I love coming here now

  17. Frances M.
    Frances M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Had a great meal here once again. See you in the very near future. My friends and I have never has a bad meal from here. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  18. Clare S.
    Clare S.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Very average. Steak not rested at all

  19. Sonya H.
    Sonya H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A gentleman named Luke was our waiter this evening, very friendly & polite.. He was very quick at clearing our table of dirty plates and cups.. Great work.. happy customers

  20. Kirsty C.
    Kirsty C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great local family dining. Kids meals were only $5 including a drink and dessert. Everyone was satisfied!

  21. Carrie-Ann G.
    Carrie-Ann G.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    They forgot one of our meals but food was great as always

  22. Rebecca B.
    Rebecca B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food was beautiful however having to wait 45 minutes for our meals to come out was a bit disappointing especially when we were celebrating a birthday!

  23. Mo L.
    Mo L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Simply yummy

  24. Danielle B.
    Danielle B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Overall great experience, kids playground had a weird smell in there

  25. Rhona H.
    Rhona H.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    The staff were very friendly but unable to get our order right, they missed a meal so husband ended up waiting for another 10 minutes for his. Kids steak was almost rare and the beef schnitzel was far too thick and undercooked. Won't be going again

  26. June Y.
    June Y.
    • one review
    2/10

    Did not recognize my booking. Said they could "fit us in". Sent us to a table they had "just cleaned off". There was so much food on the floor we couldn't get to the seat without stepping on it. The whole place looked grubby. We left.

  27. Carol B.
    Carol B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice atmosphere, great prices, staff and food, plenty of choices on menu. Plenty of parking , like eating here and tonight it was a family dinner for a birthday.

  28. Helene C.
    Helene C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service was excellent where was prompt and efficient. Good access. Lots of space with a relaxing atmosphere. Plenty of food. (Couldn’t eat it all) Tasted alright /average. Not many choices on the menu but reasonable. The onion rings were delicious as entree

  29. Magdalena s.
    Magdalena s.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    I had a steak with chips and veggies. The steak was good, slightly overcooked for the medium rare i asked for though. The veggies were bland With no flavour at all. The chips were not nice, kind of soggy and tasted old.

  30. Clare S.
    Clare S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, honest price

  31. Tracey A.
    Tracey A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We've been coming to the Willaston for a few years now and always feel welcomed. The staff are always lovely and friendly. We miss the salad bar but our meal was still lovely. and of course enjoyed the icecream

  32. Frances  M.
    Frances M.
    • one review
    10/10

    My friends and I used to go to the Willaston Hotel for a meal regularly before Covid-19 hit. It was great to finally get there again after so long. The staff are fantastic and very friendly. We will definitely be back and highly recommend it.

  33. Emma R.
    Emma R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Current restrictions made a big change but staff were great, Prices where really good, food was lovely and although the playground was closed we where given colouring sheets and pencils for the kids and use of the soft serve machine.. thank you

  34. Sue B.
    Sue B.
    • one review
    9/10

    I do live in Clare so find your Hotel convenient to meetfamily half way. Have been there several times before. Always have had an excellent meal. Thank you to your good staff too

  35. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Given the restrictions of COVID-19…….Seniors meal was $13.50 with two pieces of fish beautiful salad and chips…… Had a pint of beer for six dollars!! Great value.highly recommend the Willaston hotel.

  36. Marilyn c.
    Marilyn c.
    • one review
    10/10

    always good food and good service... cant ever fault it. will always recommend them to everyone and anyone . rare to find a chef who can cook squid perfectly

  37. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Was good overall

  38. Sonya H.
    Sonya H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    My fiance ordered fish to which was apparently very nice, but the steak I ordered was meant to be medium well done but unfortunately was cooked medium rare with a lot of juices on my plate to which my chips were soaked in but the salad and vegetable bar were very nice. The lovely lady behind the counter named Amber who served us was very polite, professional and had a wonderful bubbly personality. Staff like her is what makes the clientele return.

  39. Clare S.
    Clare S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    They really made the effort for valentines with candles and chocolates on each table , the food was good and Victoria who was our waitress went above and beyond helpful, been here b4 sometimes hit and miss but tonight 10/10 well done guys !!

  40. samantha m.
    samantha m.
    • one review
    4/10

    The service was fine but the food took a long time to come out. When the food did come out it was really disappointing. The ribs tasted bland. The schnitzel was tiny, like a child's meal. The curry had no flavour and the pappadum had been deep fried so it was oily and disgusting. We then asked for cake to be brought out and nobody communicated this and we had to wait half an hour and then asked again. Not sure what's happened to the Willaston for this to happen but it used to be good.