Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room

9/10
430
1 Swanston Street, 3000 Melbourne (VIC)See map

Average price A$36

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 23 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 23 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent430 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Adam W.
    Adam W.

    May 14, 20226 reviews

    7/10

    Very nice food, however our table was ignored for ten minutes when ready to order. The 21st in the function room next door did not create a calm ambience

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback Adam, we'll take it on board.

  • Walter B.
    Walter B.

    May 8, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Hi Walter, we're disappointed that this was your experience at Y&J on Sunday and we will speak with the staff from the night to ensure all staff are on the same page in regards to customer service.

  • Di C.
    Di C.

    May 1, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    The food and staff were great but unfortunately the noise level was so loud, we found it extremely difficult and disappointing to try and make and hear any conversation in our group

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks for the review and the feedback Di

  • Michelle B.
    Michelle B.

    April 29, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks so much for the great review Mareen, we're delighted you enjoyed you time at Y&J and look forward to seeing you when you are back in Melbourne.

  • Rachel P.

    April 16, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Hi Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to review, We will pass your comments regarding vegetarian meals onto the Chef, We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in.

  • Julie F.

    April 7, 20221 review

    8/10

    Lovely place to start or finish a night out. Pleasant atmosphere sharing a part of Melbourne's history. Great value and really delicious pub food.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review Julie, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Donna G.

    April 3, 20223 reviews

    9/10

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

  • Gemma A.

    March 19, 20221 review

    5/10

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

  • Jo C.

    March 16, 20221 review

    9/10

    We had the pre theatre set dinner for $35. Lovely bread, glass of wine, tender steak, then a bite size piece of cake with coffee. I’ll be back again.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Were so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Alison D.

    March 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thank you so much for such an amazing review. We love to hear you had a great experience! Will be great to see you next time!

  • Robert N.
    Robert N.

    February 28, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Ambience, cuisine and attention from staff all first class.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks Robert for such a wonderful review, the team will be so happy with this feedback!

  • Margaret D.

    February 18, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    The meal was excellent and the servers were lovely. They ensured our meal was served in time for us to get to our show. Would not hesitate to eat here again.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Fantastic to hear Margaret - we look forward to seeing you next time!

  • Toni W.

    February 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great night for our crew! Food and service was excellent

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    We're so glad you enjoyed your Y&J experience and look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Glynis K.

    February 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thank you for the lovely review Glynis. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in.

  • Jane R.

    January 29, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    The dining room upstairs was lovely. The food was delicious and the service was professional and efficient. Really great staff.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks so much for the lovely review Jane, we look forward to seeing you again!

  • Howard B.

    January 24, 202219 reviews

    8.5/10

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Hi Howard, thanks so much for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your food and will take your comments regarding service on board. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Margaret S.

    January 3, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent lunch menu Terrific staff Lovely atmo i sphere - never disappoints ????

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review Margaret, we look forward to seeing you soon.

  • Emma C.
    Emma C.

    December 26, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Great food and service for every one. You can chose from table service through to to bar service. Great for any occasion.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks Emma for leaving great feedback!

  • Tarquam M.

    December 18, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks for that wonderful review Tarquam, we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

  • Natalie A.

    December 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Couldn't fault a thing! Had a wonderful lunch! Thank you so much to the great team @ Y&J's. The meals were brilliant & the staff very very welcoming & attentive.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Fantastic news Natalie, we're so glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

  • Sandra K.

    December 15, 20213 reviews

    7/10

    Unfortunately alot of new staff. Hard to comment with covid effecting so many venues

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback Sandra, we are still in the process of rebuilding our team and hope your experience is better at your next visit.

  • Marielle C.

    December 13, 20211 review

    8/10

    The staff were friendly and gave excellent service. Unfortunately the steak I had was over cooked and tough.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Hi Marielle, thanks for the review. I'll pass on your feedback to the kitchen.

  • Louisa P.

    December 13, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent value and lovely food.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks Louisa, we're thrilled you enjoyed you meal and look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Adam C.

    December 9, 20211 review

    5/10

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

  • Michelle J.

    December 9, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks so much for the fantastic review Michelle, we're so glad you enjoyed your time at Y&J and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

  • Leigh M.

    December 6, 202120 reviews

    7.5/10

    We were a group of 12 and we come regularly. The limited fixed price menu has plenty of choice and the portions are generous. The staff are nice, if a little under pressure.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Hi Leigh, thanks for taking the time to review. We look forward to seeing you agian soon.

  • Elizabeth M.

    November 28, 202123 reviews

    10/10

    Great to get a window seat. Ordered from the set menu that was great value and really tasty.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review Elizabeth! Hope to see you back soon :)

  • Roslyn S.

    November 22, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great location and nice decor. Friendly staff and good lunch set menu $35 Easy QR check in. Historical photos of Melbourne are also on view. We will go back.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks for taking the time out to leave a wonderful review Roslyn!

  • Paul S.

    November 16, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Hi Paul, thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience despite a your food not being up to scratch. I've passed your comments on to the kitchen for review.

  • Jillinda H.

    November 16, 20211 review

    8/10

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

  • Claire B.

    November 13, 202110 reviews

    9/10

    Beautiful food and setting

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Claire, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience at Y&J

  • Rosemary T.

    June 24, 20219 reviews

    8/10

    Great pub food! Friendly staff who were attentive! Variety in menu was helpful! Good value for money! Relaxing atmosphere!

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks for the great review Rosemary, we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

  • Helen M.

    May 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was excellent. Perfect pre theatre dinner. Friendly efficient service. Good set menu with vegetarian options. Good value. $35 per head for two courses included, wine and excellent pot of tea.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thank you for the review Helen, great to hear your Pre Theatre dining experience was excellent. We look forward to seeing you again once we reopen.

  • Leigh M.

    May 21, 202120 reviews

    8/10

    A group of 12 in a quiet room upstairs. We were well looked after and enjoyed a delicious meal. Very reasonable prices too. We come here every year, very reliable.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks for reviewing Leigh - we're glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Amber M.

    May 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Such an amazing experience! The food was delicious and the drinks tasted great. The waiters/ staff were nice and attentive. Good job young and Jackson’s!

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review Amber - we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Alessandra S.

    May 18, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Excellent value for money was the lunch menu. Good selection of dishes to choose from. Not surprisingly, the place was fully booked...and so a bit noisy. The service was great!

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thank you for the review Alessandra. We will pass your compliments onto the wait staff. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in next.

  • Caroline P.

    May 12, 20211 review

    9/10

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thank you for the review Caroline. Glad to hear you enjoyed your Pre Theatre meal experience. We look forward to seeing you when you're next in.

  • Jack L.

    May 10, 202134 reviews

    9/10

    Have been before pre-concert or theatre Always been satisfied .Become a little "tired" ,so needs an update. Good wine selection but expensive by the glass.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback Jack, we'll take it onboard. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Kathlyn M.

    May 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    First time in the upstairs dining room - a really great meal. Everyone loved their food, the staff were attentive and relaxed and i will definitely be back!

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Hi Kathlyn, we're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us at Y&J - we look forward to having you back again soon!

  • Milva F.

    May 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    Staff was amazing. Food and food choices were excellent….even including vegetarian options. Brooke really impressed with her service. Thank you. We had a great night.

    Young and Jacksons - Chloe's Dining Room (Owner)

    Thank so much for the lovely review Milva, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Will pass on your thanks to Brooke - she is an asset to our team!

Tripadvisor reviews

342 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation