Back

Reviews Xef Pirata

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 762 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Philippa H.
    Philippa H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely meal, with great flavours and texture.

  2. Marlous K.
    Marlous K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great dishes. We have been 3 times now and would def come back. We really liked the upscale tapas, all very well made with good ingredients. The staff is very friendly as well. It’s a small and cost place. See you soon!

  3. Carmen G.
    Carmen G.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Hamburguesas deliciosas.

  4. Paloma S.
    Paloma S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    I really love this place! The food is amazing a the waiters and the place are great.

  5. Sergio G.
    Sergio G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Comida muy buena y buen precio

  6. Carmen L.
    Carmen L.
    • one review
    7/10

    Recomendable hamburguesa de queso de cabra.

  7. Juan v.
    Juan v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Comida excelente y un trato genial! Totalmente recomendable!

  8. Martina N.
    Martina N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place, informal and friendly!,

  9. Juan Pablo J.
    Juan Pablo J.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    Un lugar altamente recomendable original, productos originales en un ambiente muy agradable

  10. Jenny B.
    Jenny B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious tapas. Well thought through.

  11. Lyndsay H.
    Lyndsay H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic little place. Food was great. Our favourites were the Iberian ham croquettes and the lamb meatballs with Thai curry sauce, but everything was delicious. Reasonable prices too. Will definitely be back!

  12. Alena C.
    Alena C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cozy and tasty! We were with our 2 years daughter - she was looking around to details, and she also like menu! :) Degustation menu is very big really not as it seems. Excellent wines! Will come back again definitely!

  13. Pilar M.
    Pilar M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Todo espectacular

  14. Marleen S.
    Marleen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious, constant quality, great service, I love this place so much. We ordered separate plates, the menu proposal was not very interesting.

  15. Per S.
    Per S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The dishes were very well paced. The waiters could have been more attentive to our empty glasses, but when we pointed this out to them, they were very quick to fill them (of course, this also means they weren’t pushy on drinks, which is a good thing).

  16. K.endra H.
    K.endra H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    They've changed owners and the atmosphere was a bit different. The food was great but not as AMAZING as before, unfortunately!

  17. Sue H.
    Sue H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Staff were efficient and pleasant. Food quality good and tasty. But food could have been hotter.It was slightly cold when served.Plates cold as well.

  18. Lisa A.
    Lisa A.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The food and service good however they need a bigger premises as the table was very small seats too were a little uncomfortable. This restaurant is good but could end up a victim. Of success. Definitely needs more space for a relaxing evening

  19. Anita H.
    Anita H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really enjoy eating here, plenty to choose from and all dishes are delicious. Service is good and prices are reasonable given the flavour and presentation of each dish. Cocktails were slight more costly than other places but they packed a punch and tasted very nice so worth the extra euro or two. You need to book in advance, it’s a small, cosy and popular venue.

  20. Marleen C.
    Marleen C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Oh so good..will be back!!

  21. Helen B.
    Helen B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing food! Wonderful service, all timed to perfection, courses came in the best order to maximise flavour, with a great explanation, knew who had ordered what. Just gorgeous, would highly recommend!!

  22. Jerome c.
    Jerome c.
    • one review
    10/10

    The meal was amazing and anyone going will not be dissappointed

  23. Ole Petter T.
    Ole Petter T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent tapas

  24. Stefan C.
    Stefan C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Xef Pirata has been one of my favourite restaurants in Altea for many years, excellent food in a small intimate setting. But now its has turned in to a kindergarten, tonight the children and very young children out numbered the adults 2 to 1. Children I don't mind, but screaming children while I am having a meal I do mind. Unfortunately the great atmosphere it has had for many years is gone, the food and frozen mojitos are still as good as ever.

  25. Ole-Martin M.
    Ole-Martin M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great(!) food. Low prices. We had the tasting menu and it was amazing. The children had burger and chips and they were happy

  26. Bent E.
    Bent E.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good food and value for your money ????????

  27. Mona L.
    Mona L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We visited this restaurant several times last year and a couple of times this year too. Love, love, love the food! ... and the staff is great too!

  28. Ingvill A.
    Ingvill A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Welcoming staff, with great advise on both food and drink. Food was extra ordinary! Great tastes, all through the meal. Thank you for a gastronomical experience.

  29. Lee B.
    Lee B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the tasting menu and it was amazing. Every course was delicious and the service was perfect. Everybody in our group enjoyed their meal. Would definitely recommend.

  30. Paul P.
    Paul P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent meal.

  31. Stian G.
    Stian G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Full score! Lovely Menu and fantastic crew. We'll be back very soon ????

  32. Lisa A.
    Lisa A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food. Lovely atmosphere

  33. Katy A.
    Katy A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Mas delicioso y creativo!

  34. Andreas N.
    Andreas N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic✌????????

  35. Magnhild H.
    Magnhild H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow! Food was absolutely fantastic! Highly recommend.

  36. Paloma V.
    Paloma V.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Innovative dishes, great place, totally worth it

  37. Myrthe D.
    Myrthe D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Muy bien

  38. Rocío G.
    Rocío G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    ¡¡ESPECTACULAR!! No dejéis de probar la carrillera con puré de patata

  39. Michele O.
    Michele O.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice tapas. Interesting preparations.

  40. Birgit S.
    Birgit S.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    muy rico, good Musical