Back

Reviews - Woods at InterContinental Genève

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 772 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Vincent B.
    Vincent B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Of course COVID-19 measures needs some flexibility from everyone, but having to have a lunch on the lobby of the Intercontinental, instead of the dining room, is simply unacceptable for such a restaurant as the Woods. At least we should get warned about it. I wonder whether next time we'll get our food in plastic cupboards and have to eat on take away in the street...

  2. Zhengren L.
    Zhengren L.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    My favorite. Always lives up to the expectations

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a nice review of the Woods restaurant. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our establishment. Best regards, Jürgen Kreipl General Manager

  3. Helen S.
    Helen S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great table near the window. The buffet was sumptuous and beautifully presented. Will definitely return. Thank you

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Dear Madam, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a nice review of the Woods Restaurant with us. We are really happy to read how much our buffet pleased you. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Jürgen Kreipl General Manager

  4. Caroline K.
    Caroline K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was fab and service attentive. Presentation and quality of the food were excellent.

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Dear Mrs Koo, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a nice review of the Woods Restaurant with us. We are very pleased to see that you appreciated the food and the service so much. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Jürgen Kreipl General Manager

  5. Ivan B.
    Ivan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We came for a Christmas brunch and were not disappointed. The buffet was very nicely prepared, with lots of fresh food, including fish, oysters and lobster. The warm dishes featured a branzino in a salty crust and a succulent cockerel in truffle sauce. The chef pâtissier "painted a wall" with a vast selection of excellent desserts. The staff were excellent, professional and very courteous. We will surely come back.

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Dear Mr Babovic, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a nice review of the Woods Restaurant with us. We are very happy to read that the Christmas brunch pleased you so much, and that our crew members' work was up to your expectations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Urs Solenthaler Hotel Manager

  6. Yolanda J.
    Yolanda J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The brunch was amazing. The quality of the food was excellent from the lobster to the variety of oysters to the salmon to the veal. Simply fabulous! We were not disappointed. We received an added surprise after the brunch was over. The hotel had live piano and violin music that we enjoyed after brunch.

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Dear Madam, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a nice review of the InterContinental Genève with us. We are very pleased that you appreciated our brunch at the Woods Restaurant so much, and the atmosphere of our establishment. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Geneva residence, for business or leisure. Best regards, Urs Solenthaler Hotel Manager

  7. Aamer Z.
    Aamer Z.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    Hard to judge due to summer holidays. Fewer items in the buffet and of course fewer guests....leading to less offering. However, the main items were present and it's hard to walk away disappointed. Service is excellent especially the managers present are very welcoming. Just remember the brunch buffet being fuller and more items available ....but overall good.

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a nice review of the InterContinental Genève with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Geneva residence, for business or leisure. Best regards, François Chopinet General Manager

  8. Yolanda E.
    Yolanda E.
    • one review
    6/10

    The second plate was really salty. We couldn't eat it at all. The first plate wasn't generous for a lunch and for the money paid we expected a better meal. We hope you could make an effort to go through these problems. Thanks

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Dear Mrs Yolanda E, We acknowledge good receipt of your message and would like, first of all, to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us. Despite your overall good rating, I do regret that the food was not up to your expectations. Please rest assured that we highly value any feedback from our guests, which enables us to improve our quality of service. Your remarks have been of course forwarded to the concerned managers. We hope you will visit us again. Yours sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager

  9. Frank G.
    Frank G.
    • 7 reviews
    4.5/10

    In spite of a perfect setting on a nice quiet terrace, by a perfect weather, and a decent enough service, the overall rating cannot be higher as food was quite bland and not easy to digest but also insanely overpriced for standard brasserie food. 2 beers, 1 bottle of water, 2 expressos and two basic main courses for CHF 180 before service.

  10. Robert N.
    Robert N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious, imaginative food, beautifully plated, served by exceptionally friendly, personable and helpful staff. It was a superb experience!

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Dear Mr Robert N, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a lovely review of the Woods Restaurant. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, François Chopinet General Manager

  11. Rosa B.
    Rosa B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The food is delicious, amazing atmosphere and perfect for business or just a normal meeting/hanging with friends!

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a lovely review of Woods with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our restaurant. Best regards, François Chopinet General Manager

  12. Pascal M.
    Pascal M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We have been coming on and off for the past 5 years and have seen a slow but steady decline in the choice and quality off the food. Sadly we would not recommend it anymore

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Dear Mrs , We acknowledge good receipt of your message and would like, first of all, to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us. I am very sorry to hear that the food was not up to your expectations. Please rest assured that we highly value any feedback from our guests, which enables us to improve our quality of service. Your remarks have been of course forwarded to the concerned managers. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, François Chopinet General Manager

  13. Chantal D.
    Chantal D.
    • one review
    10/10

    For me it is the best place to have a holiday brunch in Geneva, the atmosphere is warm, quite, elegant & inviting, the food really good and beautifully presented. I would highly recommend it. C.D.

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Dear Mrs Dufour, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a lovely review of the Woods at the InterContinental Genève with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, François Chopinet General Manager

  14. Carol R.
    Carol R.
    • one review
    7/10

    I found the portions ridiculously small, so did my friends, and had it not been for the rich dessert we would have still been hungry. The service was impeccable, the waitress extremely polite and professional. No 'Christmas' spirit (for a 24th December evening) at all.

  15. Bevy P.
    Bevy P.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was fine, but otherwise nothing really exceptional. They could do even more better.

  16. Adrien D.
    Adrien D.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    At this price, customers should not be bothered when they ask anything that is not that extraordinary like eggs. Moreover, a friendly smile also belongs to service quality. As for the food itself, there is a good variety but way less quality as the one I used to find there a couple of years ago.

  17. Olga T.
    Olga T.
    • 33 reviews
    6.5/10

    Despite specifying on the reservation that the meal is a very special occasion, the head waiter wa staying to sit us at the worst table in the hall. When we asked if we can have more convenient table, thee answer wa they they are booked by other clients. Discgraceful.

  18. Christina F.
    Christina F.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Staff were really nice and we were given an excellent table although the family changed it, but their original choice of table was flawless. The choice of food from the buffet was however really limited and dissapointing. Not as it used to be.

  19. MARIA LORNA P.
    MARIA LORNA P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Truly exceptional brunch buffet! Service was friendly, welcoming and simply amazing! Thank you!

  20. MARIA LORNA P.
    MARIA LORNA P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I’ve always enjoyed the dishes and excellent service at the Woods restaurant. However, their Sunday buffet brunch is really amazing! They serve fantastic dishes from cold to hot dishes and superb desserts! Josef, our server, provided remarkable attention to us and the other guests and served us with such professionalism coupled with a very pleasant demeanour all throughout the 3 hours we spent there. Thank you!!!

  21. Davin H.
    Davin H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was great,recommend the fois gras followed by the sole grille.

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoy our restaurant and for recommending the foie gras. We look forward to receiving you soon again. Regards, François Chopinet General Manager

  22. Zhengren L.
    Zhengren L.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    the best brunch in town

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Woods Restaurant with the My Forks community. Your very good comment about our Brunch is highly appreciated and you may rest assured they have been forwarded to all concerned. We are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the restaurant should your plans bring you back to Geneva and why not trying our famous Sunday Afternoon Tea animated by our talented pianist? Tony and The Woods team

  23. Ali O.
    Ali O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great place for lunch!

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Woods Restaurant with the My Forks community. Your very good comment about our Lunch is highly appreciated and you may rest assured they have been forwarded to all concerned. We are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the restaurant should your plans bring you back to Geneva and why not trying our famous Sunday Afternoon Tea animated by our talented pianist? Tony and The Woods team

  24. MICHEELS P.
    MICHEELS P.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    really not at the top...even if it was warmly recommanded by several friends and patients!

  25. Mary M.
    Mary M.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    Nice presentation of the food. Good selection of local wines including by the glass. Very professional and attentive service except at the end when all servers were busy preparing the dining room for breakfast the next day. It took quite some time to get someone's attention to pay the bill.

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

    Woods at InterContinental GenèveWoods at InterContinental Genève

    Cher Monsieur, Mon équipe et moi-même tenons tout d'abord à vous remercier pour le temps accordé à la rédaction de ce bel avis sur La Fourchette suite à votre expérience au restaurant Woods. Nous sommes heureux de lire que nous avons su répondre à vos attentes et nous partagerons vos compliments avec toute notre équipe. Nous serons tous ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau pour renouveler cette expérience peut-être autour d'un Afternoon-Tea ou d'un Brunch le Dimanche? Très sincèrement, Tony et l'équipe du Woods

  27. Quentin A.
    Quentin A.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    That was pretty good and the afters were really good.

  28. Claudia M.
    Claudia M.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect !

  29. Minelik Alemu G.
    Minelik Alemu G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Genial menu a midi business lunch et prix

  30. Fawaz A.
    Fawaz A.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    We have had a nice experience

  31. Catherine L.
    Catherine L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    GREAT as expected and as usual

  32. JoshandDi B.
    JoshandDi B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    not many patrons there so the ambience felt rather empty. great food but prices were a bit excessive.

  33. Fawaz A.
    Fawaz A.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    I like their brunch and i suggest to add one extra main course.

  34. SIMOND M.
    SIMOND M.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Exquisite but to expensive with wine ordering by the glass two times each for two persons, even choosing the daily menu...

  35. Karoly M.
    Karoly M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I really like Woods, have been there many times, the Chef patisserie is superb. Regarding service it could have been faster and more professional. I.e. filling up the champagne glass, i asked for water and it didn't arrive. This place has a great potential with the decor and food quality and the lovely bar.

  36. Ruben j.
    Ruben j.
    • 40 reviews
    5.5/10

    Worst experience ever at the Woods! Absolutely not professional service! I've never seen this in a five star hotel in Geneva. Far beyond habitual service in this restaurant. What a deception for my Valentine!

  37. Fawaz A.
    Fawaz A.
    • 16 reviews
    7/10

    It's nice trying. The choice of food is not enough.

  38. Valeria V.
    Valeria V.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    We had our sunday brunch at Woods and it was amazing! Delicious food and exceptional service.

  39. Christopher O.
    Christopher O.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice view of the deck and pond. Good service.

  40. Beyene A.
    Beyene A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect