Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERToscano Terrace

Reviews - Zafferano by Casanova di Pescille

9.5/10
344
Loc. Pescille, I-53037 San Gimignano
Toscano
Average price €40

Zafferano by Casanova di Pescille

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent345 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Julia G.6 reviews

    June 28, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food in a gorgeous setting. Highly recommend!

  • Rebecca N.1 review

    May 4, 2024

    10/10

    The food, the view and the staff were all excellent.

  • Hilary F.1 review

    September 24, 2023

    10/10

    A lovely intimate restaurant in the hills of Tuscany. The service was excellent and so was the food. We also enjoyed views of San Gimignano from the grounds.

  • Graham D.16 reviews

    September 22, 2023

    10/10

    This was our second visit in a week and once again it was excellent, lovely people and very good food.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Graham D.16 reviews

    September 16, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely staff, beautiful setting and delicious food.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Alina W.1 review

    September 2, 2023

    10/10

    Fabulous food and lovely location

  • Hassan A.

    Hassan A.2 reviews

    August 10, 2023

    8.5/10

    Service was warm and friendly, we enjoyed the food especially the appetizers. I would return

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Rick J.1 review

    July 12, 2023

    9.5/10

    The best food we’ve had in Italy!

  • Suzanne C.2 reviews

    October 7, 2022

    10/10

    Outstanding! Try the bone marrow appetizer and the pear dessert.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jonathan N.1 review

    September 10, 2022

    10/10

    Lovely food in a lovely setting. Staff very welcoming . Would definitely come again.

  • Brian R.2 reviews

    August 25, 2022

    10/10

    Super experience. Menu interesting. Food portions good. Puddings very good. Not expensive. House red wine very nice and very cheap! Definitely worth a visit!

  • Pedro C.13 reviews

    August 11, 2022

    9.5/10

    The very best of Toscana served on a plate.

  • Karl Oliver K.11 reviews

    August 9, 2022

    10/10

    Super!

  • William M.1 review

    July 28, 2022

    10/10

    If there is food in heaven, this is what it tastes like. Truly a sublime experience. I cannot think of another restaurant that is better in quality of food,, location and service..

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Yves G.

    Yves G.3 reviews

    July 12, 2022

    10/10

    Perfect food in a wonderful place !

  • John S.1 review

    July 11, 2022

    9/10

    Beautiful location with really friendly attentive staff. Food was beautiful, far more refined than rustic. Crispy egg with artichoke and pecorino cheese sauce was a revelation. It also helped that we’re staying here and the walk back to the room was 10 yards

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Arno V.84 reviews

    June 26, 2022

    9.5/10

    Really good food, nice service en fine atmosphere.

  • Karen R.2 reviews

    May 30, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic place. Food was the best we’ve had here in Tuscany. Definitely recommend

    Zafferano by Casanova di PescilleOwner

    Thank you Karen!

  • Hannah P.3 reviews

    May 15, 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant serves incredible food and has amazing service. Best restaurant in all of Tuscany! Their house wine is excellent as well

    Zafferano by Casanova di PescilleOwner

    thanks you very much

  • Peter V.3 reviews

    September 26, 2021

    9.5/10

    Diner at Zafferano is an excellent experience! The food is delicious, there is a selection of magnificent wine, and the service is done with care.

  • Danilo M.10 reviews

    October 3, 2020

    9/10

    Really friendly stuff and atmosphere with really nice food. Location also beautiful if you get the chance to walk around, spear a couple of minute for this aswell.

  • Yulia C.2 reviews

    August 30, 2020

    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Spinach risotto with truffle was mouthwatering!

  • - -6 reviews

    August 4, 2020

    10/10

    We have had an excellent time at Zafferano. It is a hidden gem. We enjoyed all the courses and the homemade wine. You can taste that everything is fresh and made with love. We ate the vegetarian dishes and nothing was asked to much to make it more custom fit. We take home unforgatable tasty memories and homemade wine what we will enjoy @ Amsterdam. Thank you so much! To keep in mind: the prices are higher than average. It was absolutely worth the experience.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Sara D.

    Sara D.12 reviews

    August 9, 2020

    10/10

    Amazing bucolic place, amazing sunset dinner on their porch. Fair prices, and don’t miss the final Vin Santo & Cantucci selection!

