Back

Reviews Zambeze

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 993 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Artur S.
    Artur S.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    bom como sempre!

  2. Sarah G.
    Sarah G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Service amazing, the waiters were really nice and welcoming. The view and the food were amazing, we will come back for sure!

    Zambeze

    Dear Client, We’d like to thank you for your comments, which we value very highly. This certainly will be shared with our team so that our service consistently meets our service of quality. We look forward to having you at Zambeze for your next visit. Yours faithfully, Zambeze Restaurante

  3. Valbino Â.
    Valbino Â.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente ambiente e bebidas e pratos típicos portugueses

    Zambeze

    Estimado Cliente, Toda a equipa Zambeze agradece pelo seu comentário ao nosso restaurante. Esperamos por si para uma nova visita. Com os nossos melhores cumprimentos, Zambeze

  4. Alexandra M.
    Alexandra M.
    • 206 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente! Como sempre.

  5. Isabel F.
    Isabel F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Espetacular!!!

  6. Mary Key B.
    Mary Key B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    beautiful space & excellent service. Food was outstanding...View outside patio spectacular.

  7. Alexandra L.
    Alexandra L.
    • 3 reviews
    3/10

    We decided to sit on the deck outside, which has a different menu. The food took extra long to arrive, in spite of the place not being full. One of the dishes they brought us the wrong one, and never did bring the one we ordered. The one that arrived, octopus salad was horrible, strangely oily, disgusting! Stay away, amazing view, but totally not worth it!

  8. Goretti  B.
    Goretti B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, great service and an amazing view of the Lisbon skyline.

  9. Madalena P.
    Madalena P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Óptimo! A repetir!

  10. Jacob S.
    Jacob S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great view, nice atmosphere, really kind service and a great kitchen.

  11. Amandine D.
    Amandine D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Superbe

  12. Karen B.
    Karen B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Wonderful evening, with great attentive service and nice food. Not overly crowded. Something a little different in Lisbon to appeal to tourists. Nice view. Also nice place to sit outside for drinks.

  13. Harriet H.
    Harriet H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food very friendly service and great views of the city. Highly recommended

  14. Sujay K.
    Sujay K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great ambience, superb food. Courteous staff

  15. Patricia H.
    Patricia H.
    • 54 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous lunch! Grilled goat and goat with rice and chestnuts are both excellent dishes. The dessert "buffet" is a nice idea with delicious choices. The dining area closest to the terrace is bright, sophisticated and a lovely daytime venue. The wine list is very good and well priced. We will definitely return!

  16. Cara S.
    Cara S.
    • one review
    2/10

    Slow service. Food wasn’t cooked. Meals missing. Absolute disgrace

  17. Ana B.
    Ana B.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Fomos ao Zambeze no âmbito do restaurante week. O menu foi interessante, com excepção do caril de legumes demasiado picante, mas o prato de carne estava divinal. O acolhimento foi simpático e a vista, da varanda coberta, fabulosa como sempre. Iremos regressar.

  18. Jorge L.
    Jorge L.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    As minhas expectativas eram superiores para o valor do menu. O caril era gostoso mas pobre. A carne estava na mesma linha, gostosa mas deveria ter mais qualidade.

  19. Luiza A.
    Luiza A.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    A repetir

  20. Dinis S.
    Dinis S.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    The staff is polite but needs training. Some flaws not acceptable at a resturante of this level and price. Some dishes quality could be improved,

  21. Julia F.
    Julia F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Muy bueno! Excelente!

  22. Charlotte d.
    Charlotte d.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent baby squids as a starter

  23. Kim J.
    Kim J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great service!!

  24. Pete Casson p.
    Pete Casson p.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Smart restaurant with a great view over the river. Food isn't cheap but the wine was very reasonable. There were a couple of large groups in but it didn't effect the service and the staff were very friendly. Can recommend the shrimp curry and shrimp & crab risotto and the dessert buffet was ideal if you have a sweet tooth!

  25. Jesus T.
    Jesus T.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    The restaurant has great potential, but falls very short from the mark. The food is very good, but not the prices for what is being offered. Service must be improved. Staff lacks motivation, setting a poor mood for the place.

  26. Luis P.
    Luis P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was very good. No faults, everything was perfect

  27. Manuel Q.
    Manuel Q.
    • 77 reviews
    10/10

    fantastico

  28. Corey M.
    Corey M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, amazing service and amazing view. Got there before a little bit before they actually opened but they asked us to come in anyway and sit down and served us some drinks until they opened and our table was ready. The service was really good, I asked for a recommendation and it was the curry, ginger and duck stew and the waiter was spot on. It was incredible. Would definitely go back again, and for a really nice restaurant it’s not too pricey.

  29. Zainub bibi K.
    Zainub bibi K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    I knocked a few stars off specifically because the lady that "welcomed" me was cold and eerie. Everybody else was good. I suggest the staff be more smiles and welcoming as opposed to being a bit too reserved. They were efficient with service but that's it. The food was amazing, they don't disappoint. I had the butter and chilli shrimp.

  30. Anca S.
    Anca S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, excellent place, the waiter did not speak too well English and mixed the dishes.

  31. Darryl J P.
    Darryl J P.
    • 7 reviews
    5/10

    Very noisy for dining. Also too many groups leading to slow food service. And overpriced for the quality. Also there is no view of the city as mentioned in the fork...the dining area is indoors.

  32. Gary F.
    Gary F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sorry I do not speak or write well in Portuguese. I hope you understand anyway. We had an excellent meal with very attentive service, very professionally done. We very much enjoyed dining at Zambeze.

  33. Nick W.
    Nick W.
    • one review
    2/10

    A real disappoint. 1) poor quality food. The meat & fish tasted very cheap (and we had eaten at around 10 Portuguese restaurants and did not feel this was an issue elsewhere) 2) poor service with uncaring/uninterested attitude onwards everything. This started from choosing a table to explaining the menu and ultimately having a meal that did not resemble what was explained. 3) non existence ambiance. We actually walked out when the main course came out!

  34. Jean Michel p.
    Jean Michel p.
    • 36 reviews
    6/10

    We went there fro the terrace and we ate inside ...the starter was just above average and everything else as well ...Nothing special in there ...a Bit old fashion cuisine ...same for the atmosphere , a bit weird ...

  35. Thomas W.
    Thomas W.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    une belle soiree terrasse superbe mais attention au vent ! buffet de dessert top !

  36. Tiago M.
    Tiago M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was just as i thought it would be...excellent. I even reunited with an old friend from Mozambique by accident.

  37. Stefano Z.
    Stefano Z.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I particularly appreciated the service : kind, solicit and competent people. A really nice experience!!

  38. Rui N.
    Rui N.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best places in Lisbon to taste real food from that great country that is Mozambique ! I enjoy every time i come there

  39. Jane O.
    Jane O.
    • 11 reviews
    6/10

    The food is ok but pricey, I don't think I would rush back.

  40. Andrew H.
    Andrew H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic as always.

    Zambeze

    A lot Thank you for visiting us. Fills us with happiness our satisfied customers. We look forward to next visit Andrew :)