Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Asian

Reviews - Yuu Kitchen

9.2/10
124
29 Commercial Street, E1 6NE LondonSee map

Average price £19 Accepts Yums

50% off food - TheFork Festival

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Dividers between the tables
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent124 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Leanro Z.
    Leanro Z.

    May 17, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    really good experience and happy with the service and food

  • Jordan J.
    Jordan J.

    May 17, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food everything tasted fresh. The service was nice and attentive. I was placed to eat near the bar which was fun since I got to see the chefs cook the food. I would definitely come back again.

  • Shanthi A.
    Shanthi A.

    May 13, 20221 review

    9/10
  • Simran S.
    Simran S.

    May 10, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Salmon bao buns were fab

  • Mirek V.
    Mirek V.

    May 6, 202220 reviews

    10/10

    Outstanding. Definitely one of the best places to eat. Delicious food and superb service. Great for vegans or vegetarians too

  • Marina M.
    Marina M.

    May 5, 20222 reviews

    7/10

    Food was overpriced for the quantity and quality. £10 for 4 bites of tuna… the squid was also very oily and didn’t make feel great afterwards. The prices were very unreasonable for what you get.

  • Leanro Z.
    Leanro Z.

    May 4, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    Really good experience. Food was tasty and staff are super friendly. Really worth the price and would definitely recommend!

  • Danielle C.
    Danielle C.

    April 30, 20221 review

    8/10
  • Heidi w.

    April 28, 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Peixin Li
    Peixin Li

    April 27, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Great environment and friendly service. Food quality is excellent although could be pricey if without discount.

  • Alejandro P.

    March 26, 20227 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Anil V.
    Anil V.

    February 26, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Very tasty vegetarian food. Pity there weren't more, pretty much tried every veg dish. Favs - aubergine, mushroom bao and salt and pepper jackfruit

  • Anita C.

    February 10, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Exquisite dishes with super friendly service! Highly recommended!

  • Jose B.
    Jose B.

    December 8, 202131 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food was really good. Small portions so you need to order 3-4 courses. Service super kind!

  • Agata K.
    Agata K.

    November 27, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Mirek V.
    Mirek V.

    November 26, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    Outstanding from the moment we have arrived till the end. Thank you to all

  • Jason Ta
    Jason Ta

    November 25, 20217 reviews

    7/10
  • CHEN P
    CHEN P

    November 20, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The best bun restaurant in London ever!Yuu not only meets all the requirements of easten customers,but also gets a lot of love from locals.

  • Yasmin a.

    November 19, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely place! Head chef was amazing

  • Lukasz S.
    Lukasz S.

    November 18, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and impeccable service. Always happy to come back for more.

  • Pedro L.

    November 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent.

  • Marilena C.
    Marilena C.

    November 17, 202124 reviews

    10/10

    All very good! Very interesting flavors

  • Daisy W.
    Daisy W.

    November 12, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Rumi R.
    Rumi R.

    November 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant with lovely staffs the food was really good too. I’d defo go back again soon. Thank you for being an amazing host John! We really enjoy your evening.

  • Jusnara M.

    November 4, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Mark C.

    October 29, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Some of the best food I’ve eaten in ages. Great service and wonderful atmosphere. Not to be missed.

  • Chris C.

    October 28, 20211 review

    9/10

    Really good food

  • Fiona J.

    October 22, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Emma w.
    Emma w.

    October 21, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Such a great evening at Yuu kitchen. Tried a variety of dishes we chose and that were recommended by the staff. Will definitely be back again. Staff were really friendly too.

  • Annazette I.

    October 20, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Lovely food could be a bit more attentive on service

  • Ana Maria M.

    September 30, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Dishes came out extremely quick and service was amazing. Everything was delicious!

  • Shalini S.

    July 18, 20216 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Mylynn B.

    July 9, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Delicious food but tiny portions

  • Will R.
    Will R.

    June 10, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Lauren H.
    Lauren H.

    November 3, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was delicious. The place is really vibey and the layout is nice - busy but not cramped. I'd suggest sharing a few dishes bit getting your own bao.

  • Joyce Z.

    October 30, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    tasty food and attentive service. we were sitting at the middle table which meant we were very close to the other diners (but with plexiglass dividers) , but otherwise we really had no complaints

  • Sarva d.

    October 30, 20204 reviews

    9.5/10
  • David C.
    David C.

    October 29, 20202 reviews

    3/10

    Yuu Kitchen (Owner)

  • Chayya g

    October 29, 20201 review

    10/10

    Yuu Kitchen (Owner)

    Hi Chayya Thank you for a great review. We would love to see you again soon when we re-open. Have a lovely day. Kind Regards Stephen Lowe General Manager

  • Aya B.

    October 23, 20204 reviews

    8.5/10

    Yuu Kitchen (Owner)

    Hi Aya Thank you for your review! Very happy you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards Stephen Lowe General Manager

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation