9.4/10
Excellent
based on 2742 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rita S.
    Rita S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A great experience! The food is super fresh and tasty and the ambience is amazing! A great experience! The food is super fresh and tasty and the ambience is amazing!

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Rita, We are very happy for your satisfaction. We always prioritize the quality and freshness of our products. It is an honor to be recognized for this. Thank you for your visit and see you next time! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  2. Patrícia P.
    Patrícia P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The best (and my favourite) restaurant in Lisbon! It never disappoints. A bit pricy, but what you pay is what you get: amazing and delicious food.

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Patrícia, We are feeling great to know we are your favorite restaurant in Lisbon! It's gratifying to know that your meals with us are worthwhile. We appreciate the preference. See you soon! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  3. Marie J.
    Marie J.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and cocktails and beautiful presentation. Some of the best sushi we have ever had. My only quibble would be the music, which I found a bit too loud and synthetic, but that may just be my age...

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Marie, We are flattered to know that you consider us one of the best sushis you have ever had. About the music, next time you can share with us your dissatisfaction and we can lower a little for you. Thank you for your visit. See you next time! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  4. Nuno A.
    Nuno A.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    The reservation was made one month in advance for the Valentine's day. The menu and price were fixed. Unfortunately when we arrived at the restaurant we were sit in the kitchen balcony in the middle of the restaurant. This was very unpleseant specially without any previous warning (at the time of booking). The food was good but not amazing as we were expecting for the price we pay. It's a pitty because we think that the restaurant can do so much better for the clients.

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Nuno, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are sorry that the counter didn't please you. As our sushibar is the attraction of the restaurant and the most coveted place, we thought sitting you in front of the chef, would provide you with a better experience. As we always give priority to the client's well-being, for next time, feel free to share your dissatisfaction. We can try to find an alternative. Our menu is quite varied, as this day we work with a fixed menu, we hope to receive your visit again so that you can explore it better. Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  5. Daniel P.
    Daniel P.
    • one review
    7/10

    Too expensive for what was served

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Daniel, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are very sorry for not meeting your expectations. Our menu is very diverse, if you give us a new opportunity we can show you that your meal can be better in our company. We appreciate your visit. Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  6. Lywal  S.
    Lywal S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food. Very elaborate for japonese! Impecable service. High Class Ambience. Will definitely go back! Problably best japanese in Lisbon

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Lywal, What a great comment! Thank you. We are very happy to knowing that our food, ambience and service went to your like. We will be delighted to serve you again and provide you a new positive experience. See you soon! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  7. Claudia d.
    Claudia d.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre delicioso

    Yakuza First Floor

    Olá Claudia, Ficamos contentes que tudo na sua visita correu bem. Agradecemos pela preferência e até breve! Melhores cumprimentos, A Equipa Yakuza

  8. Pedro S.
    Pedro S.
    • 63 reviews
    10/10

    Another amazing lunch!

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Pedro, It's good to knowing we did provide you an amazing lunch. See you soon! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  9. Rance H.
    Rance H.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing food. Ban smoking inside.

  10. Pedro S.
    Pedro S.
    • 63 reviews
    8/10

    It was nice as always but the quality of the mix sushi plater are not as consistent as I would like, and they have also increased prices. Despite that, this still is a good place for a meal.

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Pedro, Thank you for your opinion and your visit again. See you next time. Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  11. Alex B.
    Alex B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic sushi, great ambience and really high level service! The place to go if you want to eat Japanese food.

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Alex, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Knowing that everything went well during your visit, motivates us even more. Thanks for your recommendation. See you next time! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  12. Pedro S.
    Pedro S.
    • 63 reviews
    10/10

    It was great, I had a previous experience that didn't went well, but they were very atentive this time, the restaurant manager also had a word with me, it was nice of her. Will keep returning.

  13. Alan P.
    Alan P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I went to the restaurant on 15th January by mistake . But that were able to give me stable. I assumed they would cancel my reservation for the 16th

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Alan, Thank you for your review. We hope receive your visit again! Best regards, Team Yakuza

  14. Ralf S.
    Ralf S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!!

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Ralf, We are very happy your visit with us was positive. We hope see you again soon! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  15. Donya E.
    Donya E.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    I have been here for lunch before and really liked it. I however felt that the dinner service was really slow. We actually sat and waited for nearly an hour after they had cleared away one of the courses...for the next course. Only when I mentioned it the waitress did she apologize and then immediately came out with some free tacos! We then waited again after those for the meal. She did however keep ou wine glasses well filled.

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Donya, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry your experience was not the best at our dinner. We apologize for the waiting time. We are working to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope you will give us a new opportunity to provide you a better experience. Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  16. Sofia B.
    Sofia B.
    • one review
    10/10

    My parents were overwhelmed with the experience!!! The food was fantastic and the atmosphere and service was class!! Definitely a place to go back

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Sofia, Thank you for your review. We work daily to provide memorable experiences for our customers. Your comment made us very happy. See you soon! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  17. Pedro S.
    Pedro S.
    • 63 reviews
    5.5/10

    Very disapointed by the service, it was not welcoming, waiter always with a closed face and not welcoming. When wasked when would the main dish arrive, he answered "when it is ready it will be served"... Food wise, beeing a regular, decided to skip lunch menu and went for the most expensive and supposedly surprising dishes. All were average, fish quality was average and even with a discount I got from fork, the price was not fair. Overall it was above 50eur pp, for lunch, and an overall pour experience. Will never again order a la card, if you go there to lunch just have the executive menu at 18eur pp with glass of wine.

  18. Ivan S.
    Ivan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, great service, awesome atmosphere! We totally loved the place!

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Ivan, Thank you for your lovely comment. We are flattered by your satisfaction. We work daily to provide a positive experience in every way to our customers. We hope see you again in another opportunity. Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  19. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A beautiful place and incredible sushi experience ever!

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Karen, Thank you for your comment. We are very happy you did enjoy your experience with us. We hope see you again soon! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  20. Han L.
    Han L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    For us, it is the best Japanese food in Lisbon, even which is better than what we have tasted in Japan. The service is very good too, specially the guy looking after our table. If you are Japanese food lover, it is a must have when you visit Lisbon.

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Han, Thank you for your lovely comment. We are very happy with your opinion. Consider us the best Japanese in Lisbon motivates us even more. We appreciate your recommendation. See you next time! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  21. Lars C.
    Lars C.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    Hidden on the first floor of an anonymous building, you get access to a feast of Japanese Food. It’s a pleasure to see the staff preparing little food sculptures in the open kitchen. The friendly staff made excellent suggestions. Absolute highlights were the Shacho Sashimi with truffled ponzu and the Gunkan Specials with foie gras. I seldom choose dessert, but the green tea fondant with sesame ice cream made for a perfect ending.

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Han, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We were very flattered by your satisfaction. Your comment made our day. We appreciate your recommendation. Waiting for your next visit! Best regards, Team Yakuza

  22. Moises V.
    Moises V.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and great atmosphere

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Moises, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you have had a good experience with us. We hope see you again soon! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  23. Mário C.
    Mário C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic menu with exquisite and well informed service.

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Mário, Thank you for leaving your comment. It's a pleasure for us knowing we provide you a good experience. We hope receive your visit again! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  24. Christa V.
    Christa V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Sushi to die for !

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Christa, Thank you for leaving your comment. We are very glad you did enjoy. See you next time! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  25. Ruben M.
    Ruben M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect.

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Ruben, Thanks a lot! We are very happy everything on your visit went well. We hope see you again soon. Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  26. Fadi E.
    Fadi E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really the food was amazing and also the service and the plates presentation were wonderful I consider this restaurant as one of the best sushi places i have ever seen.

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Fadi, Thank you for your review. We are flattered by your satisfaction. Comments like yours inspire us even more. We hope to atend you soon! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  27. Maryam K.
    Maryam K.
    • one review
    7/10

    I really loved the space. We waited almost 20 min for our drinks. One person in our party got his drink right away- the other two waited 20minutes. We had the very first reservation of the night- so you can’t even say they were slammed. The quality of the food was good but all the food came in a strange order- like the appetizers came almost last. Service was definitely off- food was good and atmosphere amazing.

  28. Joana A.
    Joana A.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing experience. The food and service was amazing!

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Joana, Thank you for your comment. We are very glad you have had an amazing experience with us. We hope see you again soon! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  29. Ariella T.
    Ariella T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Incredible food, definitely got our values worth from the price we paid. Amazing atmosphere and staff were all super welcoming and helpful and friendly. Would for sure recommend

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Ariella, Thanks for your sweet comment. We are very happy we did provide you a positive experience in all aspects. We appreciated your recommendation. See you next time! Best regards, Team Yakuza

  30. Alexis D.
    Alexis D.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is great but just not great enough to justify those prices. Half the staff looks depressed. Setting is very nice, specially in the garden.

  31. Luis d.
    Luis d.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant. World class service and world class sushi. One of the best sushi I’ve ever tried. Keep going Yakuza, we will come back! Luis & Elsa

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Luis and Elsa, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's very gratifying knowing we are in the right way. We are very happy we will receive your visit again. See you next time! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  32. Joao F.
    Joao F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service! Very nice and polite staff! Always very kind! Great food! We'll be back again for sure! Many thanks to Jorgensen and Joyce!!

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi João, Thank you for leaving your comment. We are very glad we provided you a good experience. We look forward to serving you again :) See you soon! Best regards, Team Yakuza

  33. Duarte G.
    Duarte G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The mood is great, fantastic atmosphere. We’ve ordered champagne’s Sangria and was not great after mentioned to the waiter, he had a prompted response and he couldn't be better. What a great waiter and his boss was also great. Thanks, Jorge and Joyce. Sashimi delicious and the tacos were just perfect. The Pisco Sour was marvellous. Overral, I strongly recommend it. The detail of having Listerine in the restroom very well thought.

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Duarte, Thank you for your comment and your visit. It's our pleasure provide to our clients the best and memorable experience. Each detail is thought for it. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  34. Alain L.
    Alain L.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic creative and fresh food and great place (even if the live music is a little bit high). We had dinner at the bar and enjoyed the experience. Service must improve to catch the level of the cuisine. Although, we will surely be back.

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Alain, Thank you for leaving your comment. Sorry if we did fail in some point of the service this night. The service is our biggest concern. But we are glad to hear that food pleased you and to know we will receive your visit again. See you soon! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  35. Liavan L.
    Liavan L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing from start to finish. Fantastic food and service. Really recommend it. We opted for a blind selection of the food so the staff chose for us and this was brilliant

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Liavan, Thank you for your comment. We are happy you did enjoy our selection :) We appreciate your recommendation. See you next time! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  36. Nicolas d.
    Nicolas d.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    We dinned in the lovely garden . Waiters were very pleasant and effective. The food is creative and fresh. Be prepared to pay between 100 and 150€ for two

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Nicolas, Thank you for your comment. It's a pleasure provide you a good experience. We are very glad you did enjoy. See you next time! Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  37. Jérémie K.
    Jérémie K.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Definitely too expensive for what it is, we paid 150€ for 2 person and we were a little bit hungry at the end (we are regular eater) But quality is good, fresh fish and very well prepared Sushis. Atmosphere is great and the place is very nice, with big garden and a beautiful bar where you can eat. There is even live dj.

  38. Miguel F.
    Miguel F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant. Staff very welcoming. Different atmospheres between the garden, the bar and the fancy seating part. I’ve been at Yakuza multiple times and it’s always delightful. The Gunkans are just incredible... See you very soon!

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Miguel, Thank you for your lovely comment. It's so gratifying receive feedbacks like yours. We appreciate the preference and you are welcome in each visit with us! See you very soon! Best regards, Team Yakuza

  39. Peter A.
    Peter A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really impressive food in a great setting. Expensive but certainly worth a visit.

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Peter, Thank you for your comment. We are very glad that your visit was worth. See you next time! It will be a pleasure receive you again. Kind regards, Team Yakuza

  40. Marcelo F.
    Marcelo F.
    • 49 reviews
    7/10

    I was expecting more. We had the lunch menu, which was ok for a traditional style sushi, but not surprising in any way. Interior design its kind of kitsch.

    Yakuza First Floor

    Hi Marcelo, Thank you for your feedback. We fell sorry we do not meet your expectations about lunch menu. We appreciate your visit anyway. Kind regards, Team Yakuza