  • Brian M.4 reviews

    July 18, 2020

    10/10

    Amazing food in a beautiful relaxed setting. Great wine selection especially by the glass options. A perfect taste of Tuscany. Well worth the short trip out of town.

  • - -1 review

    October 5, 2019

    10/10

    The grounds were beautiful and perfectly tucked away. We had the most amazing meal of meat and cheese, wild boar ravioli and perfectly cooked steak. I would highly recommend!

  • Cassie S.5 reviews

    October 5, 2019

    10/10

    This was the best meal we had in Tuscany! Don’t be deterred by the purple photo - the restaurant is beautiful and the food is refined, sophisticated Tuscan. Yes the onion tart Tatum was sublime! Beautiful food.

  • Jean Francois b.1 review

    September 9, 2019

    8/10

    We went there for an evening diner. A relaxed and friendly welcome in a nice building with good mood covered terrace. The artichoke and truffle egg as starter was great followed by original red gnochis and lamb with pistachio crumble. Good place for a pleasant diner with cosy mood.

  • Thierry I.39 reviews

    September 5, 2019

    6.5/10

    A weird experience: on the one, nice and delicate dishes, well prepared, on the other, we had first a warm welcome but we also had a surprise regarding the bill. There was a big mistake, i.e 26% more on the main dishes...! When underlined, this was corrected with solely a very vague sorrow, without any kind of explanation. In fact, we had a very unpleasant feeling, as we may have been cheated, should not have been vigilant. More than the aforementioned mistake, the way it was sorted out is not tolerable at all. As a result, I am not capable to recommend this restaurant, even if the meal in itself was really satisfactory and I will definitely not come back there since there are several other very good tables in the vicinity of San Gimignano.

    Zafferano by Casanova di PescilleOwner

    We remember you very well and all the enthusiasm you had every time we came to clear a plate. We are very sorry that for a calculator error you have upset your dinner so much, neither I nor you will have been richer or poorer for a € 10 mistake, as soon as we were told we gave you the difference by apologizing. We are human and not robots

  • Thomas H.

    Thomas H.13 reviews

    August 5, 2019

    7.5/10

    Nice Restaurant Outside from San Gimignano in the hills with a very special atmosphere.

  • Luigi M.5 reviews

    August 5, 2019

    8.5/10

    Lovely restaurant part of an agriturismo. The starters and the secondi were really nice, the primi lacked a bit of oomph but the wines and the desserts were really pleasant. To try: the onion tart tatin, the tavolozza, the 62degree egg, the tagliata, the lamb, the tartelletta with tiramisu.

  • Maja B.23 reviews

    July 24, 2019

    10/10

    They offer different options and we tried several. As an appetizer we had cheese plate with the honey that is made here. We had chianti that they make. And we didn't want to leave without trying the steak. It was really good. They also make olive oil which I had to get because we loved it.

  • - -2 reviews

    July 14, 2019

    10/10

    Very nice Highly recommend it Nice choice and presented very well Service excellent too Out of town but well worth the effort to get there Classic Italian. With modern twist

  • - -2 reviews

    October 7, 2018

    10/10

    Truly a sensory experience. The food presentation was colorful and artistic and the flavors were unforgettable. The gnocchi, saffron ravioli, and grilled vegetables were out-of-this-world.

  • - -1 review

    September 4, 2018

    10/10

    Gorgeous setting, immaculately mannered service, but above all delicious food, from Antipasti to Secondi. Highly recommended!

  • - -2 reviews

    August 22, 2018

    9.5/10

    Really great food and perfect service.

  • Annejet B.4 reviews

    August 4, 2018

    9/10

    Good food, good price and realy nice service

  • - -3 reviews

    July 19, 2018

    9.5/10

    The food here is brilliant. The sirloin steak, duck, and ribs all wonderful. Must try the white choc mouse or cheesecake. We don’t usually splash out 70-90 euros but at this place it’s worth it. The staff are very friendly, one particular waitress in particular. We felt welcome back for the second time and she rewarded our loyalty with a complemtart lemoncello at the end of the meal. Thank you and would recommend.

  • - -3 reviews

    July 16, 2018

    10/10

    Amazing food, pricey but worth it.

  • - -1 review

    July 7, 2017

    10/10

    Beautiful setting, great service and imaginative food, love coming here x

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

365 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.