Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Wine Story

9.4/10
324
Via Ener Bettica, 2, I-14054 Castagnole Delle LanzeSee map

Average price €45

San Valentino €65

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

YUMS x2Earn more Yums
You will earn 200 Yums by making a reservation with this restaurant.
More about Yums
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Food served only at the table
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent324 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Omar r.
    Omar r.

    October 17, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    Ottimo ristorante! Cibo buono e curato, atmosfera elegante ma rilassata, prezzi onesti

  • Hanny T.

    October 13, 20202 reviews

    6/10

    Small restaurant But great in food and atmosphere Dishes with truffle were super Fish was exceptional We really loved it. We’ll be back early next year.

    Wine Story (Owner)

    Nice to see you again and look forward to seeing you next year. Thanks for the comments although a contrast from the score you gave us for the food. Must be a type error! See you soon. James

  • Sabina M.

    September 28, 202028 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, great wine, great service! what else do we need to say? Just go there and enjoy!

  • Indira S.
    Indira S.

    September 15, 202033 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and service. The owners were very welcoming and the food was truly tasty.

  • E.eva K.

    June 5, 20201 review

    10/10

    Very enjoyable evening. The food was excellent.

  • Jan-Erik T.

    February 25, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Hanny T.

    January 20, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    It is an excellent restaurant: we had a starter with burrata, then a pasta, then fish ‘branzino’, then I dolci All was very good And The excellent wine made it a perfect evening

  • Soohan Y.

    December 24, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and wine

  • Claire P.

    September 26, 20191 review

    10/10

    A father son restaurant, Excellent meal with warm and friendly staff who are engaging and pure joy!

  • Allan J.

    September 10, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very pleasant little eatery. Excellent food and service. Menu in English a plus. Very attentive and charming host. All round excellent.

  • Veronica A.
    Veronica A.

    September 10, 201919 reviews

    9/10

    Bravi!!

  • Gaspard S.

    July 16, 20198 reviews

    7.5/10

    Bien mais sans plus....

  • Lindsey F.

    May 28, 20191 review

    10/10

    Amazing food, great service!

  • Craig M.

    May 26, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • Craig M.

    May 13, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • Gelu S.

    March 10, 20191 review

    7.5/10

    Assolutamente da provare.

  • Rose P.
    Rose P.

    August 13, 201824 reviews

    10/10

    One of our favourite meals! The wine is superb. The food is generous and delicious. The family-feel makes you feel welcome and we booked immediately for the next night! Thank you!

  • Fabiola M.
    Fabiola M.

    July 23, 201870 reviews

    8.5/10

    Localino carino in centro a Castagnole, personale molto gentile e disponibile, nota di merito alla tagliata veramente tenera e gustosa.

  • Peter M.

    July 3, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was really good. We will come once again

  • Adriano Z.

    June 17, 20181 review

    9.5/10
  • Elisabetta R.

    June 9, 201815 reviews

    8.5/10

    Imperdibili i “gamberetti piri piri”...!

  • Steven d.

    May 13, 20187 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service. Best piedmonte has to offer. Don’t miss it.

  • Jan S.

    April 17, 20181 review

    10/10

    Great food, great service, and excellent advice about the wines

  • Vincenzo P.

    March 16, 2018195 reviews

    10/10

    Ottimo!

  • - -

    October 8, 20171 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Great wine list, also by the glass. Highly recommended!

  • Barbara B.

    August 7, 20173 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely place ! Really good food and all kinds of wine. The staff is very kind and helpfull. Be sure you don't miss this by making a reservation.

  • Elisabetta R.

    July 15, 201715 reviews

    9/10

    Imperdibili i gamberi piri piri...!

  • - -

    June 12, 20171 review

    10/10

    Super spot. Amazing friendly service, premium vintage wine by the glass and a menu that offers some different choices compared to the standard regional fare.

  • ILARIO S.

    June 6, 201741 reviews

    9.5/10

    ottima cucina di pesce. bella la location. personale preparato e cortese!

  • - -
    - -

    April 2, 20174 reviews

    9.5/10

    great all round from wine food and hospitality

  • Lorenzo T.

    April 1, 201743 reviews

    9.5/10

    Ottima cucina familiare accompagnata da una eccellente cantina di vini tra Langhe Roero e Monferrato.

  • - -
    - -

    March 19, 20174 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic

Tripadvisor reviews

308 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation