Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Yum Yum Thai

8/10
310
C.C. The Duke Shops local 1-2 planta alta, AVD. Bruselas, 14, 38660 Adeje
Thai
Average price €24

Yum Yum Thai

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8/10
Very good310 reviews
8.7/10

Food

7.1/10

Service

7.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Moderate waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Jóhann J.5 reviews

    May 2, 2024

    10/10

    Our place to go for Asian food. the service team is great, ambience great and food exceptional. its more than just you regular place to enjoy a good meal. we highly reccomend this restaurant both for couples and families.

  • CAROLINE D.1 review

    April 2, 2024

    4.5/10

    Service from a particularly argumentative waitress was a disgrace. The length of time to wait was totally unacceptable and asking for full payment after a shambles of a meal was unforgivable

  • chris e.2 reviews

    March 25, 2024

    2/10

    Rubbish, 90 mins no food Worst experience in a restaurant ever. We ended up leaving after numerous excuses

  • Hannah M.2 reviews

    March 25, 2024

    5/10

    I visited this restaurant the same time last year and it was a fantastic experience. It wasn’t the case this visit. Service was slow and disorganised and we weren’t the only table that experienced delays to their food. Some had to wait longer than us. Food was ok and tasty but we had to ask for our starters after a 45 min wait. Main course was quicker but still a significant break between the courses. Such a shame as this restaurant really impressed me a year ago.

  • Clare M.3 reviews

    March 16, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very nice food, decent prices for most things. Top for me was the Thai pineapple rice. The money bags were also the best I've had. Downside, with it being open on one side it did get chilly.

  • Nick H.1 review

    September 2, 2022

    10/10

    Absolutely brilliant service & food, if your looking for excellent Thai food in Tenerife then you won’t be disappointed. I’ve eaten Thai food in a lot of different countries and this is one of the most authentic I’ve had highly recommended.

  • Nikki d.11 reviews

    August 28, 2022

    10/10

    We visit this restaurant at lesst 3 times during our stay in costa Adeje , ghe food is amazong , great value & always very atentive staff …. Tjis is not too be missed if uou like Thai Food … its Yum Yum ????

  • Zoe W.4 reviews

    August 22, 2022

    3/10

    Booked table for 830pm got shown to table and drinks order taken promptly so a good start, that was as good as it could get food order finally taken at 945pm after sitting for over an hour, sat round near the toilets so felt like was completely forgotten about, when food arrived it was not good Thai green curry full of oil and inedible, my husband had an onion allergy which they were made aware of and served his rice noodles with onion. Shame as we have had a nice meal previously here which is why we returned but would not return again or recommend to be honest.

  • CHRIS B.1 review

    July 23, 2022

    10/10

    Food andservice were spot on , restaurant is spotlessly clean and has a great ambiance would not hesitate to recommend to friends.

  • Bindia D3 reviews

    July 14, 2022

    8/10

    Our experience as a group was very nice. We got to eat delicious food and have a good time between us without a fuss. The service was good too - very amicable staff. Thankyou

  • Daniela K.62 reviews

    June 29, 2022

    9.5/10

    Yum Yum restaurant is our ❤ Unfortunately the sushi chef was on holiday Very tasty Thai cuisine ????

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Kate W.1 review

    May 27, 2022

    10/10

    Wow this restaurant was amazing, best Thai food ever. Great service and staff very friendly. Wish we’d found it sooner!! ???? ❤️❤️❤️❤️????????????????????????????????????????

  • Claire K.1 review

    May 26, 2022

    10/10

    The food was excellent, meat Thai food I’ve had. Lovely setting and great staff. Everything was fresh and delicious. Would highly recommend a visit.

  • Izabela K.1 review

    May 22, 2022

    10/10

    Tastes like the best culinary experience in Thailand! My favorite place here in Tenerife!

  • Andrew H.1 review

    May 8, 2022

    9.5/10

    The Staff are very welcoming and very helpful Would recommend to others Food extremely good and good choices Staff will add extra to your choice if wanted

  • Tony P.7 reviews

    April 17, 2022

    7/10

    The service to the table was fast and friendly as were the drinks, but our main courses took 35 minutes to appear after the starters. The food when it eventually arrived was well presented and tasty. Our table was unfortunately half way down the corridor to the toilets and we were told a change was not available. Extra tables to make extra money at a busy time with no thought as to the ambiance and enjoyment of the customer is poor and unacceptable. Cannot recommend.

  • Aileen O.2 reviews

    April 3, 2022

    10/10

    Visited twice during our stay, enjoyed our meals, friendly staff

  • Jonathan C.4 reviews

    April 1, 2022

    9.5/10

    Really good Thai food plus fresh sashimi. Thai Green curry excellent. Gyozas also. Will return.

  • Tony P.7 reviews

    March 7, 2022

    6.5/10

    The food was beautifully presented and tasted quite good, but not authentic Thai. Service was slow. Improvements needed before I could recommend.

  • Richard P.1 review

    February 26, 2022

    9.5/10

    Authentic Thai food as good as I have had, including Thailand!!

  • Kristina C.1 review

    February 21, 2022

    8/10

    The food is really good and the staff is amazing! But guys, please do something with your Service! At first everyone waits until they are seated, even if you have a reservation you have to wait quite a long time and although the waiters see you they just keep running around, then you wait at least 20 minutes for someone to get to you to get the order and then it’s really hard to get someone if you need anything else or need a check etc. You have such an amazing restaurant and food, but there’s clearly not enough waiters and there’s clear lack of structure. Everyone is just running around and everyone is always waiting. Get someone to be at the door to meet the guests, show the table, hand out menus (and possibly get an order for the drinks) then divide the space amongst each other by sections, so each part of the restaurant would have one specific waiter and each waiter oversees their own section, and make sure there’s always someone to point out if anyone needs anything (person on the door could keep an eye on the restaurant overall). The waiting just simply ruins the experience and I believe that the fix can be quite easy with adding some additional structure.

  • Roger G.1 review

    February 18, 2022

    5/10

    We arrived on time we were given a table which so dark we had to use our phones to see the menu. We had purchased drinks after 20min wait after a further 40 minutes I had to go and find a waitress to take our food order. After waiting one and a half hours from arriving our food was delivered. Food good but but the service and ambience spoiled our evening.

  • Nikki d.11 reviews

    February 3, 2022

    10/10

    We love this place … food is great , portion sizes perfect too share , good value … more importantly tastes amazing every time we go !

  • Nikki d.11 reviews

    January 27, 2022

    10/10

    As usual amazing food , they always give good advice on how many dishes too order . Love this place never disappoints!

  • Frances B.1 review

    January 21, 2022

    8.5/10

    First visit. Very impressed. Friendly helpful service but quite slow. Will certainly recommend.

  • Cameron l.

    Cameron l.2 reviews

    January 13, 2022

    5/10

    looks nice and shiny however the service is slow to non existent staff have forgotton they have to cater for customers needs not the other way round we waited for over 25 mins before anyone came to ask what we wanted to drink and yes i booked a table the food was to an acceptable standard tho not outstanding after completing meal no offer of a sweet or other drinks were offered as a side issue we were seated on the outside onto the road the decorative lights that flash on and off were a pain so not a great dining expierence cant recommend wont b back

  • Kim L.27 reviews

    January 4, 2022

    6.5/10

    We enjoyed the food,but waited 1/2 an hour to be asked if we would like a drink then waited again for our food order to be taken.Not all the staff serving the tables were wearing a mask which is the law.

  • Nicoletta d.4 reviews

    January 5, 2022

    7.5/10

    Food is good and freshly prepared However it took a long time to order and again to receive our meal The restaurant was not that busy, i think they might be understaffed

  • Sean T.4 reviews

    November 12, 2021

    2/10

    OK what to say about this restaurant? Well it was the biggest disappointment of our whole two weeks in Tenerife. I say that in terms of both food quality and service, absolutely abysmal. Check out the photo of the Pad Kra Pao. The lovely 'tender slices of chicken breast' .. Can you spot them? No me neither. Bowl of tasteless chicken 'bits'. Crudely thrown around in a wok with overcooked vegetables, and a simple soy sauce. One of our favourite restaurants back him in Edinburgh is Thai, and YumYum is a disgraceful imposter of a Thai restaurant compared to home. Again, abysmal. I asked the waiter what he saw and he said 'little bits of chicken'. More on that later... So timings? Have read a lot of reviews and did see a number of negative comments on service and wait times but just thought it was that they were during busy periods of the Summer. Well, here we are in mid November, the reset is nice and quiet, sunbeds free everywhere... And this restaurant served us our main course 95minutes after we were seated. ONE AND A HALF HOURS TO GET A MAIN COURSE. WOW. Timings go like this. 8pm . Arrived and seated 935pm Mains arrive. One of which was appalling (as above) but already 95 mins ate some and decided to leave. When waiter came over to ask if everything was OK he was told the Pad Kra Pao was absolutely awful and his reply was 'oh sorry to hear that', then just took the plates without saying anything. No offer to rectify, no offer to remove from the bill no remorse other than a hollow apology, delivered with abject apathy. On being presented with the bill, and him admitting it was 'little bits of chicken' he again offered nothing than a 'sorry to hear that'. He even invited a couple in only to just stand at the entrance and POINT to the table they were to sit at on the other wise of the room. Couldn't even be bothered to usher in their valued guests. He had absolutely no idea what he was doing. The other waitresses were clearly embarrassed, but obviously not in a position to say anything. So, with the poor quality food, and interminable wait times and this is absolutely one restaurant TO AVOID AT ALL (premium!) Costs. Oh and if you think it's just a whingy review, do check out the photo for that 'tender slices of chicken breast' ????

  • Paul D.2 reviews

    October 23, 2021

    9/10

    Food was great…. Worth a visit

  • Nick R.1 review

    October 23, 2021

    8/10

    Good Thai food, good location and friendly efficient service. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Costa Adeje or near by. The mixed starter had a great variety of tasty treats

  • Tim H.2 reviews

    October 22, 2021

    7.5/10

    The food was tasty but it took ages to arrive. Service staff were friendly, delays originated in the kitchen.

  • Paul d.3 reviews

    October 22, 2021

    10/10

    Great family meal...service was wonderful....really welcoming place

  • Antonio C.

    Antonio C.13 reviews

    October 21, 2021

    7/10

    Verry long waiting time for Main Course.

  • Michael D.7 reviews

    October 21, 2021

    3/10

    The service and waiting time was very poor. We waited 1 hour after our staters for the main meal. They were too busy doing takeaways and not serving sitting down customers. There were not enough waiting staff. More Chefs than waiting on staff. The worst meal I have had in a long time.

  • Karen D.1 review

    October 15, 2021

    10/10

    Fantastic food , would recommend a visit.

  • Paul T.1 review

    October 6, 2021

    10/10

    Great restaurant. Food was excellent and the portion’s are very generous! Would definitely return on our next visit to the area and highly recommend it.

  • Fraser S.3 reviews

    September 16, 2021

    8/10

    The chef is Thai which is pretty well the most important thing you need to know if you're visiting a Thai restaurant outside Thailand. It showed. The food was great! Added to the view, the open air feel of the restaurant and the valiant efforts of the Spanish waiter to speak to my partner in her native Thai language, it made for a really good evening.

  • Bob M.1 review

    September 16, 2021

    10/10

    Great food with great service. Highly recommended. You won’t be disappointed- visited twice within one week whilst on holiday in Tenerife…. Probably go again!

  • Zoe R.3 reviews

    September 15, 2021

    7/10

    Really tasty sushi, nice location, specify when you book to ensure a prime table as we were by the loos and service was poor because we were out of sight.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

306 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.