Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Xiri Donosti

8.9/10
620
Idiakez Kalea, 10, Donostia-San Sebastian, Spain, 20004 Donostia/San SebastiánSee map

Average price €25

50% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous620 reviews
9/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Carole J.
    Carole J.

    September 26, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Very welcoming friendly staff, great service and tasty reasonably priced food. We had the guacamole, the chicken wings and the ribs, all really tasty. The deconstructed cheesecake is a must, I would highly recommend it.

  • Karmele R.
    Karmele R.

    August 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    Buen recomendable. Volverá sin duda.

  • Jonathan B.
    Jonathan B.

    August 14, 20222 reviews

    3/10

    Not great food sadly.

  • Radmila S.
    Radmila S.

    August 10, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great food, relaxed setting, no fuss attitude - best experience in the 3 days of San Sebastián. Unlike the chaos of previous days, we had the the guacamole, the tacos and pintxos in calm atmosphere and great music. Service and price - even better!

  • Jeff G.
    Jeff G.

    August 9, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    A lovely little tapas restaurant which served fresh tapas and exotic cocktails. We reserved a table for 5 and although not the largest of venues it didn’t feel cramped. A little bit away from all the other restaurants meant it never felt crowded or busy and we liked that having walked around the previous night trying to get into a restaurant. Service was lovely too!

  • Ashleigh T.
    Ashleigh T.

    August 8, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    We really enjoyed this restaurant - very casual. Great service and great food. It was our first night in San Sebastian and we didn't want to go somewhere fancy. Must try the guacamole! Try everything!

  • Jesper S.
    Jesper S.

    August 6, 20224 reviews

    9/10

    Really great food. Great service. A bit simple room.

  • Joanne B.
    Joanne B.

    August 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Really great restaurant, found on Trip Advisor. Excellent cocktails, delicious food and super friendly staff.

  • Livio-Vinh A.
    Livio-Vinh A.

    August 1, 202210 reviews

    9/10

    Portions are a bit deceptive. Very good service and food quality

  • Bram v.
    Bram v.

    July 28, 20221 review

    8/10

    Nice place, good food

  • Reto T.
    Reto T.

    July 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    Perfect from A to Z. Great food, great music, great atmosphere in the centre of San Sebastian! Went twice within a few days. Reserve ahead, as it seems thr always be full.

  • Jessica L.
    Jessica L.

    July 23, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great dinner choice with a creative menu and also a nice cocktail menu. The cocktail and the food were delicious.

  • Debbie L.
    Debbie L.

    July 12, 20222 reviews

    6.5/10

    This felt like a restaurant trying to give an American experience which was not what we wanted while in San Sebastián. I’m sure many people would like it, but it was not what we were looking for at the time.

    Xiri Donosti (Owner)

    Hello. Thank you for your visit and your opinion. We don't know what you mean by an American experience. We have no intention of providing such an experience. In fact, we have never been to the United States and it is certainly not something that we want to imitate on a gastronomic level.

  • Sharif S.
    Sharif S.

    July 8, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Nice food and cocktails, thanks!

  • Jone G.
    Jone G.

    June 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Camareros majísimos y atentos en todo momento! Repetiremos!

  • John N.
    John N.

    June 22, 20221 review

    6/10

    A pleasant enough experience. The food was mixed. The meatballs were good but the calamari mediocre. I struggle to understand why this restaurant gets such high ratings on TripAdvisor. It really is nothing special.

  • Dan K.
    Dan K.

    June 22, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Service was excellent and the cocktails are wonderful. Mojito and Tommy’s Margarita are especially delicious! Pork Tacos and Meatballs were great.

  • Eric T.
    Eric T.

    June 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food and cocktails exceeded our expectations. Service was pleasant. We look forward to coming back.

  • Keith G.
    Keith G.

    May 30, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    The quality of the food and presentation was amazing. The specialty hand crafted drinks we’re also delightful. We were in Tenerife last week and this restaurant was recommended. Glad we booked our reservation. Hope you enjoy as well.

  • Teresa W.
    Teresa W.

    May 19, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Superb food. Especially the pigs cheek on brioche

  • Paul H.
    Paul H.

    May 12, 20226 reviews

    8/10

    We picked this one from TA recommendations and were not disappointed. The menu was concise but varied and the food was delicious. It was a little quiet in there and it deserved more. The barman/waiter is very helpful and friendly, I hope he would get more help if it was more busy.

  • Roger D.

    April 20, 20224 reviews

    8.5/10

    The service was excellent from an attentive bar tender otherwise engaged in preparing mojitos. The pinxtos were innovative and different from other tapas bars. However the pulled pork tacos disappointed as rather lacking flavour and the Japanese chicken wings were over salted. The gambas in a soft bun were delicious.

  • Fernando V.

    April 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Todo de diez

  • Enrico K.

    April 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    muy bueno todo

  • Maria N.

    March 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    Buenisimo el guacamole, muy recomendable pedirlo.

  • Christine S.
    Christine S.

    February 25, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very good food and cocktails, the service is great, location very good, ambiance is also good, we can definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Silvia B.

    February 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Engancha, y ¡mucho! Está todo buenísimo, de locura…, y la carta de cócteles, ¡es de otro mundo! Si aún no has ido te estás perdiendo uno de los mejores sitios de Donosti.

  • ISABEL S.

    December 2, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Camarero de 10.

  • Naroa S.
    Naroa S.

    October 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    De 10!

  • Gordon S.
    Gordon S.

    August 12, 202169 reviews

    8.5/10

    Típico pinxos

  • Soraya L.
    Soraya L.

    August 7, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Délicieux ! Allez y les yeux fermés

  • Carolanne h.
    Carolanne h.

    August 3, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Good good good service enjoyed this restaurant

  • Imad B.
    Imad B.

    June 26, 202114 reviews

    8/10

    Bon accueil, cadre bof, burger bon !

  • Clare E.

    May 28, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Best tapas ever, fresh and original- great cocktails - excellent service - had a lovely (if short due to 10pm COVID closing) meal - definitely return, thankyou

  • Loli M.

    April 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    Todo muy bueno... Es la cuarta vez que voy a comer y he probado más o menos todo lo que tienen y nada me ha decepcionado... Todo buenísimo y con buena presentacion los platos

  • Yosh M.
    Yosh M.

    December 26, 202013 reviews

    5.5/10

    Not a 10, nor an 8 either. The food was tasty but the service was extremely slow. Had to wait about 15 minutes between every dish (even for really small ones), and there wasn’t so many people eating at the place. Wouldn’t repeat.

    Xiri Donosti (Owner)

    first of all apologize for having generated this opinion in you.Tthe restaurant was as full as covid restrictions allow.About the wait between plates I guess that's what happens when food doesn't come from a bag. we would love to have our team at full capacity. we are sure we can achieve it in a short time.

  • Elixabete I.
    Elixabete I.

    August 29, 20201 review

    9/10

    Rico!!

  • Sami M.
    Sami M.

    July 4, 202058 reviews

    10/10

    Muy bien

  • James R.
    James R.

    October 22, 20196 reviews

    5.5/10

    Restaurant was bright and menu was simple yet interesting. Children were able to find (nuggets and baby burger) options, and adults wandered the menu with ease. Service was polite, but not always available, i.e. when we were ready to order drinks or more food.

  • Marj Z.

    October 1, 20192 reviews

    8.5/10

    Enjoyed out meal there. Joel, our waiter was helpful (advised us when he thought we were ordering too much and he was correct, portions are large) and fun to chat with. Everything was good except the zucchini humus, that was a bit thin for humus, but the guacamole, and everything else we ordered was good.

Tripadvisor reviews

146 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation