Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Good for groups

Reviews - York On Lilydale

9.1/10
68
Cnr York & Swansea Rds, 3796 Mount Evelyn (VIC)See map

Average price A$25

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent68 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Sue G.

    May 17, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Typical pub bistro food. All we had was very good. Service great.

    York On Lilydale (Owner)

    Thank you Sue for your kind review.

  • Louise A.

    February 20, 202111 reviews

    8/10
  • Louise A.

    January 23, 202111 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good value for money. Great family pub.

  • Marley B.
    Marley B.

    November 14, 202022 reviews

    10/10

    Nice food and great service.

  • Mr m.

    June 4, 20201 review

    10/10

    The Staff were really really good in these strange times. Shout out to the VM leigh and his awesome team. Rebebecca, Jenelle, Dave, Felicity, Peter and the rest of the kitchen staff

  • Lyn S.

    October 11, 20192 reviews

    9.3/10

    Had a realy nice time celebrating family birthday. The service was impeccable and food great. Thankyou.

  • Johanna C.

    September 23, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Love steak night

  • A A.

    September 21, 2019290 reviews

    7.3/10
  • Melinda C- T.

    September 9, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

    great value for money.

  • Carol P.

    August 23, 20192 reviews

    9.3/10

    The only thing is your alcohol is very expensive

  • Ian M.

    August 15, 20191 review

    8.3/10

    Good a bit slow but all in all not bad place

  • Jodie R.

    August 5, 20191 review

    9/10

    As usual, a very nice dinner. Always a pleasant visit.

  • Fiona T.

    July 30, 20192 reviews

    8.8/10

    Good cheap local pub but very noisy and busy

  • Melinda C- T.

    July 29, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

    The steak night, great very affordable for a families and a friends. I have been there twice now and will be back again.

  • A A.

    July 9, 2019283 reviews

    9/10

    A fantastic place to enjoy dinner. We will keep going back.

  • Johanna C.

    July 8, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    We enjoy coming here for good quality food in a relaxed and clean setting. We also like to eat local

  • A A.

    July 4, 2019255 reviews

    5/10

    just your average pub and pub food choices

  • Melinda C- T.

    July 1, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

    I haven't been to the York for a long time. It was steak night, it was absolutely lovely. Will be back soon.

  • Karen B.

    June 27, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    We all thought the food was really nice we all enjoyed it . We will definitely be coming back

  • Stacey J.

    June 19, 20191 review

    8/10

    Great food and even better prices

  • Greg R.

    June 7, 20191 review

    9.8/10

    The food was great cheers

  • A A.

    June 5, 2019267 reviews

    7.3/10

    Cheap pub bistro

  • Amelia M.

    June 1, 20196 reviews

    7.8/10

    Great family friendly bistro with a fantastic indoor play area and an outdoor playground.

  • A A.

    May 25, 2019260 reviews

    10/10

    Large meal servings and very tasty.

  • A A.

    May 24, 2019276 reviews

    4/10

    The senior garlic prawns is $16 , the normal serve is $28, for 4 extra prawns , & extra rice, no choice of salad or veggies included, very poor, & a boring meal,

  • A A.

    May 15, 2019271 reviews

    8.5/10

    Gggggpppppppppp

  • Denise W.

    May 11, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Seniors meals were excellent.

  • Ron T.

    April 26, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    I purchased a rump steak that l needed a chainsaw to cut through it coz it was so thick, and it was smothered in delicious creamy garlic prawns, the entire meal was fantastic 10/10

  • A A.

    March 26, 2019291 reviews

    6.8/10
  • Leanne W.

    March 8, 20193 reviews

    7.8/10

    Great place to go for a family dinner. Good playroom and meals are a decent size

  • Trevor S.

    March 6, 20193 reviews

    8/10

    First time here. Good pub food. Service was great and the quality of the food was very good. Would go again

  • A A.

    January 22, 2019292 reviews

    4.5/10

    The staff were lovely but the food was not.

  • Melanie L.

    January 1, 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    Wednesday Parma Night was great! The best Schnitzel I've had in a long time. The Veggies were so yummy. Very happy with my meal.

  • Stacey P.

    November 23, 20181 review

    9/10

    Friendly staff and fast service.

  • A A.

    November 4, 2018265 reviews

    9/10

    Speedy service, average prices, good range, good sized servings, well cooked to order and presented, happy staff, clean facility, seperate family area.

  • A A.

    October 6, 2018265 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Shondelle S.

    September 4, 20181 review

    9.3/10

    Staff are friendly and our food was well presented and tasted great! We will definitely be back again soon.

  • Hayley F.

    August 31, 20181 review

    1.5/10
  • Rod D.

    August 9, 20181 review

    7.3/10

    Venue is fine but for couples there needs to be seperation from family and group tables. At times hard to hear each other talk.

  • Stephanie B.

    July 26, 20181 review

    10/10

    First time at York on Lilydale and will definitely be returning. Great service and food was delicious. Thank you.

Tripadvisor reviews

92 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation