Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Japanese Wine bar

Reviews - Yebisu Bar & Grill

8.3/10
150
55 Dixon Street, 2000 Haymarket (NSW)See map

Average price A$45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good150 reviews
8.4/10

Food

8.2/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Moderate waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Queenie L.
    Queenie L.

    November 16, 20211 review

    8/10

    I like the sashimi and shabu shabu hot pot.

  • Veronica C.

    June 13, 202190 reviews

    8/10

    A funky restaurant with lots to choose from the digital menu. It is great food with good value.

  • Gil L.

    January 11, 20212 reviews

    4.5/10
  • Henry Lo

    December 12, 20202 reviews

    9/10
  • Svetlana G.

    October 10, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and efficient service.

  • Kyla s.

    September 4, 20201 review

    10/10

    Amazing staff and food. I highly would recommend this restaurant. The best gyozas and sushi’s with teriyaki sauce that is to die for. Love this place

  • Rahul D.

    July 26, 202032 reviews

    10/10

    Great food n service

  • Julie K.

    July 24, 20201 review

    8/10

    A little hard to find but good food for good prices. Only thing I would say that was a little bit disappointing it that the matcha cake was frozen which was strange!

  • Dione B.

    July 12, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service as usual! Great value, great flavors and a fun atmosphere ????

  • Masayo B.

    July 9, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Food was really good sashimi was really fresh and service was awesome!! We will be back again soon!!!

  • Daniel C.

    March 4, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Kristina D.

    February 8, 20203 reviews

    10/10
  • Eileen C.

    January 2, 20201 review

    10/10

    A lovely restaurant with tasty food at a reasonable price. Very good value on the daily lunch menu and the beer deals! Gracious and attentive service. Highly recommended and we will be back.

  • Shirley G.

    December 27, 20195 reviews

    8.5/10

    Staffs are very friendly. Good quality of the food and nice environment, Very good place for friends to gather together. Very easy to find in chinatown.

  • Jason Y.

    December 15, 201915 reviews

    8/10

    Food is good quality and nice sake, friendly service

  • Nick S.

    November 12, 20193 reviews

    7/10

    Cute decor. Walking in felt just like being in Japan. Very friendly staff with a warm welcome, but definitely not the most amazing ramen I've ever had

  • A A.

    October 9, 2019259 reviews

    9.5/10

    Amazing food! Very fresh sashimi and extremely good mocktails. What a gem in the city!

  • A A.

    October 3, 2019249 reviews

    5.5/10

    Food was average

  • A A.

    September 24, 2019267 reviews

    8/10

    Good food and good service.

  • Rory T.

    September 20, 20191 review

    10/10

    My favorite Izakaya in Sydney.

  • A A.

    September 5, 2019273 reviews

    9.3/10

    nice food, just a little bit expensive and not enough quantity .

  • A A.

    August 16, 2019272 reviews

    8.3/10

    Great food with variety of wine selection, Love the atmosphere. But still a bit expensive with the 30% off.

  • A A.

    August 4, 2019285 reviews

    6.8/10

    Average Japanese food in Sydney

  • A A.

    July 24, 2019251 reviews

    7.3/10

    Nice restaurant with a good menu.

  • A A.

    June 15, 2019268 reviews

    8.8/10
  • Alex N.

    June 15, 20194 reviews

    8.5/10

    Karraage chicken was great and the green tea cake and ice cream is definitely a must try. Great and fast service and plenty of variety on the menu.

  • A A.

    June 15, 2019253 reviews

    7/10

    Not a bad choice for Japanese food. Yakitori was quite good. Quite pricey though

  • Yue Li

    June 7, 201942 reviews

    8.8/10

    Just like you are in Japan!

  • A A.

    June 6, 2019245 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food was delicious and really cool place

  • A A.

    May 27, 2019251 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good location Good service Decent food portion size

  • A A.

    May 26, 2019276 reviews

    7.5/10

    Easily got a seat on a Mon evening. Food was on the salty side, and slightly pricey given the size of the serving

  • A A.

    May 23, 2019253 reviews

    8.3/10

    services were great and love the fresh sushi

  • A A.

    May 23, 2019283 reviews

    5/10

    Food is ok and good atmosphere for groups

  • A A.

    May 22, 2019275 reviews

    8/10
  • A A.

    May 21, 2019259 reviews

    7.5/10

    We expected the portion sizes to be bigger given the prices.

  • A A.

    May 18, 2019285 reviews

    8/10

    Good food at reasonable price

  • Zuzana M.

    May 16, 201927 reviews

    10/10

    Food is amazing and atmosphere is great we stayed for 5 hours enjpying the great time

  • A A.

    May 11, 2019289 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Karen P.

    May 9, 201918 reviews

    10/10
  • A A.

    May 1, 2019260 reviews

    7/10

    Nice fun Japanese food

Tripadvisor reviews

34 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation