Register my restaurant
Help

INSIDERJapanese Fine Dining

Reviews - Yoshi

9.1/10
123
4 Avenue de la Madone, 98000 Monaco
Japanese
Average price €150

Yoshi

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent123 reviews
9/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Christiane B.2 reviews

    March 19, 2024

    10/10

    just superb !!!! we will come back soon !!!

  • Fabio M.5 reviews

    November 3, 2023

    8.5/10

    The lunch MENU is more than OK. The price is a bit 'too high' with other 1 star M restaurants in MONACO with a better Lunch MENU price wise. Quality wise the FOOD is outstanding and when the Chef is present .... the restaurant transforms! It becomes in my opinion probably one of the BEST JAPANESE restaurants I have ever been! I will come back soon! Thank you!

  • Marianne F.2 reviews

    October 21, 2023

    8.5/10

    Excellent ambience and Monaco feel, we had the sushi set, which was well made and fresh. Nothing original though. Was it a Michelin star experience$2 Probably not, but still great.

  • Nathan J.1 review

    July 25, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food. Amazing tuna. Great service. Overall one of best sushi spots in the world.

  • jonathan m.1 review

    July 15, 2023

    10/10

    absolutely the best, from entrance to leaving. The location is a beautiful mix of tropical garden and elegance. I was greeting in a warm and friendly way. The restaurant has a mix of tasteful muted tones of red, orange, natural brown wood tables, a large glass view toward the back of the restaurant , is a view of Japanese garden. We were seated in a table with a chair bank, the other side, had large upholstered comfortable chairs. Even the high chair for the 1 year old was special and well made. The Food was simply heaven, we started with edamame, tenaga ebi friend shrimp , 3 California Rolls Yoshi and Ebi tempura, and Shake, For main course, was friend rice with chicken, shrimp and vegetables, Aka-ebi, Usuyaki, rolled sirloin and enoki mushrooms was my absolute favorite of the evening as well as the Ise-ebi Shrimp with grilled vegetables. California Roll, Lobster Roll with tuna tar tar, King Prawn sushi, Another crab sushi, Drinks we had are special brewed Japanese beer, a fresh mint non alcoholic mojito and a wonderful sweet white wine. I recommend this 100%, for those who want a memorable experience. I have two young girls and a one year old with me and my wife. The girls are often picky eaters, but all including the one year old could not get enough. We all loved it. I highly recommend.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Tina B.2 reviews

    June 14, 2023

    10/10

    Awesome sushi! Really enjoyed the meal.

  • Cecilia Y.1 review

    June 8, 2023

    6/10

    Food are so salty, the signature onsen egg rice is just rice and pouched egg , what so signature , the rice are not Japanese rice . Wasabi was just paste not fresh wasabi . The lobster sashimi is not sashimi , it’s a half way cooked sashimi. All dishes are so below standard . I really don’t understand where the 1star come from ,

  • Ryan L.1 review

    May 17, 2023

    10/10

    I brought my sister here as going to a michelin star restaurant has always been a dream of mine, and it did not disappoint. The food was impeccable, the best sushi weve ever had, as well as the best miso soup... All the food was great. The atmosphere was that of pure class as well, something we arent accustomed to but were very happy to experience. The price is rather expensive, owing largely to the drinks (which were also really good), but this didn't sour the experience. Its an amazing restaurant with amazing food and service, so set your expectations accordingly when it comes to how much you will spend. It was a lovely experience that both my sister and me will remember for a long time

  • Mohammad I.

    Mohammad I.7 reviews

    December 22, 2022

    10/10

    I had a spectacular dinner and the chefs were especially attentive to detail and exceptional at their craft.

  • Carole K.

    Carole K.1 review

    October 1, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent service and wonder meal!

  • - -1 review

    January 25, 2019

    10/10

    My wife and I celebrated 35 years of marriage. They just wanted to have dinner. Chose a restaurant through the site. We went to the restaurant, and got into the family! Home comfort, the kitchen is divine, the team is warm and responsive, and the chef is just a magician and a charming person. It was like a fairy tale! I advise everyone to visit this magical world of Japanese cuisine and incomparable hospitality !!! Thanks for the holiday !!! this evening will remain with us until the end of life !!!

  • - -1 review

    September 19, 2018

    8.5/10

    It was ok

  • - -1 review

    July 15, 2018

    6/10

    Decoration is very nice. Service is good. But the food quality is just so-so. The restaurant put a lot of effort on the presentation but not the taste of the food. For instant, I do not expect a michillin Japanese Restaurant not having fresh-grind wasabi, but using something came from a tube !!

  • Tim G.20 reviews

    June 6, 2018

    9/10

    Super restaurant. It’s expensive and the portions are small but that’s to be expected! Black cod a slight disappointment but still good, everything else excellent. Great service, lots of character.

  • Tom M.

    Tom M.9 reviews

    April 7, 2018

    10/10

    Amazing!

  • - -1 review

    October 22, 2017

    3/10

    Very nice food, but Inattentive service made the high price tag unacceptable for any food lover to consider. Plenty of smart and friendly people staffed in a place of about 10 tables in the entire restaurant (with several empty), so I’m still unsure how service was so poor. But more thoughtful consideration of customer time would go a long way.

  • - -1 review

    July 28, 2017

    10/10

    Y enjoy ????????????????????????????????

  • ROXANA ELENA P.1 review

    August 17, 2016

    10/10

    We had a really nice time there. The personnel is highly qualified and the chef is amazing. We had a really nice dinner. I was amazed by the eggplants that were served as the chef's speciality and the beef rolls. No words for the sushi as well. I was really happy for choosing this restaurant and I do wish them all the best. I will definitely come back for more flavors

Tripadvisor reviews

482 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.